We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
84 Mount Pleasant Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN1 1RT, England
+44 1892 547558
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited this restaurant in April during a visit in Tunbridge Wells. I ordered pizza arrabiatta and a side salad. I was very surprised when the meal arrived just a few minutes after ordering. The pasta was overcooked, but the sauce was nice.

Helpful?
Thank elma2424
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely food and services I will recommend to friends. Only one cons. We have got table next to front door and it was a little windy

Helpful?
Thank Grzegorz D
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a nice lunch with a friend. A nice selection of food, we weren't hurried, we sat, ate, drank, and chatted and had a lovely lazy lunch.

Helpful?
Thank ShirlKent
Pembury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food was ok, but the service was poor. To an age to be served, and despite our table being right next to the till where the staff hang out, we were ignored. Not helpful when you have young children. The "wish everyone would piss off" attitude was evident from the staff, so was delighted not to tip. Don't waste your... More 

Helpful?
Thank 80Rhino
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect and we will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be. More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Took advantage of the 30% off mains offer via their website. Easy to book, clean venue, prompt service. Exclusive pizzas were large and very tasty, ingredients decent quality. 30% off mains price brought them down to a reasonable price. Just one personal gripe, no draught beer (despite being on menu) and the bottles are very expensive, in fact drinks are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony K
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Much like any other Prezzo - will not disappoint but will probably not impress either. The internal decor is impressive in this old bank. Food good, service good, but it is a chain so surprises are unlikely - good or bad.

Helpful?
Thank Paysatge
Cambridge
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Located in the heart of Tunbridge wells it's easy to get to. The staff were friendly, professional and all well presented. The food was delicious as always. The icing on the cake was the Mother's Day deal. £22 3 courses for anything off the menu (not sharing platters) and bottomless glasses of Bubbles. Really well done.

Helpful?
Thank PhatKat1984
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We went in for lunch was a lovely atmosphere and had great friendly staff. We had never eaten at prezzo before and only went as we had a gift voucher but cannot recommend it enough. The menu is pretty small but that's probably a good thing and the puddings are divine!

Helpful?
Thank Vickitoria17
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The wife and I were intending to go to another restaurant but it was too far away from our hotel and we had spent most of the afternoon walking, so settled on Prezzo. The food was excellent. The service was good, perhaps slightly too quick as we had three waitresses. The food was excellent though.

Helpful?
Thank Sensei_Simon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2017

first impressions, great atmosphere. everything is very clean, modern and sophisticated. That's where the positives end. After being seated we were left for an uncomfortably long time before our order was taken. Then the food arrived within 10 minutes. Now I'm no chef, but it certainly takes longer than 10 minutes to prepare the dishes we ordered. I ordered a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe S
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off, as we can definitely do better. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we... More 

Travellers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 84 Mount Pleasant Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN1 1RT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Royal Tunbridge Wells
  • Phone Number: +44 1892 547558

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?