We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aberdeen Steak House

28 Preston Street, Brighton BN1 2HP, England
+44 7583 151535
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good10%
  • Average4%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (442 reviews)
“t bone” (41 reviews)
“mixed grill” (34 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
28 Preston Street, Brighton BN1 2HP, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The food was extremely good, the only thing we didnt like was the bathroom . We limex it a lot,the plate was very inpressive and big and the service very good

1  Thank Jóhanna Á
A TripAdvisor Member
4712
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This restaurant is a bit of a conundrum really as we enjoyed beautifully cooked, tasty steaks. We found the service polite and efficient too. The waiter recommended their chilli foccacia which was excellent, and all drinks ordered were good too. However the veg was a...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Went here on a Group on deal, surf a turf should of been called surf a tuff, steak very poor quality asked for on med / rare one med/Well both came more rare than anything. Mentioned it to the waiter than it was chewy, not...More

Thank sweet-pea-bristol
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a lovely bruschetta starter followed by THE most amazing mixed grill. Steak was cooked to perfection and the other meats were both plentiful as well as tasty. Even the veg was delectable. Big portions of quality fresh produce for you meat lovers. Recommended

Thank Rob M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a mixed grill was cooked to perfection lovely chilled atmosphere the chef is amazing had to tell him again

Thank Pamela W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited on a Sunday late afternoon, staff were non-existent and lazy. Food was below average, and items arrived at various times. We wonder why chains are so popular... because they guarantee service. Independent places must up their game.

Thank Adam B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I went to this pub after a day out in Brighton and what a treat it was! After a long shopping trip it we were tired and hungry so stopped here on the way home. We both of course ordered steak I...More

Thank eleanorjames63
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a waste of an evening. There’s a group of us that try out all the burger places in town in two years, this goes down as worst burger experience so far. It was cheap quality and cooked to death, dark brown right through and...More

Thank Goosey75
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you dont like people, food and money you should go there... We ordered steaks and burgers. It was worst ever. They even serve fake coke. Not regular Coke.More

Thank Vignir H
Tina D, Manager at Aberdeen Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon sir/madam , was just reading and trying to understand your complain and the reason for it? Here at the Aberdeen Steak House we surely love all our customers and try our best to make everyone happy no matter how busy we are .....It...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was great fun mainly because I was with a group of great people but we was taking care of very well. What you would expect from the sort of place is what we got.

Thank pricp007
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ephesus Brighton
619 reviews
.08 km away
Casalingo
996 reviews
.01 km away
Adelfia
298 reviews
.07 km away
The Set
486 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
British Airways i360
2,055 reviews
.22 km away
West Pier
307 reviews
.20 km away
Genting Casino Brighton
57 reviews
.10 km away
Brighton Little Theatre
13 reviews
.19 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Amy H
4 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tony F | Reviewed this property |
I'd avoid it here also, bland no seasoning, over priced & very poor customer service, with the owner/chef getting very aggresive if you dare mention this....there's also a good chance there'll over charge you!!
0
Votes
Gail S
21 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Trotty50 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I'm Brighton based and this review was for a Brighton restaurant not Cardiff.
0
Votes
Rubydog248
2 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Charlie F | Reviewed this property |
I wish I could answer you however I don't work there! Sorry!!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 AM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 AM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 AM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 28 Preston Street, Brighton BN1 2HP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Brighton and Hove  >  Brighton
  • Phone Number: +44 7583 151535
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing