We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
58 Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
+44 1202 556399
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 613: English reviews
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed a lovely meal at Prezzo whilst holidaying in Bournemouth. We went on a Thursday evening, unfortunately their deep fryers were not working, so we could not have our first choice of starters, the crab cakes, however, our second choice, the meatballs were really lovely. My partner had the chicken and chorizo ravioli, which he raved about. I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gwenllian812
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

nice food always good, visited about 3 times when staying in Bournemouth never disappointed. short stroll from the Premier Inn we normally stay in, staff always nice and helpful

Helpful?
Thank floridanewby
Bagshot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sadly, this was a poor experience - food, pocket, ambience and management concern. My wife and I didn't want a big dinner, so we ordered a chicken Caesar salad at £10.49 and a steak salad at £11.49. The chicken salad was adequate. The steak salad was pathetic. At a guess, the weight of 5 tiny, thin strips of steak was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm C
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience. This isn't the standard we expect and will be doing all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be. If you would like to tell us... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Location and ambiance excellent..Food quality and Test very good and authentic Staff very pleasant and helpful.. Overall great experience

Helpful?
Thank Aniruddha A
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived here around 730 and was quickly seated. Restaurant was about a third full on a Tuesday evening Service was very good. Friendly and attentive staff throughout my visit I ordered a lamb and rocket pizza, a side of truffle fries and a beer. Food was very good. Size of pizza is huge. It is thin crust so that does... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank KiwiKent
Dorset
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food excellent tho could go easy with the spicyness of some meals. They had run out of soup and the rabbit ragu which for early evening was not very good. Having said the negatives, the food we then ordered was excellent and Oriane was a most helpful, friendly, attentive waitress. Nothing was too much trouble for her and made our... More 

Helpful?
Thank zelda0
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good food and very attentive staff. Toilets are a bit tired and could do with a bit of paint but that doesn't affect the food :-)

Helpful?
Thank mphgps
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

arrived at 7.30 where out by 9.00 , from very start they hurried us our waiter was always hovering and we found him rude. food was ok. the table was far too small for our party of 4, would never go back to this one.

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice restaurant, tasty food, great service. The staff were very kind especially Oriana who looked after us throughout our visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank enz_19
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My Wife has Coeliac`s desease and it is often difficult to get good Gluten Free Food, we noticed Prezzo advertising they have a Gluten free Menu so booked a Table, A real treat for my Wife as she could have a Pizza which she enjoyed, Well done Prezzo, we will be back

Helpful?
Thank Peter P

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Bournemouth also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Prezzo - Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$61
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 58 Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  Bournemouth
  • Phone Number: +44 1202 556399

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Bournemouth staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?