We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River Deck Restaurant

Parklyn Court | Noosa Marina, Tewantin, Noosa, Queensland 4565, Australia
+61 7 5474 1100
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good26%
  • Average6%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“seafood platter” (17 reviews)
“chowder” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Parklyn Court | Noosa Marina, Tewantin, Noosa, Queensland 4565, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 30 of 254 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2018

Had dinner, service second to none, food beautiful, ambience wonderful. We had no difficulty booking in, lovely around the jetty. I would definitely recommend.

Thank Janine C
Sue B, Owner at River Deck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Thank you for such a great review sitting on the deck with the summer breeze good food and service what else could you ask for Sue

Reviewed January 9, 2018

Very welcoming from when we arrived. Very friendly and hospitable. Took the 2 course $32 and $36 option which was very filling with the best Sticky Date Pudding in Noosa Shire!!! Plus a free ride home to boot. Highly recommend a visit. you wont be...More

Thank Ian C
Sue B, Owner at River Deck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

thank you for taking the time to review the Riverdeck Restaurant. I am pleased that the sticky date was up to your standard after all you are the sticky date judge from your college days. Maybe next visit you may wish to try the passionfruit...More

Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

We had dinner on 8/1/18. There weren’t a lot of people there and two staff were serving. We were attended too quickly and seated outside. Very nice as there was a breeze coming in off the Noosa river. Lois was our drinks waitress and was...More

Thank Anthony E
Sue B, Owner at River Deck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

yes the pork belly is to die for. I am pleased that Lois was as attenative as she was to you. The secret in the bread and butter pudding is the raisens soaked in rum, I do agree it would have tasted much better after...More

Reviewed December 27, 2017

The woman who owns it needs to take a lesson in Humility and stop barking at her staff and customers. If you cant say anything nice sell up and retire.More

1  Thank Frannfish
Sue B, Owner at River Deck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

I do not bark at my customers or my staff we have customers that came back time after time after time and year after year when on holidays. The only customers that I bark at as you say are the ones that I know that...More

Reviewed December 25, 2017

Apart from the gorgeous view, this restaurant has no redeeming qualities. I went twice before Christmas for organised lunches. At that time we had already booked for Christmas. Seriously, I thought it couldn't get any worse....well, I was wrong! For the money service should have...More

5  Thank diquane
Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

The booking was made at least a month ago. They were well prepared and venue was good. However, from there it fell apart. We felt like an orphan table in the center of the room. We had to snag a server for everything. They were...More

4  Thank derfnonrev
Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

We came for the Christmas lunch and it was a waste of time and total waste of money. The food was awful and we basically paid $155 for three pieces of chocolate that was gifted to everyone. It took 30 minutes for a glass of...More

4  Thank Julia V
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

River deck has the most amazing food and the best service. Can’t fault them on a single thing. Dining on the river front at this restaurant was amazing perfect for family or friends.

Thank Brooke and Davi... G
Sue B, Owner at River Deck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

thank you for the lovely review there is nothing bertter than sitting on our front deck with great seafood cold beer and a great breeze hope to see you soon Sue

Reviewed December 12, 2017

We recently went to the Riverdeck for our Christmas party, the staff were fun, the food was great and the atmosphere was buzzing. Thank you so much guys, will see you again.

Thank Clinton E
Sue B, Owner at River Deck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

thank you for taking the time to review the Riverdeck glad that you enjoyed everything and hope that you dont wait till next Christmas before we see you again Sue

Reviewed December 9, 2017

After shopping at the markets we decided a cool ambience was required for lunch. River Deck provided a cool and relaxing atmosphere. The food was excellent and the service 5 star. We all agreed the crème brulee was the best we had ever had. Highly...More

Thank sandralansl
Sue B, Owner at River Deck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

thank you for reviewing the Riverdeck yes those brulee are amazing next time you visit try the crepes they are just as good Sue

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
566 reviews
1.48 km away
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
136 reviews
1.71 km away
Islander Noosa Resort
381 reviews
2.03 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
1,354 reviews
4.27 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Noosa Cruiser Restaurant and Bar
379 reviews
.05 km away
Cafe VinCino
225 reviews
.02 km away
Pier 11
336 reviews
.06 km away
Zabe Espresso Bar
135 reviews
.44 km away
Nearby Attractions
Noosa Queen
120 reviews
.08 km away
Fish Noosa
50 reviews
.01 km away
Noosa Marina Sunday Markets
59 reviews
.03 km away
Noosa Regional gallery
7 reviews
.19 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ann W
March 29, 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Ian H | Reviewed this property |
Ring the restaurant, ask for Sue (lovely lady), Tell her Ian from Lowood recommended the restaurant. She will look after you (provided that date is not already booked). Cheers
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$25 - US$55
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Television, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
7:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
11:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
5:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Monday
11:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday
11:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
5:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Wednesday
11:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
5:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Thursday
11:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
5:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Friday
11:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
5:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Saturday
11:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
5:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Parklyn Court | Noosa Marina, Tewantin, Noosa, Queensland 4565, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Noosa  >  Tewantin
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5474 1100
  • E-mail
Description
Hi! The River Deck Restaurant is located upon the Noosa Marina at Parkyn Court, Tewantin QLD, Australia. The restaurant is situated on the sparkling Noosa River with views 280 degrees up and down the river. Absolute waterfront, ample parking and the Noosa ferry berths at our front door. Catch the ferry from 6 jetty stops along the Noosa River. Sensational sunsets. The River Deck Restaurant is rated in the top 2 sites for restaurant wedding receptions with packages from $55.00 per head.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing