We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Huron Club

$$ - $$$, International,
94 Pine St | (Corner of 2nd St & Pine St), Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 2N9, Canada
+1 705-293-6677
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good38%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“mussels” (18 reviews)
“burger” (21 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, International, Canadian, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
94 Pine St | (Corner of 2nd St & Pine St), Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 2N9, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice ambience....great location in town.....usually busy esecially hen live musci is on. Found the menu a little restrictive tho, and my choice was a little salty. But all in all 'not too shabby' :)More

Thank Escapeesfromthefreez
Joanne D, Owner at The Huron Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. It would be helpful to know what menu item you found overly salted and if you gave this feedback to your server / manager at the time of your visit. It is our policy to check...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We recently spent a week in Collingwood and had occasion to eat at the Huron club on two occasions. Once for a casual evening (Wednesday) and again on the following Friday (wedding anniversary). On both occasions we were treated to excellent meals, reasonably priced and...More

Thank Kieran B
Joanne D, Owner at The Huron Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Keiran, Thank you for your positive review and highlights of your experience at The Huron Club. Our goal is to provide visiting guests and regulars alike with fresh, consistent menu choices and friendly service in our downtown establishment. Your review will be shared with...More

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Dinner for four with friends and we had an amazing experience. Great menu choices, service, presentation, taste, portions and reasonable prices all contribute to an overall excellent rating. Will be back

Thank Shappy17
Joanne D, Owner at The Huron Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for the positive feedback and comments. Our sincere appreciation for taking the time to post your experience. We will pass along to our staff who try very hard to deliver a memorable visit. Cheers !

Reviewed 4 November 2017

some locals pointed the way here,and the food was excellent,stakes, fish, veggies,wine,delicious deserts a good choice for dinner

Thank Texan602013
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Our first experience was a five star experience. This time it was hard to give it a three. The crab cakes were excellent as before and the Chickpea Frites were superb but the main courses lacked taste and imagination. I ordered the cheese cake for...More

Thank Brian B
Joanne D, Owner at The Huron Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for your review Brian I am sorry that your experience was so disappointing. Your main choice (chicken supreme) has been on our menu since the spring with very good feedback (most people enjoying the rich earthy hunter sauce of mushrooms & onions) I...More

Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Came here for drinks with family and friends. Very lovely, atmosphere was great. It is a nice place to come and eat. There is an outside terrace which is quiet. Toilets are very clean. Would come again.

Thank Unimpre
rp s, Owner at The Huron Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for visiting The Huron Club and your positive review. Unsure why your rating did not reflect your experience ? One is the lowest rating :( Please let us know - we appreciate your feedback

Reviewed 17 October 2017

We have visited a few times now. I held off on the review because I wasn't too sure about the food. We had wings that were okay but very small. Poor chickens. The sriracha sauce was decent and they didn't cost an arm and a...More

Thank Derek L
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Always great food here and the music is great when they bring in live groups like the Joe Huron Trio Jazz band. I love the Fried Cauliflower w Curry and Yoghurt... Lots of choice for different styles of eating here so everyone can find something...More

Thank Sandy T
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I have been to the Huron Club before, and the experience was wonderful. I had the same quality of experience last weekend with some friends. The mussels were spectacular and my friends had burgers which the thought were great.

Thank shortrock692
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Such a lovely place. My fellow colleagues and friends took me there for late day drinks and appetizers. We sat on the patio. They staff was fabulous and our food was excellent! Definitely will recommend!!

Thank bnlhenry
Joanne D, Owner at The Huron Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you very much for your positive comments and recommendation. We are happy that your birthday celebrations at The Huron Club were fun. We look forward to being your host again soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bent Taco
146 reviews
.12 km away
Duncan's Cafe
272 reviews
.14 km away
Trattoria Azzurra
387 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
Georgian Trail
101 reviews
.54 km away
Collingwood Museum
55 reviews
.43 km away
St. Mary's Roman Catholic Church
19 reviews
.38 km away
Theatre Collingwood
21 reviews
.20 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Denis C
17 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Karen M | Reviewed this property |
The menu is on the website and there are a few options labeled gluten free
0
Votes
davebL8115NL
4 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TheHuronClub | Property representative |
I'm sorry Dave, but we're not sure what you are referring to. Please contact us (all of our details are on our website), and we'd be happy to assist if possible. Regards, The Huron Club
0
Votes
Ian D
10 January 2015|
Answer
Response from TheHuronClub | Property representative |
It sure does Ian, what can I help you with today?
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$12 - US$23
Cuisine
Bar, International, Canadian, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Takeout, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 11:45 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 11:45 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 94 Pine St | (Corner of 2nd St & Pine St), Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 2N9, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Collingwood
  • Phone Number: +1 705-293-6677
  • E-mail
Description
The Huron Club embodies what Collingwood is all about. It's a family business that has that family touch. Every diner's experience is personal. The staff are engaging and friendly, the food is fabulous, and the prices are superb for what you get. Not to mention the local live music (available 4 days a week, Thu-Saturday nights, as well as over Sunday brunch), creating that comfy-cool atmosphere. It's casual, but yet, you'd be right at home for a special occasion like a birthday dinner or anniversary, and definitely suitable for a business lunch or dinner. They also have a beautiful events gallery upstairs for functions of any kind (complete with multimedia equipment for presentations). Their patio is a summer highlight and the building itself has such an interesting history and feel to it (as one of Collingwood's beautiful heritage buildings). Overall, a wonderful place to go for any occasion, big or small.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing