We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harvest Cafe

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
718 10 St, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2A6, Canada
14036783747
Website
Today
08:30 - 15:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:30 - 15:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 176: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

A great place to get some work done in a friendly atmosphere with delicious food. I arrived earlier in the morning and stayed for lunch. Great wifi access for those looking for a place to work online while enjoying a coffee or tea.

Helpful?
Thank malti07
HappyTraveller2007, Owner at Harvest Cafe, responded to this review

Hi malti07, Thank you for your review of Harvest Cafe. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and that you were able to enjoy our services for an extended length of time. It's great to hear the atmosphere supported your ability to get some work done and that our free wifi met your needs. Your feedback... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good coffee shop far away from the busy street. We entered because of the bacon smell and we were not dissapointed! cheap price good food charming decor and huge cinnamon buns !!!! Have to go back. It was warm ... i dont know it its was the heat or the big windows but it was very warm in ! We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pinkgoose
HappyTraveller2007, Owner at Harvest Cafe, responded to this review

Hi Pinkgoose, Thank you for your enthusiastic review of Harvest Cafe. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your meal and that everything met your expectations. We know how you feel about the cinnamon buns... they are delicious and rarely last long enough to get a picture!! We look... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came twice during our vacation and it was excellent on both occasions. Lovely setting and excellent food and coffee! A must visit if you are in Canmore.

Helpful?
Thank Graeme S
HappyTraveller2007, Owner at Harvest Cafe, responded to this review

Hi Graeme S, Thank you for your great review! We really appreciate you stopping in during your vacation and we're so glad to hear we didn't disappoint. Hopefully we'll see you again on your next trip through Canmore. Safe travels! More 

Kula, Hawaii
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love this cafe! The owner was very gracious and you could tell this is a passion, not just a job. The 2 sandwiches we ordered were INCREDIBLE. I imagine everything on their menu is fresh and delicious. Highly recommend checking them out :)

Helpful?
Thank HonuWorld
HappyTraveller2007, Owner at Harvest Cafe, responded to this review

Hi HonuWorld Thank you for your great review. We can't thank you enough for this endorsement and we're glad to hear our passion has translated into the food. We hope to see you again one day soon! Thanks! More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were looking for a breakfast place for 3 of us that was quick and simple, because our normal places was closed for renos. So - once again we went to Google to see what we could find. Harvest came up. We weren't sure what to expect, but decided to give it a try. The parking was slightly inconvenient (only... More 

Helpful?
Thank andrea o
HappyTraveller2007, Owner at Harvest Cafe, responded to this review

Hi andrea o, Thank you for your great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. The breakfast sandwich is definitely a crowd favourite and our new breakfast croissants are quickly gaining a similar following. Would love for you to join us for lunch one day soon so you can enjoy the full spectrum of what... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've eaten at Harvest several times over the past few years and can always count on it for a good meal. The soups are good. The baked goods homemade. Prices are reasonable. You usually have to stand in line to get food and then hope for a table. There are tables inside if the weather allows. Definitely casual dining.

Helpful?
Thank Barb H
HappyTraveller2007, Owner at Harvest Cafe, responded to this review

HI Barb H, Thank you for your review of Harvest. We can't thank you enough for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We're glad to hear you've had the opportunity to try our soups and baked goods, all of which are made in house. Sounds like the line ups at lunch time have been a bit of a frustration for you.... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Homemade freshly made croissant just one of an extensive breakfast menu. Egg sandwich comes with bacon and sundries tomato mayo. Doesn't make sense that they used boxed egg instead of using a real egg when the croissants are homemade. Takes less time to scramble a real egg but likely the rest of the sandwich masked the fake egg. Not likely... More 

Helpful?
Thank bertasha
HappyTraveller2007, Owner at Harvest Cafe, responded to this review

Hi bertsaha, Thank you recent review of Harvest Cafe. We really appreciate your comments in order to help us make improvements. In regards to your disappointment about the eggs, we took your comments to heart and have revised our processes in this regard and have made some changes that we feel have improved our offerings. We hope you can stop... More 

Claresholm
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick bite and warm up. The wraps were good and so was the soup. Good value compared to other places in Canmore.

Helpful?
Thank Gwynne O
HappyTraveller2007, Owner at Harvest Cafe, responded to this review

Hi Gwynne O, Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We've worked hard to provide good value for money and it's great to hear you agree. I'll be sure to pass our your food compliments to our team so they know their hard work is appreciated. Hope to... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2016

Stopped in for a quick breakfast before wandering around town. although a bit noisy inside when we were there, the service helpful and we did not have to wait very long for our order to be brought out the the patio. i ordered the Cowboy wrap and found it to be a bit under seasoned but still good. if i... More 

Helpful?
Thank pyre1234
HappyTraveller2007, Owner at Harvest Cafe, responded to this review

Hi pyre1234, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent visit to Harvest. I'm really glad to hear you enjoyed your meal and that the service was fast and friendly. We really appreciate your comments and hope to see you again one day soon. Thanks More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Must have switched management, because Harvest used to be a Canmore staple. Now, the food is not the same. The spinach salad was a favourite but no longer as it was doused in what seemed like pure olive oil, special mayo for wraps should be on the side, and cheese should be melted in the chicken Brie sandwich! Harvest has... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rockies1027
HappyTraveller2007, Owner at Harvest Cafe, responded to this review

Hi Rockies1027, Thank you for your comments, as your feedback is definitely appreciated. We do have some new staff that perhaps haven't mastered some of the recipes and we'll be sure to work with them to make sure that things stay consistent, as that is definitely important. For the melted cheese, sounds like the kitchen just didn't leave your wrap... More 

Travellers who viewed Harvest Cafe also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Harvest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$7 - US$10
Cuisine
Cafe, Canadian, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Television, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
08:30 - 15:00
Monday
08:30 - 15:00
Tuesday
08:30 - 15:00
Wednesday
08:30 - 15:00
Thursday
08:30 - 15:00
Friday
08:30 - 15:00
Saturday
08:30 - 15:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 718 10 St, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2A6, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Alberta  >  Canadian Rockies  >  Kananaskis Country  >  Canmore
  • Phone Number: 14036783747
Description
Hearty, healthy meals and mouthwatering treats make our locally owned and operated cafe a Bow Valley Gem. Must tries include delicious house-made wraps, soups and THE best cinnamon buns this side of the Rockies! Harvest Cafe - where the locals eat.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Harvest Cafe and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Red Deer, Canada
8 months ago
wales
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Harvest Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?