Lefty's Restaurant

Lefty's Restaurant

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+1 250-954-3886+ Add website
Hours
Sun
10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Mon
10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Tue
10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Wed
10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Thu
10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Fri
10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Sat
10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Improve this listing
Ratings and reviews
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles

RATINGS
Food
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
PRICE RANGE
$10.00 – $25.00
CUISINES
International, Contemporary, Canadian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
meals, features
Does this restaurant allow dogs or considered pet friendly?
About
Located in downtown Parksville, Lefty's has been crafting fresh food daily since 1996. Open 7 days a week for brunch, lunch, dinner, and desserts with many gluten-free and vegetarian options available, the restaurant features fresh food with a twist and seasonal specials. Fully-licensed, warm welcoming ambiance, cozy tables, sunny patios, and friendly service. Come to the place where it doesn’t matter who’s right!
PRICE RANGE
$10.00 – $25.00
CUISINES
International, Contemporary, Canadian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free off-street parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Dog Friendly, Gift Cards Available
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles974 reviews
Excellent
431
Very good
347
Average
118
Poor
53
Terrible
25
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

ftanderson
Tsawwassen17 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 none
I am a breakfast guy, and I like a booth. If I am on my own I will take a booth (if available) and spread out my newspaper. I caught a booth the other day, and ordered the breakfast sandwich and coffee. There were only 8 people in the restaurant, and remarkably, I would call the service "deliberate," as "slow' might sound unkind. Coffee was terrific, and the bacon+eggwich was good, the egg just runny enough. The sandwich came with what Lefty's refers to as "hash browns," but better described as home fries. The home fries were for the most part inedible, actually beyond crispy. Made we wonder why they would even come out of the kitchen. Not in a hurry to return.
Written January 10, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LeftysQualicum
Hi ftandersen - thanks for taking the time to share a review of Lefty's in Parksville. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your bacon + egg breakfast sandwich and coffee and very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the hand-cut seasoned hash browns we serve at breakfast. We always take responsibility for the food we serve and had we been made aware of any issues you had with your hash browns at the time of your visit, we would have gladly remade or replaced them for you. We hope you'll give our hash browns another try sometime soon!
Written January 13, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

VancouverLil
Langley770 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2020 none
Despite being a little hard to find, this pub/restaurant is worth the effort. The service was great, attentive but not overbearing. The attention to Covid 19 protocol was very reassuring and we had no hesitancy in eating and drinking here. The Caesars were tasty and a not at all ordinary. We shared a plate of Natcho chips and they were really interesting. The sauce brought the rest of the garnishments alive with flavour! Yum.
Written September 23, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

wearethe2oldies
Victoria5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2020 none
So nice to be able to go for a meal and know that a Celiac family member will have choices and have confidence that all precautions are taken so she will not get sick. Always consistent and much appreciated. The food and service is always VERY good. All Covid measures also in place.
Written September 13, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

canadianchickie
Springhill8 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2021 none
Ordered 16” pepperoni & mushroom pizza for take out, paid around $30. Thin crust very much like frozen pillsbury pizzas with skimpy cheese and toppings. Tasted like cardboard. My 7 year old, 72 year old father and myself all agreed it was one of the worst pizzas we had ever had. Disappointing as when I went to pick up the atmosphere was sort of cute with unique coastal decor, even if it seemed a bit outdated. Acknowledged by staff pretty quick but stood at entrance for around 5 min as the cashier/server chatted with a delivery driver. Was going to order delivery but it would have been a $15 charge. Next day my tummy didn’t feel super great either, but everyone else said they were ok. My tummy is a bit more sensitive. I’m not sure, with all the competition out there and folks trying to support local, how this place stays afloat. Unfortunately we won’t try this place again.
Written March 31, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

