We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

G & P Steak House & Pizza

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 Update: This restaurant is only available for takeaway or delivery at this time.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$11 - US$30
CUISINES
Canadian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
158
115
43
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
158
115
43
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak house pizza ribs main st medium yukon
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed September 15, 2022

We were looking for a Pizza place and could not find one were we were and we asked someone one the sidewalk where to get one and they said across the street at GP Steak House, they are the best. They were right it was...very good and we plan to stop there on our way back. The service was good and very clean.More

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 18, 2021

Our appies were great and my steak was perfect ... however, my wife's ribs were inedible (tough and dry) and her replacement steak wasn't cooked properly (medium instead of medium rare) ... my biggest complaint was about my soft drink - served in a glass...full of ice and charged out at $3.25 (wow!) and then was charged another $3.25 for a refill ... what a rip off! it can't cost them more than $0.10 a glass for fountain soda ... over-priced and no-one else I know of in Whitehorse charges for refillsMore

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 14, 2021

Whenever I get the chance to visit Whitehorse this is my absolute favourite place. The decor is amazing. Menu has so much choice and the drink list is endless. The staff are knowledgeable, polite and very friendly. A definite must when in Whitehorse.

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 24, 2020

Ordered the take away pizza. Not great at all and very expensive. Greasy and loaded with cheap meat and cheap cheese. Just a slop greasy pie. Some people might like it but I didn't. Too expensive for take out. 2 stars at best

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 5, 2020

Probably my favourite restaurant I ate at in Whitehorse. Steak and lobster are delicious!! Not much ambience in the restaurant but great service and excellent food and wine!

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?3  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 3, 2020 via mobile

We are a group of eight who are visiting from the States to see the Northern Lights and the G&P was recommended to us. We made reservations and they had a table ready for us. The food was excellent as well as the service. I...highly recommend the shrimp appetizer with a sweet chili creamy sauce. It was fabulous!More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 27, 2020 via mobile

Tasty but rude management Tourist here! Been to Whitehorse a few times and love to pop into G & P, the food is AAAAmazing! Lovely service staff as always UNTIL.... February 27th. My server was of course lovely but during the course of my meal...I hear ‘IF YOU’RE NOT BUSY, FIND SOMETHING TO DO’. Didn’t really register with me right away as to what was happening, the atmosphere was lively, but I looked over and realized it was one of the other servers snapping at our server. When our server came back I asked if I could speak to a manager, I don’t ever appreciate any person being treated like that in a room full of people. Turns out it was the manager who was being rude. I did then ask if there was an owner to speak with but they were not on site. To be clear, our server was not at all slacking around the restaurant. If you’ve been here, you know it’s busy and the staff are excellent. Overall, disgusted that the manager (older woman with rough RBF) treat staff like that. If you’re mad that a sever called in sick and you now have to work, or for whatever reason you now have to deal with the peons they frequent your establishment, it’s not a great idea to snap at those staff who did show up. Just a thought.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 14, 2020

Went for Valentine's Day dinner at G&P Steakhouse tonight..... and all I can say is that for the fourth consecutive time in a row.... my food was garbage ( and that is being nice about it). Appies came out ice cold, our waitress never bothered...to check and see how the food was. Then the main meals come out, I am given food I didn't ask for, and when I question the waitress, only then am I informed they have run out of what I was supposed to get. Would have been nice to have been informed beforehand so I could have substituted for something else or just ordered something different all together. Really crappy that kitchen staff would assume that I would be okay with what "they" decide to put on my plate instead of what I ordered. To make it up to me the manager offers a meal discount and a free piece of cake, which is nice and all....but it doesn't make up for poor food and service time and time again. I was hesitant in going there tonight, given the crappy track record, but decided to give it a try as we received a gift card there. On the plus, at least I can say they are consistent in offering a horrible dining experience! Lesson learned.....a far more filling and superior meal can be enjoyed at Giorgio's and at Tony's Pasta House. Guess I'll be spending the all mighty $$ there from now on!More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management8677, General Manager at G & P Steak House & Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2020

