We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bridge at Napton - CLOSED

Napton-on-the-Hill Southam Road, Napton-on-the-Hill CV47 8NQ, England
+44 1926 257575
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good32%
  • Average11%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“pudding” (8 reviews)
“salad” (4 reviews)
“canal side” (8 reviews)
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Napton-on-the-Hill Southam Road, Napton-on-the-Hill CV47 8NQ, England
All Details
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2016

Gorgeous sunny day. Sat by the canal for a short while then went through to the cider/gin fest. Music band playing - food available supplied by local farm shop. Dogs are welcome - although at one point too many!

Thank Dawn19661102
Reviewed 7 July 2016

A perfect little canalside pub, by a quiet road bridge, with ample mooring and parking for visitors. The usual range of drinks, and good pub food. A popular amenity, well used. It has now been bought by a developer and closed. The new owner has...More

2  Thank smallbrain
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We stopped by this pub last week in anticipation of a good meal. Signs in the window advise that the pub closed on 22 May. The new owner is a property developer who has had planning permission denied twice - but he has still closed...More

Thank MartinWG
Julie G, Owner at The Bridge at Napton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

So sorry you were disappointed that it wasn't open. We have had to leave and only had four weeks notice. We are now in Ryton on Dunsmore which is about 25 minutes from the Napton bridge inn. We will be starting food in about 2...More

Reviewed 8 May 2016

We arrived late for lunch, but were made to feel welcome. Chicken salad bap had more chicken in it than I would have served with a main meal! It was deliciously moist and tasty, and came with a lovely freshly prepared salad and double fried...More

Thank Lindsay G
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

If you like a plentiful platter of good quality food, reasonably priced then this pub is a must. It's well worth trying and I'm sure most will not be disappointed. Only 15 mins drive from rugby making a pleasant change and drive out to eat...More

Thank Judgedr
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I went to the Bridge today after a long walk in the area with my sister. I wasn't all that hopeful when I saw the car park and the exterior, but my fears were completely unfounded. We were welcomed very nicely by the staff and...More

Thank tr0mb0nist
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I had dinner here a few years and it was very good. As I was in the area with my son we popped in for lunch. Since my last visit management/ownership has changed and it is now very much a run of the mill pub....More

Thank ZacMonaco
Julie G, Owner at The Bridge at Napton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Sorry your visit wasn't to your satisfaction, shame when you were asked if everything was ok you had said no instead of waiting to put it on here when there is nothing we can do. As for the ice I could have given you part...More

Reviewed 20 April 2016

We called in today whilst vaguely touring the area. Spot on location, and obviously very busy during the canal season, due to the notices about loos etc. The restaurant has a long canal side window wall and we got a table by a window. We...More

Thank WilliamCropredy
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Ate here with 2 children, and when we asked for the drinks menu we were told there wasn't one. So having gone through a number of options, I asked for a pint of orange cordial for our teenage daughter. I was told they didn't serve...More

Thank coolandcrunchie
Julie G, Owner at The Bridge at Napton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Sorry that we didn't meet to your satisfaction. I will speak to the member of staff who served you as we do do pints of cordial. As for the child's meal if you had asked for a smaller portion we could of done it for...More

Reviewed 11 April 2016

If you want to offend a customer call them "darling". This is not an endearing term! Staff at this particular pub on this particular night were rude and offensive. You'd think a 'pub' with no customers would welcome visitors. Not so at The Bridge at...More

1  Thank SueLowndes
Julie G, Owner at The Bridge at Napton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

You were part of the party that told us there was 19 of you not 12. We were not enjoying ourselves as you put it we were having a discussion about a table of 10 that's was arriving. Which was non of your business. As...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Kings Head
506 reviews
.80 km away
The Bell Inn
322 reviews
5.05 km away
Duck on the Pond
239 reviews
5.29 km away
The Hollybush Inn
109 reviews
5.58 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Red Lion at Hellidon
23 reviews
7.64 km away
Black Dog
10 reviews
3.83 km away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa
31 reviews
6.73 km away
Draycote Water
349 reviews
7.36 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Good for
Groups, View
Open Hours
Monday
00:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
00:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
00:00 - 00:00
Thursday
00:00 - 00:00
Friday
00:00 - 00:00
Saturday
00:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Napton-on-the-Hill Southam Road, Napton-on-the-Hill CV47 8NQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Napton-on-the-Hill
  • Phone Number: +44 1926 257575
  • E-mail
Description
Traditional pub serving real ale and traditional pub food. Eating area over looking the oxford canal. Outside eating area. Free wifi. Dogs welcome in bar area. Tables of 8 or more booking adviseable to avoid disappointment at busy times
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing