We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Faberge

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
We serve breakfast and lunch on the weekdays as well as weekend brunch.Our restaurant is casual, fun and the food is local, fresh and delicious. We are available for private events, please feel free to contact us for further information.
PRICE RANGE
US$0
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
CUISINES
Canadian
FEATURES
Outdoor Seating, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Street Parking, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
107
50
11
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
107
50
11
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch breakfast poutine eggs benedict potatoes french toast blueberry compote pulled pork fritters mac cheese bagels bread salmon worth the wait english cream le massif la belle province min wait
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 189 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Went there for brunch 20 minutes before closing. They were nice enough to seat us. The food was pretty good but I expected it to be better. The hospitality was great and so was the ambience.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jamrock813
Devin D, Owner at Faberge, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Thank you for coming ;) À la prochaine!

Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

We went there for breakfast during our stay in Montreal. Our day of choice was a Sunday so there was a little Q-ing involved but way worth it. To sum it up quickly, there are extremely healthy choices on the menu, but why would you....More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 622christopheri
Devin D, Owner at Faberge, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Thank you so much for stopping by! We are glad that the experience lived up to your expectations! We hope to have you amongst us sometime soon for another brunch. Have a great day!

Reviewed September 22, 2018

Excellent eggs benny, coffee and smoothies. Service friendly and the prices were good. We will return next time we are in Montreal.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Huehuetenango
Devin D, Owner at Faberge, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Thank you for coming! We hope you enjoyed your stay in Montreal :) À la prochaine!

Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

We bumped into Faberge while seeking out Fairmont bagel next door. I was attracted by the outdoor patio and the steady stream of people queuing. First, the ambience was warm, cosy with video of cartoons and interesting vintage posters. Then the menu of a variety...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Amy Y
Devin D, Owner at Faberge, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Hi Amy! Thank you for passing by & taking the time to write a review. We hope you'll be back for more eggs some time! Have a great day!

Reviewed August 11, 2018

Drove from Ottawa for breakfast. Order taken, coffee served but an hour later only my friend had received her food. Despite waitress's two assurances that mine "was on the way" I noticed that people who came in after us were being served. Waitress finally asked...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Patricia Z
Devin D, Owner at Faberge, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Hi Patricia, We are very sorry about this. Would it possible to contact us at devin514@faberge.com for further details? We would like to make it up to you. Thank you

Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

No hostess or greeter. Was scolded by waitress when I asked politely for a table. 6 tables available, yet stood outside waiting to be seated for 45 minutes on a weekday. Everyone in the restaurant got lovely bread baskets except us, and it was impossible...More

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Haley V
Devin D, Owner at Faberge, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Hi Haley, We are very sorry to hear that your experience was lacking in several ways. This should not happen - especially at the time you were seated. We hope you'll be back amongst us so that we can make it up to you! Your...More

Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

After waiting over an hour to get into the restaurant, we were hyped for a great meal based on what we heard about this place. Couldn’t have been farther from the truth. I’ll say it: The smoothies were great. But, as a table of 9,...More

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Maxwell R
Devin D, Owner at Faberge, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Hi Maxwell, We are sorry that the experience did not live up to our reputation. Nonetheless, we hope you'll give us a second chance and come back for more eggs! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Have a great day!

Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We’ve heard and read a lot of great reviews about this place and naturally as brunch lovers, we made it a point to visit during our recent trip to Montréal. To our bitter disappointment, our first (and only time) was utterly disastrous. Where do we...More

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Winston M
Devin D, Owner at Faberge, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Hi Winston1985, We are very sorry that you have had such an unpleasant experience during your visit! This is rather unusual as our staff is very friendly & attentive, and this will be discussed with staff. Nonetheless, we hope you had a pleasant time in...More

Reviewed August 6, 2018

Great options for everyone. Rich, decadent, options like breakfast poutine to to soak up the booze, boozy french toast and mimosas for those looking to continue the party, and yogurt parfaits and healthier options for those who are trying not to die after an evening...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank LizB72217
Devin D, Owner at Faberge, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Hi Lizzy! Thanks for the fun review! There's definitely something for everyone on our menu! We hope to see you again for another brunch! Cheers

Reviewed July 24, 2018

Had Brunch here with some friends. I had the breakfast poutine with pulled pork ( delicious) and the vodka screwdrivers with freshly squeezed orange juice ( delicious). I highly recommend this place for breakfast / brunch.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank TripMember082317
Devin D, Owner at Faberge, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Hi, Thank you so much for visiting the restaurant. The breakfast poutine is definitely a favourite! The vodka screwdriver is part of our new menu, it's good to know that you like it! Have a great day!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Faberge staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing