We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Gallery Restaurant

Whitecross Street | Greater Brighton Metropolitan College, Brighton BN1 4FA, England
+44 1273 667711
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good18%
  • Average9%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (6 reviews)
“panna cotta” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
French, British
PRICE
$$ - $$$
LOCATION
Whitecross Street | Greater Brighton Metropolitan College, Brighton BN1 4FA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

We have visited The Gallery before, but this time decided to have an early Christmas Lunch. Excellent experience from start to finish, lovely food, and so encouraging to see the students, ably supported by Stacey and her team, develop and gain in confidence - you...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Jakki A
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I took my work colleagues for a Christmas lunch today. I have been several times before. The food is amazing and it is so lovely to see the students grow in confidence. An inspiring place to eat!

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Claire W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have been meaning to come to this restaurant for a long time. This is part of the catering course at Brighton Met and those serving you; both front and back of house are students on the course. You are, in effect, taking part in one...More

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank sleepysog
Reviewed October 19, 2018

My wife and I enjoyed an excellent lunch in this training restaurant today, with five friends as our guests. The menu gave us a well-varied choice of starters, mains and desserts. I would have been happy to eat any of them! My starter was frillata...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Robin P
Reviewed April 28, 2018

This is the restaurant run by the colleges catering students so you have to allow for the fact that the cooking is more a work in progress than necessarily the finished article and obviously the prices reflect this. Lunch is 12-12.30, we paid £13 each...More

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Thewanderingwinos
Reviewed April 21, 2018

Used a Groupon for a two course meal on Thursday lunchtime. Attentive service.We both had the pork. Well cooked and plenty of it. My husband's only complaint was he could have done with a bit more potato and the meal could have been hotter. Our...More

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank JanHill
Helen A, Manager at The Gallery Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Delighted you enjoyed your lunch, we hope to see you again soon

Reviewed April 20, 2018

Really lovely delicious lunch, lovely ambience, and students who really aim to please....Nothing is too much trouble.......Pate, Chicken, followed by Panna Cotta with Raspberry coulis, £12......and a glass of Sauv Blanc for £2.50 - what more could you ask for - will be back -...More

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Tara B
Helen A, Manager at The Gallery Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

This place is not advertised well enough. I purchased a Groupon and 4 of us had a 2 course lunch. This is a restaurant within walking distance of brighton station that is run by students who are on a catering course. For this reason you...More

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank benjyk
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

Went for lunch today with groupon voucher. Had 3 courses. The college students work the whole place as if it was a restaurant. Excellent food and service. Everything is overseen by the students tutor who by the way does an excellent job. Well done to...More

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Alison H
Reviewed January 19, 2018

Visited the restaurant at the college for lunch with friends. January offer of 3 courses for £10. Warmly welcomed, lovely waiter, nothing was too much trouble for him. Starters were very good. I chose lamb rump with courgette stuffed moussaka for my main course, I...More

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Nelliekay
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 45 hotels in Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
2,953 reviews
.30 km away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
1,756 reviews
.33 km away
My Brighton
2,444 reviews
.54 km away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
2,933 reviews
.70 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Kitchen Cafe
111 reviews
.13 km away
Mange Tout
439 reviews
.13 km away
Coffeetzar
76 reviews
.15 km away
O'shio
91 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
North Laine
2,765 reviews
.13 km away
St Bartholomews
129 reviews
.17 km away
Preston Park
287 reviews
.24 km away
Brighton Toy and Model Museum
175 reviews
.25 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Stella N
July 5, 2018|
Answer
Response from Thewanderingwinos | Reviewed this property |
No they would be shut during the holidays, I don’t know what the term times are, their phone number is 01273-667711. They are also on facebook ‘the Gallery restaurant at greater Brighton metropolitan college’ although not... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$13 - US$25
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations
Open Hours
Tuesday
6:45 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday
12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Thursday
12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Friday
12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Whitecross Street | Greater Brighton Metropolitan College, Brighton BN1 4FA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Brighton and Hove  >  Brighton
  • Phone Number: +44 1273 667711
  • E-mail
Description
The Gallery Restaurant is the training restaurant for the Catering students at Greater Brighton Metropolitan College. Students design the menus, prepare & cook the food whilst other students work within the restaurant serving. They are overseen at all times by lecturers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing