We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prezzo - Winchester

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
16 Jewry Street, Winchester SO23 8RZ, England
+44 1962 849600
Website
Today
12:00 - 22:30
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 197: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Popped into here for lunch and what a disappointing experience! There was no Pinot Grigio in an Italian restaurant. Evidently a large party the day before had consumed six bottles! Ridiculous excuse and no apology! After ordering drinks, we had to wait ages for them, and after querying the wait were informed that our cocktails would take a little longer.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob M
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The poor quality food and service you have described are by no means what we expect nor is it an example of our best. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be... More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Friday night with a large group of work friends. Pre booked out table which was a great idea as it was very busy! Loved the Christmas deals of 20% off Prosecco, and 3 bottles of house wine for £30. Took advantage of both of those offers! We also had a 40% off mains voucher which we found online which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nathan B
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely AWFUL service, staff were very rude apart from one man who was the only one who actually apologized. Waited 1hour and 45mins for our main to come and yet my brothers meal was completely forgotten about so he never actually ate anything, one lady that worked there burst out laughing and thought it was funny when we told her... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa Aimee C
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear that this was your experience of our restaurant. This is by no means what we expect nor, is it an example of our best. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back... More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I had a great time and enjoyed the food, which was tasty and well presented. The restaurant was quiet busy and the service quite quick too. Staff made us welcome and we enjoyed the evening there.

Helpful?
Thank Tony K
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went for a late lunch in Prezzo. The waiter apologised that they'd had a very busy weekend and had run out of several items on the menu. We ordered trip of pork pizzas, I asked for mine without salami and was asked if I would like chicken instead and although it was thoughtful of the waitress to offer, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife booked Prezzo tonight for a birthday neal aheaf of bonfire night in Winchester for our family. The restaurant was ridiculously busy with the tables crammed together. The staff were clearly struggling with the number of peoole in and a couple of them were letting that show through really poor attitudes. The service was slow, amateurish and the food... More 

Helpful?
Thank benbob82
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. What you have described isn't what we expect and it is disappointing to hear this was your experience. We can definitely do better and will do everything we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be. More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were a small group of women celebrating a birthday. Our waitress was rather abrupt, and came accross rather intimidating and scary at times. At the end of the meal we asked if we could return an unopened bottle of wine that was on our table (an occasion of eyes being bigger than stomachs) but we were told no, they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Biztwig
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The service you have described is not what we expect, and we can definitely do better. We expect our staff to be friendly and helpful, but clearly this was not the case on this occasion. We would be delighted if you... More 

Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2016

4 of us ate on a Wed evening, c7pm. Pleasantly busy and buzzy but lots of space. Decent menu, ok service - couple of the waiting girls were a bit grumpy and not easily understood (heavily accented English) but our main waitress was very good. Decent food, reasonable wait time, prices reasonable with our 25% discount. Not fine dining but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave W
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We recently visited the Prezzo in Winchester as part of a short break away. My wife, four children and I were quickly seated and given menus. We were politely informed that due to graduations that week the bar was running or out of some key lines but that didn't really bother us. We placed our order for main courses and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ciaranm606
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear you had to repeatedly wait for service. This is not the service we expect and can definitely do better. We will do everything we can to ensure this experience is a one off and we would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good... More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016

Things seem to have changed since the last few reviews. Some friends and I came her on Monday night and had a nice meal with great service. The restaurant was quiet, but that was to be expected on a Monday evening. The staff were patient with us waiting for friends that hadn't arrived yet and we didn't feel rushed. All... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy G

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Winchester also viewed

 
Winchester, Hampshire
Winchester, Hampshire
 

Been to Prezzo - Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$9 - US$30
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 16 Jewry Street, Winchester SO23 8RZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Winchester
  • Phone Number: +44 1962 849600

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Winchester staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?