We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cafe Creme - CLOSED

Fleet Street, Torquay, England
+44 1803 214172
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good10%
  • Average1%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“hash browns” (4 reviews)
“cakes” (8 reviews)
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Fleet Street, Torquay, England
All Details
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Went here last week for some lunch and found the food adequate but the service was terrible and the man behind the counter was abrupt. Personally won't be going back in there again.

Thank joselita d
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

What a great breakfast good quality friendly staff very clean would recommend and not expensive Good value for money

Thank valeter22
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Found the owners extremely friendly and welcoming , had amazing food. Good size portions - perfect cuppa cant wait to return

Thank Hannah C
cafecreme1, Owner at Cafe Creme, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you for your lovely review

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Took ages to get served and when it came 30_35 mins later we found it to be poor.Sausage and mash and vegetables turned out to be just peas all cheap as chips quality. Very expensive for the quality of it all. My granddaughters had a...More

1  Thank Angie J
cafecreme1, Owner at Cafe Creme, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Cheap at £3.49? to sit down for a generously filled sandwich with freshly cooked sliced roast ham (not thin packet ham) We generously fill all our sandwiches and for this reason we always serve them with thick sliced bread so it holds better. We don't...More

Reviewed 22 May 2017

never will we go here again after the last time we ordered 1 coffee 1 milk 1 breakfast and 1 spinach omelette. well what can I say apart from disgusting bad tasting food that tasted preheated and going off. Take my advice and go to...More

3  Thank Gail J
cafecreme1, Owner at Cafe Creme, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Every time you came to us you complemented the food and have never complained. Why slander our cafe now on here? Gregg's are not our competitors we do freshly cooked meals they do pasties sausage rolls and drinks. So much for loyalty thank you

Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Visited here on a Monday afternoon with 2 others, polite welcome from the chef as we walked in, we ordered 3 mega breakfasts and 2 coffee's and 1 tea. A friendly waiter bought out our drinks and then not long after, our breakfasts.. they were...More

Thank laurelle019
cafecreme1, Manager at Cafe Creme, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

thank you for your review, hope we see you again

Reviewed 17 April 2017

Was with my nan and she was buying a hot chocolate, i didn't want anything so we sat down, there was no one on the outside chairs or in the cafe it was just us. They took our money (extremely overpriced) we both sat down...More

2  Thank Caitlin W
cafecreme1, Owner at Cafe Creme, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

You was sat outside with 5 other non paying adults you purchased 1 inexpensive large luxury hot chocolate at only £2.49 this comes with marshmallows, cream & sprinkles. i was sat outside when my waitress approached you and politely informed you of our policy "if...More

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Really looked forward to lambs liver casserole and although it was edible it was overcooked...the chips were good!! The staff spent most of our visit discussing(with each other) an upcoming court case and telephoning the court!!!! We felt that this was not really appropriate in...More

1  Thank Sandra W
cafecreme1, Owner at Cafe Creme, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Lambs liver casserole we strongly feel this was not over cooked. Some of your review is quite personal to a lovely member of our team, who was going through a difficult time. You entered the staff room by mistake where she was speaking privately to...More

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Missed breakfast at our hotel so strolling around looking for a good local cafe. Excellent Breakfast, food was served on hot plates which is the way it should be. Hash browns were the best I've ever tasted. Everything else was cooked to perfection and all...More

Thank Julie W
cafecreme1, Owner at Cafe Creme, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

thank you

Reviewed 13 December 2016

I have lived in Torquay for four years. I often have coffee and food at Cafe Creme, many of my friends come here too. I really dont know why people write bad reviews and i want to tell you why this is an excellent cafe...More

Thank bruce b
cafecreme1, Manager at Cafe Creme, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

thank you for your kind honest review see you again soon

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Old Vienna Restaurant
736 reviews
1.09 km away
The Waddling Duck Bistro
63 reviews
.49 km away
Wellies
195 reviews
.53 km away
Me & Mrs Jones
104 reviews
.56 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kents Cavern
2,193 reviews
.32 km away
Meadfoot Beach
393 reviews
1.14 km away
Torquay Museum
362 reviews
1.43 km away
Little Theatre
57 reviews
1.37 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Monday
08:30 - 16:00
Tuesday
08:30 - 16:00
Wednesday
08:30 - 16:00
Thursday
08:30 - 16:00
Friday
08:30 - 16:00
Saturday
08:30 - 16:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Fleet Street, Torquay, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Devon  >  English Riviera  >  Torquay
  • Phone Number: +44 1803 214172
Description
We are a small friendly family run cafe based in the town centre of Torquay, just a 1 min stroll away from the beautiful harbour. Our menu consists of homemade made food using fresh local ingredients
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing