We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Japanese, Asian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
222
160
54
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
222
160
54
36
32
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Such a shame we can’t give it a 6! We have just returned from a family birthday meal at Wagamama in Leicester. The food, the ambience and service was out of this world. All of the staff made us feel welcome and our server Kieran...was brilliant. We had 1 of our family with serious allergy and he accommodated our requests with no fuss leaving us feeling very safe. They offer a wide range of vegan options available which were so well presented you did not miss the meat! Plenty of meat dishes on offer too. Thank you Wagomama and especially to Kieran who is a fantastic ambassador for the brand. Don’t be put off if there is a queue, it moves down fast and is well worth the wait.More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

thank you for this excellent review! we're delighted to read that you had such a wonderful family birthday meal with us + that the team made you feel so welcome. we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great food, awesome ambience, Que was not too long, service was good. Mains cakes before starters. Waitress was courteous

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

thank you so much for taking the time to leave this brilliant review! we're so pleased to hear that you were happy with the service that the team provided + that you enjoyed the food so much, we hope to see you again!

Reviewed October 24, 2021 via mobile

Amazing aromatic & super delicious food, excellent began choices, super friendly staff & above all a free desert for the young birthday boy. Thank you team Wagamama!

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2021

thank you for this amazing review! we're so happy to hear that you found your meal to be delicious. we hope your nephew had the most amazing birthday! thank you so much

Reviewed October 15, 2021 via mobile

Pretty shocking! The service was slow When the food did arrive, one of the dishes was sent back because it had hair in it. The other dishes were okay. I went to the toilet and there was no hand soap, which is just ridiculous We...asked for the bill and we were just given the card machine with an amount on. No bill break down or no receipt. Wouldn’t recommend!More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2021

hi there, we're very sorry to hear your recent visit was so disappointing. we would recommend completing the following form - https://www.wagamama.com/contact-us - so the team can look into this + get back in touch with you directly. thank you

Reviewed October 1, 2021

On a recent visit we spent ages waiting for someone to take our order. When we ordered our food and were asked at the end of the ordering process if we had allergies. My son has a specific allergy which I shared but I also...shared that I knew already that they don't have that ingredient in the kitchen. He then walked off without saying anything. The manager came over and asked us what we wanted, we explained we'd ordered and he said we hadn't because of the food allergy. So we went through the order process again. Possibly because the restaurant is crazy loud, the manager didn't register one of the dishes. This meant we were one dish short. One took ages to arrive anyway and when I pointed out there was another missing, the waiting staff just walked off without questioning if we still wanted it (as it was obvious it would arrive after everything else was complete.) Even our drinks didn't come as asked for. After ordering them, the ordered large bottle of water didn't come because they'd "run out". I know everyone is stretched right now as I work in the food industry but Wagamama's needs to sort out their allergen ordering process and speed of ordering. My suggestions. 1. Ask at the START of the ordering process if anyone has any allergies. 2. Use common sense. If the allergen is not used at all in your kitchen, there is no need to get the manager to take the order. If you really MUST have someone more trained in allergies then have more than one person (but really guys, train everyone. That would be both sensible and in line with legislation.) 3. Speed up non allergenic orders (and allergenic could be done this way if you want too) by allowing people to order by QR code. You can only pay using this method but it would save you a massive amount of time and staff in moving with the times. Other restaurants did it during the covid restrictions and it works. At least move with the times so you're not writing it down on a piece of paper. 4. If you can't cope with the amount of people with the staff you have, don't seat so many people. Stop being greedy. 5. If your staff can't hear the customers it's so loud, see point 4 and / or sort out the acoustics.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2021

hi heidi, thanks for your honest feedback based on your recent experience with us. we are disappointed to hear about your recent experience + we really appreciate your suggestions on how we can improve! so we can get our team to take a look into...More

Reviewed September 4, 2021 via mobile

My granddaughter loves this place so she decided to show her nana why she loves it so much. We went for lunch and the staff were so welcoming and helpful. She had her favourite chicken ramen and I had the chicken teriyaki skewers plus tempura...vegetables I have a very small appetite but I was so full. The food is fresh and the flavours are incredible. Staff were just so amazing I will certainly be back.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
wagamamahq, General Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2021

thank you so much for your lovely review! we're so happy you had such a great time with your granddaughter + it's great to hear you loved your skewers + veg. we can't wait to welcome you back again in the future!

Reviewed August 27, 2021

Wagas is always a go to favourite Tried the new no duck donburri and it was beautiful- alittle mix up with my partners main so given a complimentary side hand delivered by the chef !! Good job guys x Excellent service by the whole team...as alwaysMore

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2021

thanks so much for leaving this awesome review, we're really pleased you had a great time. hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed August 24, 2021 via mobile

I have been here many times and always love the food, the edamame beans, the gyoza, the bang bang cauliflower, ebatsu prawns, the lamb teryaki (sadly not on the menu anymore) the pad thai, firecracker, and my new favourite is the beef teriyaki soba dish....Always have had friendly staff and good service and if there are any mistakes (which there might be in a busy restaurant naturally and as we are all humans) then they have rectified it with a free meal once and a free dessert once. All my friends also love it, even when I introduce new peolle to the food and we will always visit again!!! I also like to leave an Origami behind as a thank you :)More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2021

the pictures look amazing. we are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us so much. thank you for the amazing review.

Reviewed August 13, 2021 via mobile

We were served by Felit … absolutely stunning service … we had an incident where one of the items needed to be changed … the staff was co-operative … lip smacking food … Would recommend anyone to try this …

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?1  
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2021

awwh this is so lovely + we're so happy that we could offer you such a stunning service with such mouth watering food. thanks so much for recommending us + we'll hope we can see you again soon

Reviewed June 23, 2021

Tasty, flavoured food and great service. Lovely atmosphere, polite and welcoming staff. The food was wonderful , our dinner trip was so special here ! The deserts are incredible !!! I recommend the chocolate orange cheesecake and banana katsu !!!

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2021

thank you for this brilliant review! we're so pleased to hear that you had a special time with us. excellent choices with the orange cheesecake + banana katsu! they're so yummy! we hope to see you again in the near future

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Novotel Leicester
42 reviews
.08 km away
The Villare Hotel
414 reviews
.15 km away
Holiday Inn Leicester, an IHG hotel
1,243 reviews
.30 km away
Quality City Westbridge Wharf
41 reviews
.35 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Lilu Cuisine
740 reviews
.07 km away
Turtle Bay Leicester
2,744 reviews
.03 km away
Bill's Leicester
565 reviews
.09 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Social Climbing
131 reviews
.21 km away
Leicester Guildhall
554 reviews
.21 km away
Highcross Leicester
326 reviews
.08 km away
Van Gogh: The Immersive Experience
41 reviews
.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wagamama staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wagamama

Yes, Wagamama offers takeaway services.

Wagamama is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4