We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bamboo Restaurant

Is this your business?
1550 Lansdowne St W, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 2A2, Canada
+1 705-748-0088
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good16%
  • Average16%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible27%
26 Apr 2017
“Take out”
24 Apr 2017
“Chicken fried rice like oatmeal”
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Asian, Canadian
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1550 Lansdowne St W, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 2A2, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and I usually get take out and it's always ready in a good amount of time! We never have to wait once we get there and the combos are a great deal! We love the lemon chicken dish! The other dishes are average...More

Thank Krystallaffin18
Reviewed 24 April 2017

I have never had chicken fried rice that was not fresh very very salty and did not even taste like chicken fried rice. The eggs rolls looked like they were deep fried and well done. It was terrible as it was delivered as a gift...More

Thank Brian J
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I hadn't had their food for QUITE some time and SO enjoyed (for 3 days) all the food I recently purchased for take out. Ended up getting mushroom fried rice (my FAVE), moo goo gai pan, mixed vegetables lo mein and 2 egg rolls. The...More

Thank Wulfy R
Reviewed 28 December 2016

we had the buffet on x mas eve it was the most unappealing dried out re heated looking slop not pleasing to the eye for sure ...we did visit this place some years ago it has not changed over the years ..makes one wonder how...More

Thank littlelou63
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Here's a place where you could have snow crab dinner at good price. The place is nice and clean but only it is a little bit far from downtown Houston.

Thank harold r
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

This place is very clean, especially the washrooms which was very nice. When we ate here we were the only people in the restaurant, it was not busy at all. The foods with sauce, like the shrimp, tasted good. The vegetables and fruit were also...More

2  Thank Robert A
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

This is probably the cleanest looking buffet in Peterborough. 12.99 is cheaper than south China's dinner buffet but when we got their the selection was dwindling and looked dried up. The waitress, looked like the mom of the business, was kind and offered refills of...More

2  Thank Pennypinchereater
Reviewed 25 April 2015

We went to the Bamboo Restaurant for a family birthday celebration and I could not have been more disappointed. At 6 pm many of the trays had dried out food (actually thought I had a piece of onion but it was an entire water chestnut...More

3  Thank jGiroux1962
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

I would like to see them carry some cake as that would be nice and some pies and fruit and also rice puddings too

Thank Tina D
Reviewed 9 January 2015

Dec 30 2014 ate the buffet at this restaurant. Presentation of food was disgusting - everything looked like it had been reheated who knows how many time. Selection was equally poor. I WILL NEVER EAT AT THIS RESTAURANT AGAIN AND NEITHER SHOULD ANYONE ELSE.

3  Thank SeasonedTraveller548
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Apollo Grill
198 reviews
.90 km away
Happy Palace Chinese and Canadian Food
36 reviews
1.26 km away
Saigon Boys Vietnamese Restaurant
41 reviews
.08 km away
Gotta Havva Pizza
33 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Canadian Canoe Museum
317 reviews
2.93 km away
Jackson Park
30 reviews
4.08 km away
Publican House Brewery and Restaurant
40 reviews
4.12 km away
Art Gallery of Peterborough
24 reviews
4.10 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mathew S
7 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Wulfy R | Reviewed this property |
I've never had their buffet but I'm pretty sure it would be under $20 going by other reviews I've read. Also, from other reviewers, the buffet here is not at all recommended as far as quality goes. My suggestion, stick to... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$25
Cuisine
Chinese, Asian, Canadian
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Delivery, Takeout, Waitstaff
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1550 Lansdowne St W, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 2A2, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Peterborough
  • Phone Number: +1 705-748-0088
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing