We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pizza Delight

Is this your business?
$$ - $$$Pizza,
61 Robie St, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 1K8, Canada
+1 902-893-2828
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good45%
  • Average5%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible10%
10 Jan 2018
“Never Again”
4 Jan 2018
“Terrible food and service.”
Open Now
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. Hours
CUISINES
Pizza, Canadian
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
61 Robie St, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 1K8, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2018

I ordered from this place online and the final price was $18 and change. When the delivery gal showed up at my hotel room, the price was over $22. She advised me that they were an outside delivery service. This should have been specified at...More

Thank Brad L
Emma P, Guest Relations Manager at Pizza Delight, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hi Brad, Thank you for your feedback. We'd appreciate an opportunity to speak with you regarding your experience. Could you please send us your contact info to Contactus@pizzadelight.ca and we'll reach out. Thank you for your time, -Emma

Reviewed 4 January 2018

We were travelling to Halifax and stopped here to have a very quick lunch. We were seated and menu’s were thrown on the table. The server never returned so after waiting 15 we just settled for the buffet. The pizza was cold, salads were not...More

Thank jeanette s
Emma P, Guest Relations Manager at Pizza Delight, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hi Jeanette, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to reach out regarding your experience. We would like an opportunity to speak with you about your experience. Could you please send us your contact info to Contactus@pizzadelight.ca and we'll reach out....More

Reviewed 30 January 2017

My husband and I stopped to get off the highway in a snow storm to get something to eat. The service from the waitress was excellent, the restaurant was very clean and quite and nice hot food.

Thank NSAdventureSeekers
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Stopped by to take some dinner back to the cottage. Had a great experience. I asked for something that had been taken off the menu. The excellent server on staff at the door knew what I wanted and took my request to the kitchen and...More

Thank Cascumpecage
Reviewed 17 October 2016

It is a chain and what I had was pretty much what you would expect the quality was good the service was good. Nothing bad but just OK.

Thank Lynne C
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Grest service, delicious food, and the prices are so affordable ! Our daughter was so excited her pizza looked like a kitty cat and I was so excited to find the "big craves" were back!

Thank jcatherinee
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We took our car to VW for an oil change and walked to Pizza Delight for lunch. We were quickly seated offered menu's or the buffet and seeing so many items on the buffet we took it!! My wife and I tried several different salads...More

Thank MarkMac69
Reviewed 21 January 2016

What can you say. It is a professional restaurant with great service, great food and clean. You don't go to Pizza Delight to have fast service because they are always busy. The reason for being busy is because they are consistent. I think our servers...More

Thank shelley m
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Lunch time buffet. Dirty dishes piled up in dinning area as if they did not want to wash them. Cold and lack of food at the buffet. Long wait for menu ordered items. Wait staff was apologetic and looked very strung out. Kids loved their...More

Thank Mike L
Emma P, Guest Relations Manager at Pizza Delight, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Hi Mike, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are sorry to read that your Pizza Delight experience was less than perfect. We take guest feedback very seriously and have forwarded your comments to our Operations Team for immediate...More

Reviewed 1 November 2015

Ordered 1/4 chicken & a Lasagna. The chicken was overdone to say the least; almost burnt. The Lasagna was also overcoooked to the point that it had almost no taste whatsoever. I don't know how they had the nerve to put such plates on the...More

Thank davidI2413OW
Emma P, Guest Relations Manager at Pizza Delight, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2015

Hi David, Thanks so much for taking the time for letting us know about your experience. We are sorry that your Pizza Delight experience was less than perfect. Would it be possible for us to contact you? If so, please provide us with a phone...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
133 reviews
.13 km away
Berry's Motel
50 reviews
.53 km away
Tidal Bore Inn
92 reviews
.81 km away
Holiday Inn Truro
355 reviews
1.99 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Frank and Gino's
393 reviews
1.24 km away
Fletcher's Restaurant
142 reviews
1.33 km away
Jungle Jims
56 reviews
1.39 km away
Mr.10 Asian Cuisine
13 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby Attractions
Truro Tidal Bore Viewing Visitor Centre
43 reviews
.63 km away
Colchester Historeum
21 reviews
2.85 km away
Colchester - East Hants Public Library
6 reviews
2.89 km away
Little White Schoolhouse Museum
11 reviews
2.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pizza Delight staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Pizza, Canadian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Monday
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Thursday
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Saturday
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 61 Robie St, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 1K8, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Nova Scotia  >  Truro
  • Phone Number: +1 902-893-2828
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing