We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester Meridian Park

Leicester Meridian Leisure Park | Lubbesthorpe Way Braunstone, Leicester LE19 1JZ, England
+44 116 289 5128
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good23%
  • Average14%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible22%
21 Aug 2018
“Just Average”
20 Jul 2018
“Good Service But Overpriced”
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Leicester Meridian Leisure Park | Lubbesthorpe Way Braunstone, Leicester LE19 1JZ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Popped in for dinner as our last visit was better than expected The food was well cooked and flavoursome Service was good

Thank Ray A
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Meridian Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a pleasant experience waited 5 minutes at the door before being acknowledged shown to a dirty table a long wait to order food not good never again

Thank rabbitb561
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Meridian Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Rabbitb561, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I took a friend out for lunch and the food was lovely .I had to shout someone to take our order then had to go to the bar to pay our bill.They were Not busy ( it was about 2.30 so lunchtime rush was done!!)...More

Thank Carol T
GeneralManagerA765, Owner at Harvester Meridian Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Ate at this Harvester couple of times. Food is very average (it used to be better). Just like to say something about the waiting staff: the one who brought us the bill smells full of cigarette! We would have walked out straight if he had...More

1  Thank AlmaMidlands
GeneralManagerA765, Manager at Harvester Meridian Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are disappointed to learn of your experience here at Harvester Meridian Park, but will take this opportunity to improve.

Reviewed August 27, 2018

Food was awful really. I had Caribbean chicken breast but if it was a chicken breast I will eat my hat ! Had the texture of rubber. Kids spare ribs had hardly any meat on and stuffed peppers were a right rip off at £11.49...More

Thank beaker2014
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Meridian Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Beaker2014, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location.

Reviewed August 27, 2018

Decided to go here with the family and was really impressed. Plenty of choice from cereals, fruit and yogurt, crumpets and toast plus a full English. all you can eat for £8.99. Only complaint was there was no cordial for my grandson who doesn’t drink...More

Thank shellyellis20
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Meridian Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Shellyellis20, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Harvester Meridian Park!

Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Not too impressed with our family visit. Salad bar needed topping up, but wasn't. Waited ages for main courses and when they arrived all were just about average. All of the meat on my mixed grill was over cooked and very dry, could not eat...More

Thank Lee B
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Meridian Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Hi Lee B, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your re Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future. Take care! cent experience with us.

Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Lovely midweek lunch. Warm greeting on arrival & seated quickly. Order taken promptly & food arrived shortly after. Food was lovely and hot, really tasty. Salad bar was well stocked and fresh. Ice cream sundaes were great as always 👍🏻 Service was really good and...More

Thank Masondennis
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Meridian Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Masondennis, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Harvester Meridian Park

Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

We went here for breakfast and it was great! Unlimited... Although how much can one person really eat? It's help yourself to coffee and tea and toast and cereals etc but eggs etc is made for you on order. Would recommend breakfast!

Thank Vikki M
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Meridian Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Hi Vikki M, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Harvester Meridian Park!

Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Pre booked for 9. 1 meal missing when orders came out, 4 meals with corn on the cob (stone cold inside) Toilets disgusting smelly and unclean. No discount applied for mistakes. Disappointing visit won’t be going back in a hurry.

Thank novicetraveller33
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Meridian Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 40 hotels in Leicester
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
495 reviews
.18 km away
Hilton Leicester
1,726 reviews
1.49 km away
Holiday Inn Leicester-West
3 reviews
1.57 km away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
993 reviews
1.59 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Shakespeare Inn
14 reviews
.81 km away
Gillys sandwich bar
127 reviews
1.09 km away
Black Iron
98 reviews
1.48 km away
Beefeater Observatory
519 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Attractions
Braunstone Park
9 reviews
.98 km away
Hollywood Bowl Leicester
75 reviews
.10 km away
Vue
86 reviews
.14 km away
360 Play - Leicester
142 reviews
.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Harvester Meridian Park staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Monday
9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Tuesday
9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday
9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Thursday
9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday
9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Saturday
9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Leicester Meridian Leisure Park | Lubbesthorpe Way Braunstone, Leicester LE19 1JZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Leicestershire  >  Leicester
  • Phone Number: +44 116 289 5128
Description
At Harvester Meridian Park in Braunstone food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Braunstone, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Leicester Forest East, Enderby, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing