We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dog & Partridge

) #177 of 590 Restaurants in Blackpool $
265 Lytham Road, Blackpool FY1 6ET, England
+44 1253 404047
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good20%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Pub
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
265 Lytham Road, Blackpool FY1 6ET, England
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not as good as it once was but hey ho I remember it from the mid 70s it was a great pub then. But to be fair most pubs were and south shore area was the best

Thank Ciderman1957
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Called in here yesterday with my husband for a drink. The place wasn't busy. My husband ordered our drinks and we sat at the bar, I then got my e cigarette out and the man behind the bar told me that I couldn't use it....More

Thank laura1966_12
iamwasted2, Manager at Dog & Partridge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Sorry you feel this way But this is company policy throughout the whole of the estate And is in the interest of all our guests

Reviewed 25 September 2016

We called in here in the evening to rest up and have a quick drink, the staff were very friendly and efficient. The best part for us though was that we bumped in to friends down from Scotland for the weekend, we had met them...More

Thank stevedeb2016
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Stood for 10 minutes at the bar at least 2 people walked in behind us and got served before us and one came in 10 minutes behind us an no it wasn't busy.

Thank StevieP2
iamwasted2, Manager at Dog & Partridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

im sorry that you were dissapointed with the service you recieved can i ask what day and time it was so i can investigate more please many thanks

Reviewed 10 August 2016

A great pub with friendly staff. Lots of seating, two dart boards, pool and snooker tables. Looks like it's been recently refurbished. Obviously popular with the locals as it was always busy.

Thank Vicky A
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Always feel comfortable in here and prices are really good for blackpool. Give them a visit when there. South shore

Thank lynncook53
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

New to the area,found this lovely pub,good priced beer,great friendly atmosphere and a lovely welcoming landlady. Very clean and nice pub with great locals. My new local. Definitely highly recommended

Thank David R
Reviewed 28 June 2016

this pub takes me back in time to the days when pubs were all about service and quality---only one complaint---no dark mild --in fact no mild at all.

Thank jeffhutchy
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Proper pub with locals decent beer for an authentic pub no place better it's just outside the town centre prices are good and on the main bus routes f

Thank KB1N
Reviewed 31 May 2016

just want to say how good this place is made us all very welcum lovely place to visit with very friendly staff overall excellent service we wudnt hesitate to go back hopefully very soon ....

Thank 39Pam1969
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Taj Mahal Blackpool
636 reviews
.02 km away
Morgans
179 reviews
.27 km away
The Auctioneer
202 reviews
.03 km away
Tea Pot Cafe
19 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Blackpool Tramway
6,164 reviews
.84 km away
Sandcastle Waterpark
3,363 reviews
.81 km away
Paris Casino
92 reviews
.61 km away
Bloomfield Road
6 reviews
.58 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
grumpy570
Why don't the pub serve food as most green King pubs do apart from you.
7 February 2017|
Answer
Response from iamwasted2 | Property representative |
We don't have a kitchen And it's been a drinkers pub for many many years There are a few greeneking pubs out there that don't serve food
0
Votes
steveparr2017
do you show the footy matches from the foreign channels
28 January 2017|
Answer
Response from iamwasted2 | Property representative |
No sorry No dodgy sky here
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Seating, Television, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 265 Lytham Road, Blackpool FY1 6ET, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 404047
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing