We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Pizza, Canadian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
55
17
3
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
55
17
3
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza pie pineapple delivery guy thin crust service was great toppings order pickup freshness medium vegetarian
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

My family has been a regular client of this location for a few years now. Today, June 8, we were very disappointed. We ordered our regular L-pep and L-Deluxe; the Deluxe had such a thin « crust » you couldn’t pick up a slice. Did workers stretch...a medium ball of dough to make a Large? I picked up our order and once we got home and saw what we had, I called to complain but couldn’t get through. It’s really disappointing to end a busy work day, ordering dinner for a family of 5, only to find that someone did not think it worth their time to correct their mistake before sending out an inadequate food product to a customer buying their dinner. Customers’ time and money are as valuable as the workers’. Disappointed. Sylvie LMore

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Great_Lakes_Manager, Owner at Great Lakes Pizza Co, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Sylvia L, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on us. I was disappointed in reading that since you and your family have been a happy customer of ours for many years, it was only now that you decided to post a...More

Reviewed February 8, 2021

Just want to give the staff at great lakes pizza on LaSalle 2 thumbs up haven't had such a good pizza in a long time. Was getting so disappointed in all these restaurants that haven't been putting any effort or passion in there food. But...on February 8th I finally got to taste it thank youMore

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?1  
Great_Lakes_Manager, Owner at Great Lakes Pizza Co, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2021

65christiec, Thank you for your great review on your experience with our Lasalle location! As Owner, I have to give all credit to my hard-working Staff whom have all been with us for years. We always train Staff to make each pizza like it was...More

Reviewed January 2, 2021

They must be speeding the oven up to have them done quicker, because I had to throw my pizza and cheese sticks back in the oven because the dough was still raw..

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed October 9, 2020

I ordered a small superior with garlic base and tomatoes sauce and jalapeno peppers. It melts in your mouth and you feel overcome by taste explosions that are the BEST! BEST PIZZA IN TOWNMore

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Great_Lakes_Manager, Owner at Great Lakes Pizza Co, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2020

Hi Claudet462, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for giving us a 5 Star rating! I’m always happy to hear from our great customers, like you, that you truly enjoyed your order from us - and the “Best Pizza In...More

Reviewed October 7, 2020 via mobile

This is probably the best pizza in Sudbury and when we are up this way we always pick up a few walk in special to take home. The thin crust is delicious and thin! Whatever pizza sauce they use taste like pizza I’ve had in...New York City. Always hot, fresh and good!More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Great_Lakes_Manager, Owner at Great Lakes Pizza Co, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2020

Vera D, Thank you for your kind words and for giving us a 5 Star review! I am very pleased to read that you enjoy your order made to your specific tastes and that we meet those needs! We always use the best and freshest...More

Reviewed August 29, 2020

Gluten free pizza was BLACK. Order was wrong. We asked for a refund and they would not provide. They said pizza was “crispy”. You be the judge. Horrible service.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Great_Lakes_Manager, Owner at Great Lakes Pizza Co, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2020

616jessep, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on us - I’m sorry that you weren’t happy with your order and that we didn’t provide you with the service you deserve. If you could please call me at the Lasalle location at...More

Reviewed August 27, 2020

Besides having the BEST PIZZA INTOWN!!! YOUR EMPLOYES ARE THE BEST. I always enjoy the interaction with your staff and always enjoy the BEST PIZZA IN TOWN!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Great_Lakes_Manager, Owner at Great Lakes Pizza Co, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2020

Claudet462, Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review on us and giving us a 5 Star rating! It’s always a pleasure to hear back from our customers to see what they think of our product and how our service is....More

