We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

C Fresh Fish and Chips

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
110 Lytham Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6DZ, England
+44 1253 348903
Today
16:00 - 21:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Thu 16:00 - 21:00
Fri - Sun 12:00 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 388: English reviews
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Another great meal at C Fresh. We come here everytime we visit Blackpool and its always a delicious meal. Food is excellent, prices are good, staff are friendly, great service, can eat in or takeaway. Would recommend to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Clare C
Stone, Staffordshire
Level Contributor
226 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

And it's only 5 mins from the Blackpool ground. Haddock, chips, peas and a mug of tea, served on a hot plate for the princely sum of £8! The batter was crisp all the way through and the chips crispy, fluffy and moreish! My only slight criticism was it was a little under salted for my taste but this was... More 

Helpful?
Thank hero_hr
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Great piping hot fresh food with friendly staff what more could you ask for. Highly recommend the small battered sausages

Helpful?
Thank chunkymonkey91
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Visited blackpool recently for a weekend away and like you do I was looking around for a decent seaside chippy. Eventually stumbled upon this one and was not disappointed.. fish was white as snow and the chips were delicious and the value was great! Definitely recommended if you want a beautiful piece of fish :D

Helpful?
Thank Fletch1878
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Day trip on 29/10/16 to see the illuminations. Saw this place on trip advisor so thought we would pay it a visit. The restaurant is quite small and was very busy not much space between the tables especially at the back but the food was great very fresh, the batter on the fish was light which was nice. Reasonably priced... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley T
Cfreshchippy, Manager at C Fresh Fish and Chips, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us it is much appreciated Glad you enjoyed all your meals & yes when the illuminations go on it can get quiet busy & full we have tried to extend but the council won't allow it so all we can do is apologise for the tight squeeze . Thank you from all... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2016

We had checked this one up and seen the reviews, it was very near to where we were staying at Travelodge and it was our first night. We all had Haddock and Chips with mushy peas The Fish was fine But that is all. The chips were frankly tasteless and none of us liked the mushy peas I would say... More 

Helpful?
Thank skirkby4862
Cfreshchippy, Manager at C Fresh Fish and Chips, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate the feedback whether it may be great or not so good so that we can work on them, although I must disagree with you as our chips are the finest chips in blackpool and have as much taste as a chip can with no salt/ vinegar on, they are... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2016

I can see why this is ranked so high on trip adviser and if it wasn't 100s of miles from home i would be here a lot more as it's simply the best, chips cooked perfect and the batter on the fish nice n crispy just how I like it. Blackpool is full of fish n chip shops but this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
Cfreshchippy, Manager at C Fresh Fish and Chips, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us it is much appreciated We are glad you enjoyed your meals & what a lovely review this was too ,we can only assume you didn't click on the rating to only give us a 2 star but never the less we appreciate it . Hope to see you again thanks again... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

If there's one thing Blackpool isn't short of its places to eat fish & chips however this one is heads above the rest in my opinion. We all had the fish tea which was cooked to order, fish was fresh and batter crispy, chips very tasty too not the usual greasy fayre from some places. Staff friendly and attentive too... More 

Helpful?
Thank nmcmaster
Cfreshchippy, Manager at C Fresh Fish and Chips, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate the feedback. We have read this review out to all members of staff and each one of them had a smile on their faces, they appreciate it when their hard, honest day's work is recognised by our customers. We like to serve real chips as we wouldn't serve anything... More 

Level Contributor
89 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

The food was standard chip shop food good. The batter not too heavy and service was prompt. Top tip - don't sit towards the rear as your clothes will smell for weeks. We even had to wash our coats to get the smell out. They really should improve the ventilation as it did affect our visit.

Helpful?
Thank Drew345
Cfreshchippy, Manager at C Fresh Fish and Chips, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us it is much appreciated We are glad you enjoyed your meals ,but we are a bit confused about your comments about our ventilation system ,as are range is the only one in blackpool that is computerised & are service man does most of the ranges in blackpool & has never see... More 

Wilmslow, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2016

Would definitely be coming be coming back to the c fresh fish and chips. Was worth the wait for your food to be cooked for you and good pricing as well.

Helpful?
Thank Kat W
Cfreshchippy, Manager at C Fresh Fish and Chips, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we appreciate all the feedback our customers give. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience here at C Fresh as we always try our hardest to make every customer happy. The food is definitely worth the wait as you already know. You cannot rush perfection, and waiting for fresh fish with golden batter... More 

Travellers who viewed C Fresh Fish and Chips also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to C Fresh Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Seafood, Fast food, British
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
16:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
16:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
16:00 - 21:00
Thursday
16:00 - 21:00
Friday
12:00 - 21:00
Saturday
12:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 110 Lytham Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6DZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 348903
Description
We are a small family business & are only on lytham road Winter hours open Friday Saturday & Sunday from 4pm till 8pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of C Fresh Fish and Chips and other visitors
10 questions
Ask a question
Wakefield, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Nantwich, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Manchester
stoke on trent
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from C Fresh Fish and Chips staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?