LeftCoastGirl7
Victoria3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 none
Service was inattentive and lazy. We had to ask twice for water and cutlery. It took over 10 minutes to get the bill after we asked for it. Meals are overpriced. Food has needless elements added to it to try to justify the price. I haven't been this disappointed by a restaurant experience in years. The potato wedges were overcooked but not crispy. Worst clubhouse I've had in my life. You don't need to reinvent classics. People order familiar comfort food for a reason.
Written January 19, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Mommabeetle1
Summerland116 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2021 family
The server was excellent and tried to make up for the food. Order prawn tacos with Chile lime, only 2 large shrimp on top of the greens and then the sauce was so spicy and brown. Way to spicy, shrimp looks like the frozen ones you buy in a shrimp ring. I love fish/seafood tacos, this wasnt anything close. Then got olive and sun dried gluten free pizza, initially it tasted good but after a few slices way too many sundried tomatoes, so very salty. The flavour profile was too much, sun dried tomatoes should be limited on pizza not the main ingredient otherwise too over powering. Our son loved his pizza and chocolate cake. My husband liked his burger patty but not enough dressing on side salad.
Written July 12, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Elle
Vancouver2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 none
After being seated for 30 minutes, no staff (including management) would make eye contact with us and address that we were supposed to be dining at their restaurant. My husband went to the counter to ask if we can have our server take our orders and received a frosty response. After placing our orders there was a delay with the food as my sons burger was missing. It’s unfortunate when you read reviews before visiting a place and have our limited time to enjoy the islands establishments…but start the holiday with this experience. Ownership should have a look at retraining and addressing service protocols.
Written August 22, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

shoegirl011
Edmonton85 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 family
How is this the 5th best resto in Parksville? We were told up front when we put our name on the waitlist that it would be 30 minutes for food. No big deal. We only waited about 10 minutes for a table, but then sat at our table for about 20 minutes with no server acknowledging us. We were just about to leave when a server finally came. I ordered a bowl and the chicken was dry and burned. To make things worse I thought the chicken came with the meal as the server said "do you want chicken or prawns". It wasn't phrased as a question, but my bad for not checking. The waiter never came by to see how our food was, even when he came with the bill. I appreciate that the place was short staffed but then they should have fewer tables available. Thankfully all other meals on the island have been great.
Written August 23, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony V
Hello shoegirl011 - We're sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't quite up to par. We understand how frustrating it can be to wait for service, especially when you're hungry! We are short-staffed and that might have caused some of the issues you experienced. However, we are working on solving this problem. We hope you'll give us another chance to show you how we've improved and provide you with the dining experience you deserve. We would love to have you back soon and show you that we are more than just the 5th best restaurant in Parksville.
Written January 20, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

mlpbjm
Mukilteo1047 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 couples
Dinner choice here after a day of hitting the trails. Dark wood and black interior with excellent AC. Also has outdoor dining options. Seated quickly and personably. Though unfortunately, due to the apparent dinner rush, server attention and food appearance was slower than one would expect. Lack of staff maybe? Can’t speak to any of the craft beers or local wines on offer from this visit. After some exertion today we chose to eat light. DW chose the delicious sounding Cheap House Salad-mixed greens, cucumber, carrot, grape tomatoes, green onion, glazed pecans, and a Rocket Ranch dressing. Added proteins available but not chosen today. Salad looked amazing and all veggies were very fresh. The only drawback for her was the excessive amount of dressing. Better to order it on the side in our opinion. Unfortunately, even knowing the full menu description, I was disappointed in my lettuce wraps. I was wise to choose the spicy Szechuan sauce on the size after an informative discussion with our server. It was outside my comfort level most definitely. Wrap ingredients listed as crispy chicken, carrots, green onion, crunchy noodles, chopped peanuts, cilantro, and a sesame cucumber aioli. My vision for this was based on ordering it elsewhere and this version did not match. The chicken was more breading than meat, wasn’t mixed with the included veggies, had much too much in dry crunchy noodles, and a pile of raw cilantro dumped on top. At least the lettuce was nice and fresh and the aioli was very tasty. Only ate a small portion of this. I left disappointed, possibly much my own fault. Would try again when in the area.
Written July 14, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jennifer F
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2021 solo
Thai bowl tastes nothing like Thai, not sure what was on it but it had no flavour at all and the added chicken was creepishly soft…I told both waitresses that came to my table and they could t have cared less…this is my first time to Qualicum and I wished I had eaten at my hotel again. NOT IMPRESSED Sangria was really good though. And when I left the waitress didn’t even say goodbye or nothing which I heard her saying goodbye and thank you to every other customer before I left.
Written September 18, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