Reviewed June 27, 2020

Hello, I’ve recently moved back to Sudbury after being gone for over 12 years. The day I was moving into my new apartment as per tradition you must order pizza and drink beer in the empty flat. I decided to try Great Lakes as it’s...been a loooong time and I remembered their food being tasty as heck. I called up the Regent St location (as I’m situated downtown) and after giving my order I was told that they do not deliver in my area. I was given the number to Lasalle's location. I rang up their location gave them my order and once I gave my address they as well told me they do not deliver to my location. At this point I was slightly annoyed as after a day of moving and zero food in the stomach all I wanted was to place my order and have some delicious pizzas delivered to my new home. Well, I told the gentleman on the phone that that is what Regent St told me as well. So he said he’ll take the order and send it their way. Great! Or so I thought. I ordered combo #3 with breadsticks and a large 3 topping pizza. I’m a vegetarian so I ordered feta, olives and pineapple (it’s delicious). 40 minutes later I get a ring from the delivery man. I trot downstairs to pick up the prize and haul it to my barren flat. I open the breadsticks. Delicious. I open the pizza box to find feta cheese, olives and pepperoni. I call up the Lasalle location to let them know. The gentleman was super apologetic and said a new one would be on the way. Luckily my friend who helped me move eats meat so he had something to munch on while I wait for the next pie. 35 minutes later I get another ring. I wander back downstairs to pick up up the pie. SUPER EXCITED and SUPER HUNGRY. I open up the box to find feta, pineapple and pepperoni. At this point I feel defeated. Clearly pizza was not meant to be my dinner that night. I call up the Lasalle location again and she could not believe it. She apologized profusely and I get it, Miscommunications happen. I was also told that they weren’t making the pizzas they were sending the orders to Regent St and they were making the pies. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve worked in the hospitality industry for years and years so I get it. At this point I didn’t even want another pizza. I ate all the breadsticks and I just wanted to sleep now. I just wanted to call to say... this happened. Well, she calls backs to say she’d like to send me a gift certificate which I thought was super kind. I gave her my address (forgot to mention my mailbox # so I understand if that’s the reason I haven’t received). I love pizza and I love supporting local but after that experience I’m hesitant to try it again. I apologize for leaving this on tripadvisor... it was not my intention but I couldn’t locate an email address for the business.More

Date of visit: May 2020
Helpful?
Great_Lakes_Manager, Owner at Great Lakes Pizza Co, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2020

Hi turdnugget, Thanks for posting your review on us - I’m sorry we let you down with your order! I did send you a gift certificate in the mail, but it was returned to me as undeliverable, probably due to the lack of an apartment...More

Reviewed May 31, 2020

Ordered take out delivery. Excellent customer service...Phone order was excellent. ..delivery was fast and delivery guy was awesome! The pizza was cooked perfect and was very tasty. I would order again when back in Sudbury.. Thank youMore

Date of visit: May 2020
Helpful?
Great_Lakes_Manager, Owner at Great Lakes Pizza Co, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2020

Cindy q, Thank you for such a wonderful review on Great Lakes Pizza! I was very pleased to read that you had such a positive experience from each interaction from my Staff. I will definitely share your review with them - it means a lot,...More

Reviewed May 17, 2020 via mobile

I bought a medium pepperoni and a medium cheese and both were very skimpy on the toppings. Look at the pictures and you can tell. I payed 30$ for these pizzas and only did so to make my daughter feel like she was at school....Disappointed...More

Date of visit: May 2020
Helpful?
Great_Lakes_Manager, Owner at Great Lakes Pizza Co, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2020

Jeffl342, I was sorry to read that you were disappointed with your order. While I reviewed your pictures, it is a little difficult to agree that we were cheap with the toppings. Our cheese is weighed out exactly for the size of pizza, and the...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Residence & Conference Centre (RCC) - Sudbury North
19 reviews
1.38 km away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
671 reviews
1.96 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sudbury
357 reviews
2.06 km away
Comfort Inn East
128 reviews
2.09 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
P&M's Kouzzina
720 reviews
1.22 km away
Jak's Diner
65 reviews
1.35 km away
Red Lobster
157 reviews
.89 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Temagami Fire Tower
43 reviews
1.33 km away
Timberwolf Golf Course
16 reviews
2.26 km away
Grotto of Our Lady of Lourdes
53 reviews
5.98 km away
Sudbury Theatre Centre
29 reviews
6.08 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tammy M
March 26, 2015|
Answer
Response from Great_Lakes_Manager | Property representative |
Hi, thanks for your question - the owners are Al & Robin. I hope this helps!
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Great Lakes Pizza Co

Yes, Great Lakes Pizza Co offers takeaway services.

Yes, Great Lakes Pizza Co offers delivery services.

Great Lakes Pizza Co is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4