We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
Attached to Day's Inn. features enhanced pub food
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
CUISINES
Bar, Pub, Canadian
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
126
97
34
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
126
97
34
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beef bourguignon seafood medley nachos salad linguine calamari pizza ice cream naan potatoes the sticky toffee pudding puff pastry busy night outdoor patio great food and service server beers
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed February 28, 2024

learned that my favorite waitress was fired because she was in the hospital and missed a shift , who does that ? never be back

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 4, 2024 via mobile

We enjoyed the nice welcome and seating in a quieter area away from the lovely and lively bar in a two seater by a sunny window. Our server Jamie was engaging in all the nice ways and helped us choose our beer and lunch options....The local beer was excellent and the food was really good. It looked like there were a lot of repeat customers. Five stars.More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 3, 2024

Everybody enjoyed their lunch. The wait staff were wonderful, coping with a group that started at 8 and ended at 17. There are not a lot of places that can satisfy both my vegetarian relatives and the burger & fries gang, adults and small children...alike. Hats off! Marion VoytinskyMore

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 3, 2023

Music playing plus everyone talking makes this place hard to take. The food is okay, but just average. Basically, places like this are for drinkers, not for eaters! The carrot cake is small and a bit hard, probably old (2/5).

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 11, 2023 via mobile

Food was very very good, big portion sizes& appetizers big enough to easily share with 2. Our waitress (Andrea) was extremely friendly and awesome at her job. Would go back again in a heart beat, great atmosphere and wasn’t busy when we went which was...nice. Great place !More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 10, 2023

Came in with my husband today for a lunch date and we are so glad we did! Our server Andrea was so caring, energetic, and took awesome care of us. She was on the ball serving a reservation of 20 which she handled so confidently,...all while tending to us and making sure we were enjoying our visit. She recommended the Braised Short Ribs and both my husband and I ordered them. The food was fantastic and Andrea’s service was top notch! Highly recommend!More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 4, 2023

I would return to the Brew Table in a heartbeat thanks to the wonderful server named Andrea. She was extremely personable, attentive and she even let me sample the fries (I’m picky!) before ordering. She went out of her way to make the experience special...which was sincerely appreciated. Thanks Andrea! :)More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 2, 2023

Food is really bad. Fries are terrible, nachos were cold and very small portion. Burgers were ok. Service was ok. Will not recommend or eat here again.

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheBrew Table, Owner at The Brew Table Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2023

We are sorry for your experience, if you are ever back in Ottawa please let us know we would love to have you back. Please e-mail myself at info@thebretable.com, Janet

Reviewed August 30, 2023

Stopped in for lunch as we were staying in the hotel across the parking lot and our experience was lackluster. The service was incredibly slow, despite the restaurant being relatively empty. We waited quite a long time for our food. The food itself wasn't great....There was 7 of us at our table, and no one really loved their meals. The food felt uninspired and boring. If we were in the area again, we would probably find somewhere else to go. The location in proximity to the hotel is the saving grace.More

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 21, 2023 via mobile

Nice place, clean. Unfortunately we were not greeted at the door, we had to go find someone to see if we should seat ourselves. We got drinks, and then waited a long time to place our orders to the point we had to ask another...waiter to find our server. Food arrived hot, and good.More

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 6, 2023

The new BrewTable location is great. Its super clean and BIG and all the staff are super friendly. Our server was really awesome and nice. Unfortunately I could only give it a 3.5 stars due to the food. Our burgers and fries were really cold...and it seemed like they were made the previous day or hours before. Our server offered to warm up our food for us in the oven and get us a new set of fries. The fries were defietnly made a couple hours before. The kitchen staff also forgot to place one of our burgers on a gluten free bun. Luckily our server went back and got it and insured us the burger was now gluten friendly. It's unfortunate because the staff, location, drinks and ambiance of the place is really great, just changes to the food/food quality need to be made and it would be a 5 star review. Since it is a restaurant and you most likely come for the food, that's the main critique I had to give :)More

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 13, 2023 via mobile

Nice atmosphere in the outdoor patio, super friendly staff and excellent food. We stayed at the Hyatt hotel just besides this restaurant and went there for convenience, and were pleasantly surprised by the experience overall.

