We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wolds

Loughborough Road, West Bridgford NG2 7HZ, England
+44 115 981 0050
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good19%
  • Average14%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“peas” (6 reviews)
“mixed grill” (3 reviews)
“curry” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Loughborough Road, West Bridgford NG2 7HZ, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was was great is now not. The tables are sticky, the staff don’t care and the food isn’t lovingly prepared. For a chain I’d expect a standard across it, but this place falls short by a long stretch.More

Thank Richard B
Sean S, General Manager at The Wolds, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Richard, sorry that your visit wasn't up to standard, I do understand about the issue with the 'sticky' tables and it is being addressed. The place is tired but I can assure you that the team do care and we want people to have a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

These pictures speek for themselves. Had to sit next to this mess, during the whole visit. Aproxematly 45 minutes.More

Thank RICHARD T
Sean S, General Manager at The Wolds, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Firstly I would like to apologise that this mess wasn't cleared up straight after the customer had left. If possible could you contact me directly on 0115 9810050 so that I can ascertain when you visited and carry out a full investigation as to why...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Food was very disappointing, 1 small slice of rubbery meat, smash Mash. Rubbery carrots, tables are sticky even after being cleaned.More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Alan P
Sean S, General Manager at The Wolds, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Evening Alan, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. If possible could you contact me on 0115 9810050 so that I can gather the correct information concerning your visit and understand exactly what you ordered. I'm sorry that you feel your meal...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife, myself, daughter, 2 granddaughters and 2 friends who was on their way from hull to the derby football match decided late on Fri afternoon to go somewhere that did not need a booking, and because our daughter lives in West Bridgford the Wolds...More

Thank stuart m
Sean S, General Manager at The Wolds, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good morning Stuart. Thanks for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. I do understand your frustration with the stocky tables and its something that I have raised with the powers that be to help us rectify this on going issue. I'm concerned...More

Reviewed 11 September 2017

I got a bottle of wine on a Wednesday for £5 . There was plenty of good food and plenty of choice. The offers for each day are nice.More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank janelY8282YV
Sean S, General Manager at The Wolds, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for leaving a review, glad you take advantage of 'wine Wednesday'. We also do a daily offer on mon - fri 8-11 on blossom hill at present too. Glad you see there is plenty of choice, and a new menu coming out soon. thanks...More

Reviewed 5 September 2017

Poor quality food too cool and tough fat meat, no atmospher to the pub, quite dark and cold. We wasn't asked if the food was alright or if we were satisfied with our meal.More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
1  Thank C7621FLjennyb
Sean S, General Manager at The Wolds, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Morning Jenny, sorry that your visit wasn't good. Is it possible for you to contact me directly on 1656@greeneking.co.uk with a little more detail so that I can look into the issue raised. I'm concerned that you didn't receive a check back as all our...More

Reviewed 23 August 2017

Very good service and an extremely good price but sometimes the cleanliness of the tables isn't very good, tables are sometimes quite sticky and tacky but overall venue and menu is great.More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank garytK2355OF
Sean S, General Manager at The Wolds, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Morning Gary, thanks for taking the time to leave valued feedback. I do understand your issue with the tables it is an on going problem with the products we are directed to use. We have asked our suppliers to 'advise' on the best results as...More

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We hadn't been here for a while even though we usually enjoy the meals, unlike this time. As it was Sunday we chose the sunday dinner one chicken and one beef dinner. The service was really fast as the plates were placed on the table...More

1  Thank Laura B
Sean S, General Manager at The Wolds, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

morning Laura B, thanks for taking the time to respond concerning the sunday dinners. I do understand that the quality of this dish has dropped and personally I have raised this since they changed the 'beef' supply. It isn't reformed but it is pre cooked...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

I do like The Wolds, lovely Ribshack red wine or the New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc, both st Very good prices - always friendly service, but I DO wish they would sort out the Sticky Tables!!😫😫More

1  Thank Philip E
Sean S, General Manager at The Wolds, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I do understand the issue with the sticky tables it's an on going issue with the products we ' have' to use as directed by the company. We are working it with our suppliers as we...More

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Food was ok, big portions and good service. Reasonably priced. You get what you pay for. Food was ok.More

1  Thank Matthew T
Sean S, General Manager at The Wolds, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Morning Mathew T, to be honest with Horse you get what you see, we are a value brand that deliver good quality food at a very reasonable price. Would like to know what you would like to see on the menu to improve the dishes....More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
escabeche
601 reviews
1.16 km away
Yumacha
267 reviews
1.16 km away
Siam House Thai Restaurant
211 reviews
.10 km away
Carluccio's
453 reviews
1.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Aveda Joshua Tree Salon and Spa
101 reviews
.91 km away
Soothe
19 reviews
.64 km away
Calm Water Floatation
10 reviews
1.59 km away
Claire Elizabeth
5 reviews
.87 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Dominique B
9 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sean S | Property representative |
Good Afternoon Mr and Mrs Bates. Firstly sorry that you felt let down by the service you received. I'm a little confused with the issues being raised now and through a 3rd party web site as we have heard nothing directly... More
0
Votes
Ryan T
30 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sean S | Property representative |
If you would like to ask a more specific question tel 0115 9810050
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$21
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Loughborough Road, West Bridgford NG2 7HZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Nottinghamshire  >  West Bridgford
  • Phone Number: +44 115 981 0050
  • E-mail
Description
The wolds is a pub restaurant which is part of the Hungry Horse group and has an extensive menu of over 70 dishes. with daily deals on drinks and food has something for everyone. With over 15 screens to watch all live sporting events in comfort. With the added facility of a function room for private business meetings to family celebrations.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing