We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crown Hotel

Hawes Road, Horton-in-Ribblesdale BD24 0HF, England
+44 1729 860209
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good20%
  • Average22%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible28%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Hawes Road, Horton-in-Ribblesdale BD24 0HF, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 136 reviews

Reviewed today via mobile

So many bad reviews for this pub and we can see why! After finishing the 3 peaks and being utterly exhausted if you’d said to me I had to walk to the top of another peak or sit in this pub a moment longer I’d...More

Thank Amy_louise_melling86
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Only one good thing to say about this place is that food is ok.but notices all over with all the rules and regulations.

Thank threepeaks3
Reviewed 6 days ago

Horrible pub, rude staff and terrible food. You'd have more fun sat on a kerb drinking special brew.

1  Thank Miles M
Reviewed 1 week ago

The only reason this place survives is because the foot fall in the town is enough for two pubs. 5 of us had done the 3 peaks and this is the first pub you come to in the town so we stopped for a celebratory...More

Thank Jordan1987reviews
helen471, Owner at The Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

You ordered your food separately not all together, 3 people were serving behind the bar, and all were placing food orders. As you ordered separately and may i add you did not ask for it to all come together otherwise it would have done, orders...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Pub is what you expect on a Saturday evening after all the people return from their walk. The next door dining room was more like dining room in a youth hostel. Not inviting, bright lighting, seating too narrow. Once you managed to get seated...More

Thank Kat3Kitten
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the place for you. No dogs, no big rucksacks, no muddy boots, no changing in the toilets, no food after 2.00pm. Beer garden deserted out the back, everyone standing out front as no dogs allowed to walk though.

2  Thank ItsmeLeeds
helen471, Owner at The Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

The beer garden is shut until the grass dries out due to all the wet weather we have had. If you dont like us thats fair enough , thousands pass through our doors every year that do.

Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

I had supper at The Crown while on a hiking visit. They have good beer and excellent food, and are walker friendly.

Thank skipaddlebike
Reviewed March 22, 2018

4 of us had just finished a 10 mile walk in snowy wintry conditions. We wanted warm and a beer before going back to our hotel. We walked in late afternoon, and were the only ones in the pub. A fire was roaring away which...More

3  Thank coljoylane l
Reviewed March 4, 2018

We are staying in Horton and visited on a Saturday evening for. something to eat and drink. The food was great and the beer very well kept. The meals are traditional pub food that are well prepared with generous portions. We had the steak and...More

Thank Graham H
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

Having stayed recently I can honestly say I have never stayed in a hotel or indeed any accommodation where the staff have been utterly unfriendly ,unhelpful ,cold and almost behaved like the guests were a hindrance to their day. On top of this the accommodation...More

6  Thank Jackjazztim
helen471, Owner at The Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

All i can say is our locals were totally appalled by the behaviour of yourself and your group. Totally disrespectful to others around you. Starting to play a guitar at midnight with other residents up above trying to sleep. Not even asking first if it...More

Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Crown Hotel staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations
Good for
Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Hawes Road, Horton-in-Ribblesdale BD24 0HF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  North Yorkshire  >  Horton-in-Ribblesdale
  • Phone Number: +44 1729 860209
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;