We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Georgetown Pub

$$ - $$$
Bar, British, Pub, Canadian, Gluten Free Options
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4, Canada
+1 866-695-5955
Website
Today
07:30 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 07:30 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 07:30 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 374: English reviews
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We ate here several times over the course of our stay at the Inn, and we were excited to eat each time!! All the dish choices we don't normally have...yorkshire pudding, pot pies, shepherds pie... There was a curry that was kind of boring, but all of the traditional British food was just spot on! Decor is fun. Atmosphere is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Evan I
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Oh my goodness, I am absolutely in love with this place! It's the closest I've seen a pub come to actual old Pubs in England- raging fires, warm woods and antique ambiance. We were here for breakfast. Their breakfast offerings were plentiful and everything was delicious and cooked perfectly. Coffee was good too! I can't remember the name of our... More 

Helpful?
Thank ninalealcouture
Waymarker, General Manager at The Georgetown Pub, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed the pub and our talented staff. More 

Sherwood Park
Level Contributor
182 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place looked quite interesting so we stopped in for a drink and found it to be quite dirty and dusty. Lots of old artifacts on the walls and ceiling that had 20 years of dust on them. Had a beer and it was warm. Walked by the washroom and it reeked of urine. Prices were pretty standard. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank wolfden
Waymarker, General Manager at The Georgetown Pub, responded to this review

Your review has been discussed. Thank you More 

Revelstoke, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided to go here for dinner and try the fish and chips as this is their signature dish. Between the four of us we tried the halibut and the cod and both were disappointing. The batter was thick, doughy/stretchy and my husband's was very greasy. The only good thing was that the fish was not over or under cooked.... More 

Helpful?
Thank maria1nonblonde
Waymarker, General Manager at The Georgetown Pub, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our Fish and Chips, if you would like to discuss further feel free to email me personally. Thank you for the review. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

I understand why this pub has won several years in a row for the best fishing and chips! They were amazing, so fresh, not frozen, tasted just like something you would have in England

Helpful?
Thank Carol821
Waymarker, General Manager at The Georgetown Pub, responded to this review

That is a great compliment, thank you for your review. Have a Happy New Year. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2017

3&4 Jan 17 - We ate supper here and breakfast the following day. The pub is older with an historic theme to the decor ("antique" outdoor sporting equipment and great photos). The menu has a couple of tidbits of local history as well. We had the stuffed Yorkshire pudding and the Guinness pie. Both were delicious and the side of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Soultrain29
Waymarker, General Manager at The Georgetown Pub, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments, glad you enjoyed your meals in our Pub. We appreciate your patience in receiving your bill. We will discuss your concerns and work to ensure it will not happen again. Happy New Year. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2017

We walked over here from Grande Rockies Resort for supper one night and the atmosphere in this place is great, and the food was even better! From french onion soup and wings, to fish, sheppards pie, and salads, it was all really good! Recommend this place for sure, it has something for everyone!!

Helpful?
Thank NadineFrEdmAB
Waymarker, General Manager at The Georgetown Pub, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your meal, we are happy you enjoyed it and shared your comments with us. Happy New Year. More 

Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2017

They have the most fantastic Chicken Pot Pie, and the Avocado dressing for salads!! Its great on a cold day, sitting by the fire or the patio in the summer!

Helpful?
Thank SarahH_AB7
Waymarker, General Manager at The Georgetown Pub, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we know cold days here in Canmore. Glad you enjoyed your meals. Happy New Year. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

The fish and chips were great - best I had had in a long, long time! The Yorkshire Pudding was great also. The staff provided great customer service! We will be back! ": )

Helpful?
Thank E T L
Waymarker, General Manager at The Georgetown Pub, responded to this review

Always nice to hear that our Fish and Chips (our signature meal) were enjoyed. Will share your kind comments with the staff. Happy New Year. More 

Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2016

Great early breakfast by the fireplace, same wonderful warm atmosphere and service even at Breakfast. Enough variety for good selection.

Helpful?
Thank Coreen S
Waymarker, General Manager at The Georgetown Pub, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments, happy to hear you enjoyed your breakfast. Happy New Year. More 

Travellers who viewed The Georgetown Pub also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to The Georgetown Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$8 - US$23
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Canadian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Takeout, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
07:30 - 22:00
Monday
07:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
07:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
07:30 - 22:00
Thursday
07:30 - 22:00
Friday
07:30 - 23:00
Saturday
07:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Alberta  >  Canadian Rockies  >  Kananaskis Country  >  Canmore
  • Phone Number: +1 866-695-5955

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Georgetown Pub staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?