Hi April. I see you taken to both trip advisor and Facebook to leave us such debilitating reviews. I have already offered you a full refund of all your monies spent and you have refused so I’m not sure what else I can do you...More

Reviewed February 5, 2020

My cousin wanted to eat there again since it was her 3rd time visiting Whitehorse. She said it was the best martini she ever had. She was disappointed this time though.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 28, 2020

This restaurant is beautiful, the food great. The manager needs to be more at ease with her job. She has no business in the hospitality business. Our party was pleasant and spent over $800 .. she needs to chill out. Otherwise, a great place.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 27, 2020 via mobile

Based on TA reviews this restaurant is probably pretty high relative to the competition in Whitehorse. We had a steak and carbonara. Steak couldn't really be cook much better and carbonara was above average, however it wasn't a great quality steak relative to the very...high price charged nor was the carbonara exceptional for the price. The service was polite and efficient but when you're just handed a bottle of beer and a glass, it certainly doesn't elevate the service to anything above average. Overall, food is good but not value for money.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

The pros: staff was very friendly and service was good. Atmosphere was relaxed and pleasant. Cons: I was surprised to find the fish offered was frozen. I had the prawns and scallops..mistake. Cooked poorly, some pieces were over cooked some under. The sauce was very...oily not even like real butter was used and almost flavorless. No lemon to accompany a plate with fish...really? The potatoes served with it were cold and the vegetables lukewarm. It was like they plated the side while waiting for the prawns to finish. Very disappointing, very oily. I left almost haft my plate. My partner had their pizza, it was ok but not wow. I don’t know if it was an off night but left us not wanting to ever return.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

Best Steak in town and the Lobster Penne is awesome ! The service was great too! Always a great atmosphere.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 3, 2019

Ordered takeout recently. Now it’s expensive here, and used to be number # 1 in town for pizza as compared to the crap at Pizza 73, Pizza Hut, or Dominos. The higher prices were justified in decision making for ordering due to the previous or...former superior quality of the pizza dough, generous toppings, care in cooking and most importantly TASTE. Sadly, no longer. Ordered a #1 G&P SPECIAL - Supposed to come with bacon. They completely forgot the bacon. Now when they charge $3.50 - $6.00 for an individual topping pending Medium or Large, it’s not great miss. The pizzas we did order were lacklustre at best. Ho-Hum. Crust was more like a thin crust, EPIC pizza used to only do. Total lack of toppings this go around. Better off to buy a frozen Delissio stuffed crust pizza, or a grocery store fresh one, add your own topping. Save your money!! Won’t be back.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management8677, General Manager at G & P Steak House & Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2019

Good day John, I’m very sorry to hear of your extreme disappointment with your recent order with us. Are you able to reach out to us directly via email and Id be happy to call you and do my best to make this right for...More

Reviewed October 14, 2019

Had dinner here one night during our stay in Whitehorse. We didn't book a table and it was very busy but they squeezed us in. Food was excellent and staff friendly and helpful. Although it was buzzing it was still fine to have a relaxed...meal and still here yourself think. Woulld highly recommendMore

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management8677, General Manager at G & P Steak House & Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2019

Thank you so much for this great review! We truly value your business and hope to see you again if your in town!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Town and Mountain Hotel
92 reviews
.16 km away
Sternwheeler Hotel and Conference Centre
10 reviews
.17 km away
Edgewater Hotel
205 reviews
.18 km away
Best Western Gold Rush Inn
869 reviews
.25 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Klondike Rib & Salmon
1,347 reviews
.12 km away
Baked-Cafe & Bakery
562 reviews
.18 km away
Antoinette's
512 reviews
.19 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Yukon Visitor Information Centre
428 reviews
.24 km away
MacBride Museum
543 reviews
.23 km away
Yukon Artists @ Work
29 reviews
.23 km away
Old Log Church Museum
80 reviews
.11 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from G & P Steak House & Pizza staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

G & P STEAK HOUSE & PIZZA, Whitehorse - Restaurant Reviews, Photos & Phone Number - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about G & P Steak House & Pizza

Yes, G & P Steak House & Pizza offers takeaway services.

G & P Steak House & Pizza is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4