teddy m
6 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2022 none
Take out Falafel bowl. Have had this many times before. When it was opened there was no tomatoes, feta cheese, small dressing where before there was a large one before. The bowl itself was only half full of other ingredients and the falafel tasted old. Called and spoke with a server she took my name and # and said the food manager would call me as she was not available that day. Four days later and still waiting for a call!. You think when you pay $23 for a salad it should be of good quality. I think the least she could have done was to call. Not impressed.
Written September 23, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony V
Hi 418teddym, We're sorry to hear that your takeout Falafel bowl didn't meet your expectations. We understand how frustrating it can be to order a dish that you've had many times before, only to find that it's not up to your expectations. We would like to assure you that the missing ingredients and the small dressing was an oversight on our part and we apologize for the mistake. We have spoken with the food manager and the server about the missing ingredients and the half-full bowl. We have also reminded our staff to make sure that all the ingredients are included and that the dishes are filled to the appropriate level, before they are served. We would love to have you back soon to show you the improvements we've made!
Written January 20, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

SingingPhotographer
62 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2021 none
My friend and I stopped in for lunch a few weeks ago, and we were both so impressed with the whole experience, that I just have to write a new review. (My last one was in 2012.) We were able to sit outside on their patio, which was important to us, due to the pandemic. Our friendly, accommodating server put the heater on for us, so it was warm and toasty. I ordered the 'Jerk Bowl' and my friend ordered the 'Blackened Salmon Tacos'. Yum! We were both so pleased with the taste, quality, and freshness of the food. And there was plenty of it. I am a long-time patron of Lefty's, for good reason. But this time? It was the best food I've eaten there yet!
Written April 9, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Daphne D
Vancouver Island418 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2023 family
Had lunch here with family. I had the club house. Small thin sliced bread served with minimal amount of ingredients. The side salad (1/2 cup) was mostly sliced purple cabbage with a bit of mixed lettuce. Overall the taste was good of clubhouse, minimal ingredients and small portions offered for price. Service was friendly. Pleasant atmosphere.
Written March 16, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

marilee_ps
Vancouver33 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2021 none
We ordered Friday night take out from Lefty’s to help support them during the shutdown and wow - the Ribeye ciabatta and Mac and Cheese were both excellent. What a treat! We will definitely do this again soon; every bite was so good. We are fortunate to have such great food available for take out during Covid. Thanks Lefty’s!
Written April 10, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Ed Fullaway
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2020 family
We both ordered eggs Benedict, we asked for soft eggs. My eggs were hard and the sauce was not even hot anymore to the cold side. This is after waiting 40 minutes for my breakfast. My son went again with his dad to give it a second chance. He wouldn’t be back . Same thing all over again . Very disappointing.
Written November 2, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-15 of 966
Best moderately priced restaurants
See all
Salt PIZZERIA
$$ - $$$ · Pizza, Canadian
Chameleons
$$ - $$$ · Seafood, Contemporary, Canadian
Mekong River
$$ - $$$ · Asian, Vietnamese
Kalvas Restaurant
$$ - $$$ · Steakhouse, Seafood, Canadian
Aioli Seafood Restaurant
$$ - $$$ · Seafood, Canadian
Black Goose Inn
$$ - $$$ · Bar, British, Pub, Canadian
Rod and Gun Bar & Grill
$$ - $$$ · Bar, Pub, Canadian
Taste Taco Bistro
$$ - $$$ · Mexican, American, Bar, Contemporary
Treetops Tapas & Grill
$$ - $$$ · Canadian
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

LEFTY'S RESTAURANT, Parksville - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor

Things to DoFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars