We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moonlight Tandoori

$$ - $$$Indian, Asian,
Fore Street, Looe PL13 1AE, England
+44 1503 265372
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good27%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (66 reviews)
“rogan josh” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Fore Street, Looe PL13 1AE, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Had a lovely dinner with another couple for less than £40. Food was excellent as was the service. Good menu selection with several of their own house specialities. did not seem like the 'run of the mill' indian restaurant

1  Thank Anaar S
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff brilliant tasty food. Had a plain chicken curry with rice and a Plain Nan bread couldn't fault it.

Thank blackrose987
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited here last night, without booking, and was pleasantly surprise to see how busy it was, but they managed to find us a table, and so glad they did. These new owners have renamed it Looe Tandori, and have only been there two weeks....More

Thank LINOLEN
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just had our first take-away under the new ownership. It was excellent. Was a regular customer before - will continue to be so. As you can see .... A clean plate!!

Thank Victoria R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food not good and unfortunately this was the best bit of our visit. Waited ages for mains, chicken and chips unedible as very dry Naan bread burnt Wont be frequenting againMore

Thank Kevin R
MoonlightTandoori, Owner at Moonlight Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello the Moonlight Tandoori is under new management (old management left on the 28th August) therefore at the time you visited it was no longer the Moonlight - I understand the new owners have not created a trip advisor account for themselves however this review...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here a year ago, and thought food was good, but decor tatty. This time around, we pre-booked, and arrived at 8pm. Starters came quickly, then there was a wait of well over one hour for the mains to come. They were quite busy, but...More

Thank 102Tom11
MoonlightTandoori, Owner at Moonlight Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello the Moonlight Tandoori is under new management (old management left on the 28th August) therefore at the time you visited it was no longer the Moonlight - I understand the new owners have not created a trip advisor account for themselves however this review...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The worst meal (curry) we have eaten (not). No flavour, nan bread bought out too late and was burnt. Curry very watery and no flavour. We never complain we just don't 're visit but this time felt it appropriate to write a review as when...More

Thank Karyn H
MoonlightTandoori, Owner at Moonlight Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello the Moonlight Tandoori is under new management (old management left on the 28th August) therefore at the time you visited it was no longer the Moonlight - I understand the new owners have not created a trip advisor account for themselves however this review...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having spent all day by the beach, we really fancied an Indian takeaway. We were NOT disappointed. We ordered starters as we thought the portions would be smallish, but how wrong were we, to be honest we over indulged!!!!! A 25 minute wait was acceptable...More

Thank martin c
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wandering around with the family in this small holiday location looking for a nice restaurant We happen upon the Moonlight After a long wait to be seated we are left to our own devices and eventually have to ask a. I bet of times for...More

1  Thank Cossy911
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic curry very tasty and a good portion , Staff very helpful and a warm welcome . Exceptional service .

Thank Donna C
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Daisy's Cafe
707 reviews
.19 km away
The Courtyard
532 reviews
.12 km away
Miss Marples Tea Room & Cornish Delights
326 reviews
.01 km away
Papa Nino
748 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby Attractions
Looe to Polperro walk
652 reviews
.42 km away
East Looe Beach
181 reviews
.33 km away
Old Guildhall Museum & Gaol
111 reviews
.23 km away
Seaside Sweets
33 reviews
.23 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ParkInnFamily
9 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MoonlightTandoori | Property representative |
Hello, thank you for your question and yes the chicken and the lamb is halal but the beef is not.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 00:00
Monday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 00:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 00:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 00:00
Thursday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 00:00
Friday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 00:00
Saturday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Fore Street, Looe PL13 1AE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Looe
  • Phone Number: +44 1503 265372
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing