We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
160 Plymouth Road, Plymouth PL74NE, England
+44 1752 337939
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 572: English reviews
plymouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just popped in on the way back from the cinema around 9.30 pm. Checked to make sure it was still ok to eat and told yes . Took a fussy daughter with me so asked if there was any chance of a adults sausage and mash ( it's on the kids menu and the one that stops at 5pm) sorry... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tina3031
General Manager A, Manager at The Unicorn Harvester, responded to this review

Please can you contact me reference your review as I was on shift last night and we had no one eat after 9pm yesterday I would like to check if you have the correct harvester More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Menu disappointing as no pasta pizza or any option other than meat. Meat or nothing. Lovely refurbished restaurant. Ran out of certain food items when finally decided so had to choose again. Disappointing experience

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay O
General Manager A, Manager at The Unicorn Harvester, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your recent visit to us. We do offer quite a wide variety of meals that do not contain meat but we do not do pizza as this is not part of our brand!! I will pass your comments to our menu development team. Thank you for your feedback. More 

torpoint
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very disappointing only had fish and potatoes not good at all inferior cod ?? Badly cooked shan't be going there again

Helpful?
1 Thank dudbird
General Manager A, Manager at The Unicorn Harvester, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your recent visit to us. I am also very pleased that the Duty manager on shift that day rectified the issue at the time. More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family came to the unicorn last Sunday for lunch, it was very different to the last time we came. We didn't have a very nice meal last time, but decided to give it another go as we were told it was under new management. We where very impressed and will definitely be returning. Well done to the manager, this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicci J
General Manager A, Manager at The Unicorn Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review happy to hear you enjoyed yourself and we hope to see you soon! More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited The Harvester (the Unicorn) Plymouth with my family on the 15th March and I must say the food was great, such a great atmosphere and my waitress Jess was amazing, such a friendly and helpful young lady which made the experience even better, I will defiantly come back again soon.

Helpful?
Thank kdubzr
General Manager A, Manager at The Unicorn Harvester, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your experience with us I'm sure jess will be happy when she reads your review thank you for the 5 stars and we hope to see you again More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We came with our 2 year old daughter for a quick meal straight after nursery tonight. Jackie was fantastic. She quickly got the drinks and colouring! She took our order without rushing us and provided smaller cutlery for our daughter. Our meals arrived quickly and were piping hot. We all enjoyed our choices.

Helpful?
Thank B7104VPsarah
General Manager A, Manager at The Unicorn Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review we look forward to seeing you soon More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having never been to the unicorn before, I was pleasantly surprised by the good quality, great value menu and it's versatile choices. We were greeted by Jaqui M who was warm and welcoming from the get go, ensuring we were comfortable and had everything we wanted even before we'd asked. Great food (go for the chicken stack!), good ale and... More 

Helpful?
Thank matt d
General Manager A, Manager at The Unicorn Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review jac m will be delighted to read your review More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a good lunch, loved the salad bar with a great choice of salads. Prompt and courteous service by Mia our waitress. Overall ...... very good and value for money.

Helpful?
Thank BruxinhaJ
General Manager A, Manager at The Unicorn Harvester, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to us and we look forward to seeing you soon More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic breakfast excellent range of food absolutely love the new look ❤❤ looking forward to going back thank you to Mia who served us she was lovely

Helpful?
Thank Gabriella M
General Manager A, Manager at The Unicorn Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review Mia will be delighted look forward to seeing you soon More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the harvester last night with some friends it's safe to say it has much improved, food was delicious service was excellent and the atmosphere couldn't of got any better ! Will definitely be coming down again soon

Helpful?
Thank sarahjones147
General Manager A, Manager at The Unicorn Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review we look forward to seeing you soon More 

Travellers who viewed The Unicorn Harvester also viewed

 
Plympton, Plymouth
 

Been to The Unicorn Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$4 - US$19
Cuisine
British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Television, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 160 Plymouth Road, Plymouth PL74NE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Devon  >  Plymouth
  • Phone Number: +44 1752 337939
Description
At The Unicorn Harvester in Plymouth food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Plymouth, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Plympton, Marsh Mills and Eggbuckland, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Unicorn Harvester and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Unicorn Harvester staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?