We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
American, Diner, Canadian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
147
110
43
36
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
147
110
43
36
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancakes home fries breakfast restaurant ihop niagara
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed December 22, 2021 via mobile

The stuffed French toast is a must try for anyone with a sweet tooth. Restaurant was clean and staff were friendly. Overall good experience.

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed November 21, 2021

We have ordered from this restaurant numerous times in the past for pick up. We have always been happy with the quality of the food and the mannerisms of the staff when we have ordered pickup or through Uber eats. My partner and I decided...to stop in around just after 12 noon for a late breakfast. The restaurant was very busy - but we were told we could be accommodated and were seated by the window. After ordering, we found we were waiting quite a while. It had been said it could be a possible wait for over 45 minutes. We were not too pleased but we were there and willingly accepted the wait time. It became problematic when over an hour had passed for our breakfast and the staff had made NO attempt to come by and apologize for the wait and let us know how far along the food was. We had no correspondence with our server and we were never approached by anyone letting us know they are sorry for such a wait - a common thing for servers. After over an hour and ten minutes my partner and I became highly frustrated and hungry and decided to leave without getting our meals. What was most frustrating is that the kitchen staff looked calm and relaxed and collective - not showing a sign of urgency. Another table also complained as well letting me know that their breakfast quality was not up to par and also the service was not good. Unfortunately this was one of our favourite breakfast places to eat in Niagara. We will have to make different arrangements due to this poor experience.More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?1  
Sandro M, General Manager at Continental Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2021

We are very sorry to hear this, unfortunately we are a bit understaffed at the moment and did fall a bit behind this past weekend. If this was brought to a managers attention we would have done whatever we could to try and make it...More

Reviewed October 28, 2021

We went out of our way to go to this non chain. My children loved it (apart from the pancakes...not our style...fluffy are boring). I liked my breakfast and it was very tasty. The coffee was average. The service was good. the entry was hard...to decipher with the crazy Covid situation as their were 3-4 entrances/exits...who really cares which one you go in? I do recommend the place if you are in the area.More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?1  
Sandro M, General Manager at Continental Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2021

Thank you for coming

Reviewed September 25, 2021 via mobile

Great value for your money. Everything was tasty, you give you enough milk, etc Unlike some places give you 4 little milk for 3 ppl to share. Small inside but good enough and also has outdoor seating

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?1  
Sandro M, General Manager at Continental Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2021

thank you for coming

Reviewed September 21, 2021 via mobile

Great breakfast! Service was fast and very nice staff. Food was hot, coffee was great and everything was very clean. We had French toast, bacon eggs and home fries. Yum !

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Sandro M, General Manager at Continental Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2021

thank you for coming

Reviewed September 4, 2021 via mobile

For being called a Pancake House it's terrible. The pancakes were undercooked and had no taste. The cutlery was dirty, pouched eggs med came out undercooked. I want told there was an additional charge of $3.99 for breakfast. The prices on TripAdvisor for breakfast should...not be a one $ a minimum of $$ +for most breakfast items. Overpriced breakfast for the quality. There are better options for breakfast to choose from. Very disappointed after sourcing TripAdvisor and having a bad experience.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?1  
Sandro M, General Manager at Continental Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2021

sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations

Reviewed June 24, 2021

We had breakfast and while the service and outdoor seating (covid) were great, the food and the coffee was just really bland. I don't know how you can make home fries taste so bland.

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?1  
Sandro M, General Manager at Continental Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2021

Thanks for coming by we let the customer spice up their fires with as much or little seasoning as they choose

Reviewed December 28, 2020

A little bit of a hike from downtown Niagara Falls the trek to Continental Pancake House is worth it if you'd like to fuel up for the day. You won't find any fancy items on the menu just simple breakfast options. You can't go wrong...with the 2 eggs, home fries and toast platter and the pancakes are excellent - no one in our group was able to finish the three massive pieces. Service is excellent, prices very fair and the dining room comfortable if not a somewhat dated 1980s look/feel to it.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?3  
Sandro M, General Manager at Continental Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2021

thank you for coming

Reviewed December 10, 2020

Was very impressed with the cleanliness and atmosphere of this place. Staff and server were very attentive and handled everything we needed, made small talk and seemed genuinely interested. Food was simply amazing, had the eggs benny and the sauce on top was to die...for. They were so good we got another order of crepes and so glad we did. They tasted so so good and were just the right texture and taste. Not too much chocolate but just the right amount. Will definitely be back in the future!More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Sandro M, General Manager at Continental Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2021

thank you for coming

Reviewed December 10, 2020

Server was friendly and upbeat. Was on top of everything and very knowledgeable. Food was excellent. Best eggs Benny we ever had and amazing banana crepes. Coffee was fresh and delicious. We will definitely be back if we are in the area. Thank you for...the good experience Continental Pancake House!More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Sandro M, General Manager at Continental Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2021

thank you

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Sunset Inn
153 reviews
.04 km away
Kings Inn Near The Falls
380 reviews
.08 km away
W Inn
45 reviews
.13 km away
Comfort Hotel
41 reviews
.21 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Napoli Ristorante & Pizzeria
1,096 reviews
.10 km away
Four Brothers Cucina
433 reviews
.28 km away
Bravo Pizzeria & Grill
1,074 reviews
.13 km away
Japanese Restaurant Yukiguni
193 reviews
.30 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Skylon Tower
7,835 reviews
.64 km away
Niagara Falls History Museum
177 reviews
.54 km away
Nathaniel Dett Memorial Chapel British Methodist Episcopal Church
10 reviews
.43 km away
Ochre Gallery - Original Canadian Art
5 reviews
.37 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Melissa P
May 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from sandromV9793MX | Property representative |
$6-$12 avg price range kids portions are available
0
Votes
ShirleyA220
March 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from sandromV9793MX | Property representative |
$7.75
0
Votes
Lisa A
February 20, 2015|
Answer
Response from cid61 | Reviewed this property |
We never asked and it wasn't offered so I can't really say.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Continental Pancake House

Yes, Continental Pancake House offers takeaway services.

Continental Pancake House is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 3.5