We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews



Dinner, Lunch
Takeout, Seating, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Table Service
View all details
features, about
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Traveller rating
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Updating list...
Reviewed October 15, 2020

It is a chain of casual family diner ,I believe they have three location in mainland ,this location closed almost five week last year for renovations , lot of parking ,past by ,It is so tough to resist for the chicken and rib , so...last mins dropped in for lunch ,decor just like the 90s diner, clean and spacious ,happy to see the safety plan and social distancing well follow ,single us menu ,due to the current pandemic ,menu litter limited ,but still a lot to choice from , I am happy I got my half ribs and chicken , they both not dry at all ,very juicy and flavourful , ,service little slow . but friendly , looks they need more staff ,but over all ,full and happy , if you have not been to Swiss Chalet ,try it out ,their signature rotisserie chicken is excellent ,very affordable !More

Date of visit: October 2020
RecipeUnlimited, General Manager at Swiss Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed October 11, 2020

My wife picked up dinner for the grand kids. When we unpacked the food the buns hag mold inside. When we called they told us the buns were 29 cents. I'm sure the manager wouldn't serve his grandchildren moldy buns.

Date of visit: October 2020
RecipeUnlimited, Owner at Swiss Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2020

Hello, this is concerning to us and we'd like to look into it further for you. Please fill out a short survey at reviews.swisschaletfeedback.com and reference 17611011-YW.

Reviewed July 29, 2020

It was too hot to cook at home so we had dinner at Swiss Chalet since they are now open for dining in. They seemed to be adhering to the COVID-19 requirements and safety is emphasized with proper protocols in place. The menu items were...limited (listed on the single use menu placemat). The young man that served us was very friendly, attentive and courteous. The food arrived quickly, and was hot and delicious! Excellent value if you order the double leg chicken dinner. Definitely will return!More

Date of visit: July 2020
Reviewed March 2, 2020

Love the chicken, love the sauce. It was closed for renovations in 2019 for a long time. Glad its back!

Date of visit: March 2020
RecipeUnlimited, Agency / Consultant at Swiss Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2020

We love having you and we can't wait to serve you again soon!

Reviewed December 21, 2019

The restaurant is still closed yet online shows open, need to get there act together!! Why not post online under renovation and an opening date.

Date of visit: December 2019
Reviewed December 5, 2019 via mobile

This is a family favorite as this franchise has been around forever. The food is still same as I remember, the service unfortunately was slow. We waited quite a while to place our order and when we asked for the bill. Typical franchise comforts; parking,...wheel chair accessible, accepting various cards.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Recipe M, Manager at Swiss Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2019

We're sorry about the service you received and we would like to look into this further. Can you please fill out a short form at reviews.swisschaletfeedback.com and reference 17611205-A.

Reviewed November 16, 2019

Very disappointed, restaurant was closed for renovations when online it says open and when you phone it asks if you want to order take out!

Date of visit: November 2019
Recipe l, Manager at Swiss Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2019

Hi Mike! We apologize for the confusion, our location is under renovations currently. But we would love to invite you back when we do open, please fill out this form reviews.swisschaletfeedback.com with your reference # 17611116-MC

Reviewed August 29, 2019

I had about 20 minutes to eat, or pack a meal to go before something I had. The staff here were so willing to make my meal in a short amount of time and pack it for me to go. Also, the hostess was friendly,...and so was the waiter.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Recipe l, Manager at Swiss Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Alex! We're happy to hear about the quality of service you received and hope to see you back again soon!

Reviewed June 9, 2019

A favourite Canadian Owned staple where you know what you're going to get each time you visit. No surprises here. Food is served fast and is predictable and good. It's possible you could be the only people here without white hair or a walker but...at least you can have a nice quiet conversation and a good feed. Parking can be a bit challenging here at busy times as there is a very popular Earl's next door - hence the "Over 60" reference. Porches and BMWs to the left...minivans to the right.More

Date of visit: June 2019
Recipe l, Manager at Swiss Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear about your recent experience with us. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to serve you again soon!

Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

We decided to go to this restaurant as they advertised their Thanksgiving dinner for good value. We got there at 5 pm thinking we would get there early to avoid the rush and waited 20 minutes before being seated. The restaurant was busy and not...too many servers. We waited another 30 - 40 minutes before we got the attention of one of the servers and he finally took our order. We thought great now things should go faster but no because we waited another 20 - 30 minutes for our food. When we finished the main course it was supposed to come with pumpkin pie but we were told that they ran out 10 minutes ago and we could choose another pie instead! The server that took our order was excellent and he did his best to help us. The food was good just took a long time to get it. By the time we were all done it was over 2.5 hours. We are not sure if we will go back again after what happened to us.More

Date of visit: October 2018
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Accent Inn Burnaby
582 reviews
.25 km away
Executive Suites Hotel & Conference Centre, Metro Vancouver
882 reviews
.65 km away
The New 401 Hotel
107 reviews
.88 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Burnaby Conference Centre
604 reviews
1.30 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Cactus Club Cafe North Burnaby
203 reviews
.62 km away
JOEY Burnaby
155 reviews
.91 km away
Ricky's Country Restaurant
153 reviews
.31 km away
White Spot
130 reviews
.39 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Steve Nash Fitness World
170 reviews
.56 km away
Ocean Quest Dive Centre
8 reviews
1.22 km away
Charlie's Chocolate Factory
17 reviews
1.22 km away
Deeley Motorcycle Exhibition
86 reviews
.47 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Swiss Chalet staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing