We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
8 Johnston Road, Woodford IG8 0XA, England
+44 20 8505 2400
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Evening meal with family, the staff welcomed us beautifully, perfect table, the food was fantastic, best prezzo we have been to. The staff couldn't do enough for us, my wife went for an afternoon business meeting and said we have got to try this week and it did not disappoint me and my daughter we loved it!

Helpful?
Thank freyarouxmcmahon
Woodford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited as we couldn't get into our first choice restaurant and was very pleasantly surprised. The menu had several interesting choices and the wine list was good too. The service was excellent and the starters arrived promptly. I can recommend the Crab Bites, tasty and not too filling. I can also recommend the Spaghetti Polpete (meatballs) - it was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxbum
Dalyan, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We use Johnston Road Prezzo regularly, the staff are warm and friendly but above all very competent.The menu is varied and several dishes can be ordered as a light version so fewer calories are consumed. I would recommend the Affogato to finish which is delicious, just the right size and accompanied by a coffee of your choice.

Helpful?
Thank Marilynjohn2015
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Whilst this is a chain I have to say the food is of a good standard, kids menu's are reasonably priced and portions generous. Certainly not totally authentic Italian, close enough. Service although pleasant was a bit patchy, they could have done with an extra hand front of house. The decor and atmosphere are warm and welcoming. We'll visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Movielover1
Woodford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Just hade an amazing meal in one of Prezzo's. good prices, good food, beautifully presented, served by professional staff. want it again and again and again...

Helpful?
Thank marcy107
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
328 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2016

We were sceptical about this chain, confusing the customer with different oven types branches (e.g. whole chicken verusus diced-slab chicken) which affected which chain they could visit Off the Green overlooking the pond, the coverage on this evening was around 60% including parties, but the attitude to our service and quality of dishes suprised us - the calabrese was well... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hotel I
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2016

This used to be the 'go to' family restaurant for value and taste. Since the chain was bought out, the menu has changed for the worse and is not nearly such good value. Still decent pizzas but that's about it.

Helpful?
Thank Jabster1
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Woodford Green, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear you feel our restaurant is not as good as it used to be. This is not what we like to hear, and we will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We can definitely do better and would be delighted if you were... More 

Woodford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Prezzo is going down hill. If you had asked me 8 months ago where I'd prefer to eat a quick meal with friends I would have definitely said "Prezzo" not any more. The food is rubbish, overly priced and tiny portions. Don't bother, go to a locally owned restaurant for better service and food.

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Woodford Green, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really sorry to hear you felt our restaurant is not what it used to be. This is not what we like to hear and can definitely do better. We would love for you to come back and see how good we can be. More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Reputation precedes this trip as daughter and son were regular visitors so armed with this I booked my wedding anniversary meal there. So granted it was busy , very busy, but seated we waited 45 minutes for starter and nearly an hour for main course. No explanation just a constant buzz of activity but to little avail to us. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken G
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Woodford Green, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear that the service you received was poor and slow. The wait times you have described are not what we expect and I hope you can accept our sincere apologies. We can definitely do better than this and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Very slow service and food is not fresh. They just don't make any effort, it was not even that busy. Pizza took 45 min.

Helpful?
Thank Zakitis_13
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Woodford Green, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. What you have described is not an example our best and we would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be. More 

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Woodford Green also viewed

Woodford, Greater London
Woodford, Greater London
 
Woodford, Greater London
 

Been to Prezzo - Woodford Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$16 - US$37
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 8 Johnston Road, Woodford IG8 0XA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Woodford
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8505 2400

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Woodford Green staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?