We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spice Beach Club

Jl. Raya Singaraja-Seririt 225 | Lovina Beach, Kaliasem 81152, Indonesia
+62 851-0001-2666
Website
Share
Certificate of Excellence
All photos (614)
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good34%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“seafood platter” (18 reviews)
“steak” (14 reviews)
“pizza” (20 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, Seafood, European, Indonesian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Jl. Raya Singaraja-Seririt 225 | Lovina Beach, Kaliasem 81152, Indonesia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 40 of 569 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Service was great and after having delicious Indonesian food for a week, it was a refreshing change to have some European food. The ambience was chilled and beachie with a DJ playing some good tunes in the background. Suitable for all ages and tastes.

Thank Aussiepom72
Wira P, Public Relations Manager at Spice Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Dear Aussiepom72, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are thrilled to hear what a great time you had in venue. Looking forward to seeing you and your friends back here again soon. Best Wishes, Spice Beach Club

Reviewed August 8, 2018

Spice Beach club has a very nice ambiance with his live music and the view over the water. The service was perfect because they are very nice to you and they want to make sure that you have a good time and that you like...More

Thank AMA-tje
Wira P, Public Relations Manager at Spice Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear AMA-tje, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are thrilled to hear what a great time you had in venue. Looking forward to seeing you and your friends back here again soon. Best Wishes, Spice Beach Club

Reviewed August 8, 2018

Great location, average food, posh & expensive by Bali standards Can recommend it if you don't mind spending a bit extra, the position and atmosphere is worth it.

Thank Rob M
Wira P, Public Relations Manager at Spice Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Rob M, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are thrilled to hear what a great time you had in venue. Looking forward to seeing you and your friends back here again soon. Best Wishes, Spice Beach Club

Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

After going to a range of restaurants throughout my travels, it was nice to go to one that felt more high end. The drinks were very well made and tasty and the food was delicious. I had the vegetarian nasi goreng which was nice. The...More

Thank JDAL18
Wira P, Public Relations Manager at Spice Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear JDAL18, We greatly appreciate for taking time to share your stay experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your visit. Thank you so much for your great and valuable review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in...More

Reviewed August 8, 2018

We had two fantastic nights at the Spice Beach Club! The Meals we had were superb! Some say it is expensive, but we had an Entrée, Main and a couple of Cocktails each for $100. If you went to a restaurant in Australia, UK and...More

Thank Carole M
Wira P, Public Relations Manager at Spice Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Carole M, Thanks for reviewing Spice Beach Club. We are stoked to hear that you had a great time in venue and it sounds like we absolutely nailed your visit! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes, Spice Beach Club

Reviewed July 30, 2018

Very nice place to eat. I would say mid range for pricing. They offer a pick up service from a few local hotels which is very good news. There was a DJ on when we visited, but the place was not very full and lacked...More

Thank VinnieGong
Wira P, Public Relations Manager at Spice Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Dear VinnieGong, Thanks for reviewing Spice Beach Club. We really value our customer feedback as it helps to pinpoint areas of improvement for the venue. We love hearing when our guests have a great time. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes, Spice...More

Reviewed July 28, 2018

The Spice Beach Club is a good restaurant with friendly staff, but it's all a bit posh. Also the prices are way more higher than other restaurants in the neighborhood. Better to go to a 'simple "warung"' and enjoy the local experience. Or go to...More

1  Thank Patrick S
Wira P, Public Relations Manager at Spice Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear _kimvanlieshout, Thank you so much for your visit to Spice as well as share your review at Tripadvisor. we apologize if you do not like the price in our restaurant. we up our prices because we use quality materials and premium. we hope you...More

Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

This is a great spot to go and have some “proper” drinks and food... whilst the owner has some villa’s dotted around that you can rent for you stay, generally this is a day place with comfortable sun loungers, and pools that you can use,...More

Thank Kelly W
Wira P, Public Relations Manager at Spice Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Dear Kelly W, We just want to say thank you for Good review that you bring to us, We've enjoyed having you at our beach club, and would welcome you back any time. Again thanks for taking the time to review Spice Beach Club. We...More

Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

What a disappointment. Crazy overpriced for such awful quality of food. In particular, the bolognese was dreadful. The live music was great and the staff were pleasant. But I would never recommend this place to anyone.More

1  Thank Sophie B
Wira P, Public Relations Manager at Spice Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Dear, Thank you so much for your visit to Spice as well as share your review at Tripadvisor. We apologize for the mistake that happened to our food, We hope we can improve in the future. Your feedback is a value for us to upgrading...More

Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

The spice beach club is a nice place to enjoy your time, we have spent our time here several times. We have tried everything. The food up to the cocktails are super tasty and everything has a good price / quality ratio. Super friendly staff...More

Thank Mathijs A
Wira P, Public Relations Manager at Spice Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear Mathijs A, Wow what a glowing review! we are absolutely thrilled to hear what a great time you and your Family had while at Spice Beach Club Bali. We take customer feedback very seriously and it sounds like we absolutely nailed your visit! Looking...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
Lovina Beach Hotel
194 reviews
.30 km away
Bali Lovina Beach Cottages
143 reviews
.32 km away
Lovinalife
6 reviews
.38 km away
Aditya Beach Resort
313 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Lovinalife room & cafe
62 reviews
.41 km away
AKAR Cafe Lovina
395 reviews
.50 km away
Santhi Bar
25 reviews
.51 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lovina Taxi
83 reviews
.52 km away
Lovina Beach
1,391 reviews
.67 km away
Agung's Massage & Salon
76 reviews
1.01 km away
Red Tartare Cooking
28 reviews
.60 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
PerthGirl25
February 28, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from downhomePerth | Reviewed this property |
Just received your message. Yes they have change rooms and lockers
1
Vote
Kurniawan K
June 27, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Wira P | Property representative |
Dear Kurniawan K Thanks for your question, Yes we have 😊 We have Mixed Satay
0
Votes
pennypyramid
October 24, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Rose A | Property representative |
Dear Pennypyramid, Spice is a beach club. During the evening it is a restaurant. Dress code during restaurant hours would be more smart casual. Cheers from Paradise. PR Social Media
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$28
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Monday
10:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Tuesday
10:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Wednesday
10:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Thursday
10:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Friday
10:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Saturday
10:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Jl. Raya Singaraja-Seririt 225 | Lovina Beach, Kaliasem 81152, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  Bali  >  Lovina Beach  >  Kaliasem
  • Phone Number: +62 851-0001-2666
  • E-mail
Description
Spice Beach Club will introduce the ultimate beach club concept by combining the elements of dining, music, fashion and entertainment into one.Indulging all 5 senses, Sight, Sound, Smell, Taste and Touch, you will be dazzled and exhilarated with what Spice Beach Club will offer.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing