We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mill Restaurant

123 Water St W, Brockville, Ontario K6V 3M2, Canada
+1 613-345-7098
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good26%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“tiramisu” (8 reviews)
“veal marsala” (6 reviews)
“tapas” (5 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Canadian, Italian, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
123 Water St W, Brockville, Ontario K6V 3M2, Canada
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Used tripadvisor to find this gem of a restaurant, well done tripadvisor. Called in the afternoon to get a reservation, glad we did as it was pretty busy (especially for a Wednesday) when we got there. Just beat two other couples by a couple of...More

Thank betster28
Reviewed 5 days ago

I have dined several times at the Mill Restaurant and do not have any complaints that come to mind. The two Cyndies are always a joy and Terick is always friendly and eager to please.

Thank Al S
Amanda M, Manager at The Mill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to welcoming you to the Mill again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We hadn't been to The Mill in awhile and we were very pleased to be able to be back. We enjoyed an excellent evening with another couple and enjoyed great food and the service provided by Miranda was excellent. The prime rib was perfect!

Thank Branstons2015
Amanda M, Manager at The Mill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable evening. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a long week of family celebrations my wife and I went out for some solitude and de-stressing. On checking Travelocity's app, we determined to visit the Old Mill Restaurant after about a 15 year absence, (about an hour's drive from us). We made reservations...More

Thank David W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a nice restaurant that used to be an old mill. It has been redone inside to work as a good dining experience. Our meals were good and the service was excellent. A little slow, but that's part of dining out - to relax...More

Thank lovestotravelToronto
Amanda M, Manager at The Mill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you taking the time to post a review. I hope you will come back again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a delightful find, The Mill! The service, provided by Nicki, was just excellent! This is a most wonderful restaurant for people who are discerning about their food as well as the ambiance, which the staff ensured was favourable to the venue of an ancient...More

Thank Bonnie S
Amanda M, Manager at The Mill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for stopping in. We are so pleased you enjoyed your dinner and the service of Nikki. I hope we will see you soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ate here on the last night of a three week vacation. Liked the location and atmosphere. Food and service were very good and price was reasonable.

Thank Chuck H
Amanda M, Manager at The Mill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so pleased that you chose the Mill for your last night of your vacation. I hope that you are able to come back to the area soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A group of 9 friends visited this restaurant Saturday recently. This was the 3rd or 4th time eating there. Usually the food has been excellent and delicious. However on this occasion, 2 friends ordered their Cod dish,,,,this was a disaster. The Cod had skin on...More

Thank Claud C
Amanda M, Manager at The Mill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are sorry that you did not enjoy the Cod. We buy all of our fish fresh and precut. Many restaurants serve cod with the skin on. When you pan sear it adds flavour and gets very crispy during the process, Trout and Sea Bass...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great Saturday evening meal here. Corn chowder and Haddock prepared with spices were as good as it gets. Will definitely come back if I return to this charming village.

Thank Hank P
Amanda M, Manager at The Mill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are thrilled that you not only enjoyed your meal but the town of Brockville.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I went there for my birthday with my loved one at her behest. Her friend at work had recommended it. Her chicken was overdone, as if pre-cooked and left in a warmer from earlier in the day. Perhaps the chef was on vacation because many...More

Thank Harry A
Amanda M, Manager at The Mill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

The Mill prepares everything to order. I am so sorry that your meal was overlooked and I certainly apologize. Are servers are extremely well trained and would have not hesitated in rectifying the situation immediately. I sincerely hope you will give the Mill another chance...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
1000 Islands Restaurant & Pizzeria
200 reviews
.17 km away
Don's Fish & Chip Shop
250 reviews
.37 km away
Buell St. Bistro
292 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby Attractions
Brockville Arts Centre
91 reviews
.16 km away
Aquatarium at Tall Ships Landing
128 reviews
.43 km away
Brockville Railway Tunnel
91 reviews
.59 km away
Brock Trail
44 reviews
1.18 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Dick T
17 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lise B | Reviewed this property |
Yes, please contact The Mill directly, as their menu does change and I know they had steak on the Christmas menu recently, but unsure if they regularly have it on their daily or weekly menus. You can also view their menu... More
0
Votes
nor2nfamily
13 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Amanda M | Property representative |
Yes we can email you a gift certificate or you can pick a gift certificate up at the restaurant. Thanks!
0
Votes
Tony J
12 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Jack S | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do serve wine.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 123 Water St W, Brockville, Ontario K6V 3M2, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Brockville
  • Phone Number: +1 613-345-7098
  • E-mail
Description
The Mill is located in the heart of Brockville. It is open for Lunch and Dinner Monday through Friday and for Dinner on Saturday. The Mill is an Italian style restaurant that has a varied menu. Please look on our website for our current menus. We also have private function rooms that are available for private groups ranging from eight to eighty. We are the perfect venue for weddings, anniversaries, birthdays as well as corporate events.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing