We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Limestone Steakhouse & Bar - CLOSED

900 Division Street, Cobourg, Ontario K9A 5V2, Canada
+1 905-372-9000
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good30%
  • Average24%
  • Poor22%
  • Terrible8%
4 Oct 2014
“great steak, everything else terrible”
16 Sep 2014
“Impressed”
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
American, Canadian, Steakhouse, Pizza, Pub, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
900 Division Street, Cobourg, Ontario K9A 5V2, Canada
All Details
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2014

steak was amazing. everything else was dry & tasteless. Restaurant is extremely dark. Not my kind of place.

Thank traveller2Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2014 via mobile

I for one was not impressed with the way the restaurant was before when it was known as the Limestone. Went once and did not return. Until I heard that they had changed the name and the menu. So I thought I would give it...More

Thank Tiddbit
Reviewed 14 September 2014

I was at the limestone restaurant Friday night and the food was great! One had Lasagna, large portion, I had chicken alfredo and it was very good and the other person at our table had the chicken parmagiana which I tasted and it was great....More

Thank Brad2000
900limestone1, Owner at Limestone Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Hi there, Thank you very much for the great review. We currently changed the name of Limestone Steakhouse to Ricco's Bar and Grill. We did this for several reasons thinking of our guests and there likes. With the new name change comes a new and...More

Reviewed 29 August 2014

While reading other reviews both good and bad I decided to check it out for myself. I remember one viewer mentioning that an empty restaurant was a good hint. De'javu. The place was empty at 6pm which is a popular dinner hour. Anyhow the decor...More

2  Thank Carol J
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

For the prices they spent all their money on quality buns, which were stale by the way, and napkins so I was very disappointed to have a pre fab hamburger patty and very little pepper, in my experience peppercorn burger is just that. Crusted! IN...More

1  Thank Stacey C
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The food was horrible.they brought my daughter ribs from the kids menu.it was so spicy she could not eat it.and the fries where disgusting.after we all had finished .they finally brought her chicken fingers.that were also nasty. Best of all they didnt even comp anything...More

1  Thank bubblesandsqueeks
900limestone1, Guest Relations Manager at Limestone Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest: I would like to thank you for the review. We at Limestone vaule our guest comments. Without positive or negative reviews we would not be able to continue to improve on the quality of food and service we provide. I amsorry to hear...More

Reviewed 30 May 2014

The wife and I stopped in because we heard the steak was good. She ordered the filet mignon and the New York striploin for me. The inside was nice with low lighting, which I like for dinner. We found the seats in the booth very...More

1  Thank OTRC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

The food tasted ok but I don't believe they properly cooked the fish, me and my sister were ill all night throwing up. The service was horrible it seemed that after we were seated they just forgot about us there. And unless u wanna spend...More

3  Thank Tabbyneko
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My partner and I have visited the Limestone Steakhouse and Bar a few times over the last couple of years. In the beginning we were impressed, but not any more. On this latest visit we received okay service but the food was just terrible. We...More

Thank petercam56
900limestone1, Owner at Limestone Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Good Day: I'm really sorry for your latest experience. As a family restaurant, we take our buisness very seriously. Our bruschetta appitizer is a mix of red onion, tomato and herbs. Our flat bread is made fresh to order from scratch. I'm sorry you recieved...More

Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Meal was ok... Same with service. ... Odd at 4:00 that we were the only 2 there and when we left it was empty. ...More

1  Thank Richard L
900limestone1, Owner at Limestone Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hello Guest: First of all, I would like to thank you for visiting our family restaurant. Unfortunately, at 4pm, it usually isn't too busy as our dinner crowd usually starts to arrive between 5:30-6pm. However, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinner...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Woodlawn Inn
238 reviews
1.40 km away
The Mill Restaurant & Pub
113 reviews
.84 km away
Tim Hortons
20 reviews
1.59 km away
Ricco's Pizza & Grill
21 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cobourg Beach
442 reviews
.96 km away
Cobourg East Pierhead Lighthouse
17 reviews
.01 km away
Cobourg Farmers' Market
9 reviews
.85 km away
Richard Martin Workshops at the Woodlawn Inn
15 reviews
1.41 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$7 - US$23
Cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 900 Division Street, Cobourg, Ontario K9A 5V2, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Cobourg
  • Phone Number: +1 905-372-9000
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing