We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

KC Restaurant

Is this your business?
546 Baker St, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 4H9, Canada
+1 250-352-5115
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good29%
  • Average20%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
“soups” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
546 Baker St, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 4H9, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 61 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018

This restaurant has something for everyone and the prices are great! Lots of vegan selections too. It's where the locals eat -- what more can I say?

Thank Diana v
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

I have eaten at KC’s restaurant many times, it used to be my go to for a good meal. The last few times I’ve been there in the past 6 months it has really gone down hill. The restaurant is freezing and the sushi is...More

1  Thank loko345
Reviewed November 14, 2017

A big menu is always a bad sign, as you may not know how old the food you ordered is. There are far better Asian style places to eat in Nelson.More

Thank Guy R
JobinaM, Manager at KC Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Hi there, Is it possible to be more specific about which menu item you're unhappy with? We'd like to be given a chance to improve on dishes that have not satisfied our customers. Please know we do provide fresh food on a daily basis as...More

Reviewed October 16, 2017

The KC Restaurant serves both Chinese and Japanese food, so this is great if someone doesn't want Chinese. Personally, I enjoy both so you can mix and match. Never had a disappointing meal here, and their servings are generous. You definitely won't leave hungry here!

Thank Caitlin O
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

I ordered some sushi and a pad Thai for take out tonight as this used to be my go-to place for Chinese when I lived here years ago so I figured why not try something else! That was a mistake. The dynamite roll was only...More

1  Thank MKlein83
JobinaM, Manager at KC Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Hi there, Thank you for sending in your review, we're very sorry for the poor experience you had on your last visit. There have been recent changes to the management and we'll be doing our best to ensure your next visit is satisfactory. Again we...More

Reviewed August 8, 2017

Two friends and I made a date for lunch and KC Restaurant was suggested by one of them who recently had eaten Sushi there. The menu is extensive and if we weren't in the mood for Chinese food, we would have had a difficult time...More

Thank Lilly653
Reviewed July 27, 2017

This was our first and last meal at KCs. We were very disappointed and we won't go back. We had better and less expensive sushi in the prairies! The sushi was overpriced given how little fish went into each roll, the tempura was dry, the...More

2  Thank Blueeyedstargirl
Reviewed April 28, 2017 via mobile

My hubby and I have recently moved to Nelson. I'm a foodie but also like American Chinese food every now and then. About a month ago, I decided to try out KC's despite the hit and miss reviews. We ordered ginger beef, rice and Singapore...More

Thank Sammmmmmie
Reviewed April 8, 2017

Called in to do a huge order for 25 people and the lady answered the phone and said she is too busy to do it right now???? Really wow a will take the couple hundred dallor order somewhere else Rude wont get anything there ever.

Thank cheryllee33
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

We have been customers for the last 5 years or so. When in Nelson shopping , occasionally we will get Chinese takeout for home. Truly have yet to be disappointed. A little dumbfounded by all the negative reviews.

1  Thank letsbereasonable
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Nelson
Hume Hotel & Spa
745 reviews
.14 km away
The Adventure Hotel
218 reviews
.17 km away
Cloudside Hotel
378 reviews
.17 km away
Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
583 reviews
.47 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Oso Negro Coffee
491 reviews
.13 km away
Cantina Del Centro
346 reviews
.02 km away
Jackson's Hole & Grill
301 reviews
.11 km away
Full Circle Cafe
193 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Whitewater Ski Resort
210 reviews
.20 km away
Baker Street
327 reviews
.26 km away
Touchstones Nelson Museum of Art and History
51 reviews
.11 km away
Nelson Fire & Rescue Hall
18 reviews
.46 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from KC Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Delivery, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Monday
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Thursday
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Saturday
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 546 Baker St, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 4H9, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  British Columbia  >  Kootenay Rockies  >  Nelson
  • Phone Number: +1 250-352-5115
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;