Date of visit: June 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 23, 2023

This was our first time at Brew Table and it was very enjoyable.. The great: 1. Server was superb 2. Table was great. 3. Food was excellent, especially the seafood medley, I personally has the Pork Shnitzel which was very good but the potato/leek purée...on the dish left a little to be desired. I was expecting closer to mashed potatoes, but it was closer to soup, minor issue. 4. Beer and wine selection is outstanding. 5. Desert (Apple Crumble) was very very good, baked not nuked and you can tell. The not so good: We ordered Calamari as an appetizer. Beautifully cooked, and a great dipping sauce. It was brought to the table by Troy, (manager). We were 5 people so he said he would grab us some small plates. He dropped 5 on the table and only 2 of us used them. As we finished the Calamari I noticed the 3rd dish was dirty with remnants of a sauce on it…..strange because I was sure nobody used it, I then checked 4 and 5 and they were even dirtier, not unwashed but used. Since we only used what we assumed 2 clean dishes on top, this was a bit of a funny situation and I presented the issue to the server, saying she needed to tell the manager. She indicated that she would, but we got CRICKETS on the issue. What did I expect….the manager to come to the table and apologize, that’s all. It didn’t happen and tarnished a great evening. Final score: Restaurant experience - 5 star Server - 5 star Troy the Manager - so negative that maybe a demotion is in orderMore

Date of visit: May 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 18, 2023

I order the Crispy Chicken Sandwich. It was simply terrible. Soggy and test-less, The Chicken was not crispy, the bacon was like leather, and the bun was soft and wet with the juice of a piece of tomato. And it was $19

Date of visit: May 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 24, 2023

There is a lot to like about the Brew Table restaurant in Bell's Corners. I was there recently for a 6:30 reservation and had a lovely meal in a very pretty establishment. Service was very attentive in that our server came by frequently offering refills...and order status. I had the Seafood Medley which I thoroughly enjoyed - the puff pastry was flaky, the sauce very creamy and there was an abundance of seafood within. My mates had the Fish and Chips, the Power Bowl and the Beef Bourguignon. Everyone enjoyed what they had. For desert, I had the peanut butter scotch s’mores pie which was completely decadent and delicious, while the others ordered the Sticky Toffee pudding. Once again, all was completely enjoyed. A couple of snarls that stopped me from rating as 5 stars was that I wanted to order the beer flight and there were no glasses available, and the delivery of the food took close to an hour after we ordered. Our server kept us apprised that she hadn't forgotten about us and that the kitchen was working on it. Admittedly, the Brew Table was busy, and these items were not major, however, it seems to reflect an under staffing (maybe it was unusually busy). Not enough to spoil the evening or stop me from returning, just something to keep an eye on.More

Date of visit: March 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheBrew T, Manager at The Brew Table Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2023

Hi and thank you for the review. I am so so glad you enjoyed your time at the Brew Table and your feedback is very important to us. I would love to chat with you and see how we can make up for your longer...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa West
725 reviews
.03 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
328 reviews
.29 km away
Hyatt Place Ottawa - West
262 reviews
.36 km away
Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
644 reviews
1.15 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Zolas Restaurant
149 reviews
.63 km away
Conspiracy Theory Brewing Co.
12 reviews
.54 km away
Duna European Bistro
97 reviews
.16 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Andrew Haydon Park
29 reviews
3.21 km away
Bayshore Shopping Centre
86 reviews
3.54 km away
Whiprsnapr Brewing Co.
11 reviews
1.31 km away
Kichesippi Beer Co.
6 reviews
.83 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Burghluv2travel
October 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Les A | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, don't know but I would suggest you call The Brew Table. Good Luck.
0
Votes
Q8113BKtinas
August 5, 2017|
Answer
Response from Gary T | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they offer gluten-free options, and they are creative and accommodating to assist with your dietary preferences.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

THE BREW TABLE RESTAURANT BAR, Ottawa - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Brew Table Restaurant Bar

Yes, The Brew Table Restaurant Bar offers takeaway services.

The Brew Table Restaurant Bar is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4