We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

PANAM Restaurant And Bar

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Unit 22 Britannia Pavilion Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
+44 151 702 5831
Website
Today
11:00 - 02:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 - 23:00
Mon - Fri 11:00 - 00:00
Sat 11:00 - 02:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,110: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were staying close to the Albert Dock as tourists and chose this as an informal and relatively inexpensive place to have dinner one night. It wasn't busy, which on reflection was a bad sign, though we were hardly expecting a gourmet meal. The waiting staff were friendly, pleasant and efficient, but what exactly was going on in the kitchen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeremystravels
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After visiting the excellent Maritime Museum and as it was raining buckets we decided to make a lunch stop. There is a lot of choice on Albert Dock and we decided Panam would fit the bill and it did. We both chose steak and ribs which were very good and the portion size generous so that, although tempted, we decided... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cripner
Management response:

Firstly I'd like to thank you for taking the time out to leave us some feedback about your recent visit. I'm glad to hear you've enjoyed your meals with us and the service was of a good standard. I'm sorry to hear that the card machines were out of use when you were dining with us this was a technical... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I recently went to PANAM with my mum and sister before we went to the theater. The food was amazing, the staff were very friendly and the restaurant surroundings made for a very enjoyable meal. I definitely would recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren S
Management response:

Hi Lauren S, Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed the experience here... I will ensure all the team are aware as they will be delighted We hope to see you again soon at PANAM. Many thanks PanAm More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went in for a quick drink while out visiting Liverpool, it's a bit over priced for the service level. A member of staff dropped a load of dirty glasses in our table, never said a thing and just left them there, was a bit confused about that. Didn't really feel comfortable in there if I'm perfectly honest. I wouldn't visit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback about your recent visit. I'm really sorry to hear that the service wasn't great when you visited us, this isn't our usual standard at Panam. I'm also confused as to why any team member would have dropped a load of dirty glasses onto your table, but I will definitely... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checked out Panam for lunch yesterday with the family whilst visiting Liverpool, upon arrival staff seemed friendly and helpful, menu seemed hectic with strange combinations but hey we're up for being adventurous. Appalling wait for food... Which never actually arrived. After already waiting 40 minutes we asked our waitress to check back on our order and were informed it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ania M
Management response:

Firstly I'd like to say thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent visit with us. I'm truly sorry you had a long wait on meals that did not seem to arrive, this is definitely not our style of service and I'm saddened to hear you didn't get the true Panam experience. Please if you... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Been here a few times now, evenings and daytime, food/service/atmosphere,always excellent, will pop in again shortly, Thank you for looking after us 😁😁

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank dave46jc
Management response:

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed the experience here... I will ensure all the team are aware as they will be delighted. Glad to hear you are always looked after by our fantastic team members and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Many thanks K.Lewis More 

Wallasey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to Panam on their races package for Ladies Day. We had champagne breakfast in the morning which offered a great selection. They then put on a coach to take us to Aintree and picked us up afterwards and took us back to Panam for a meal which was all included in the price. The meal was lovely too... More 

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank mrscstuart
Management response:

Thank you so much for your lovely review on your recent visit, our race day package was a great way to start and end this years Grand national. I'm glad the food and service was up to our usual excellent standards and look forward to seeing you again soon. Many thanks K.Lewis More 

Nuneaton
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went here as an alternative to the package that we had pre paid for . The service was slow for a set starter and desert but the food was tasty despite one of our party finding plastic in her main course and one finding a hair in hers !! The waitress was quick to offer apologies and offer free drinks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dottyds3
Management response:

Firstly I'd like to thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback about your recent visit. I'm truly sorry to hear on this occasion you didn't enjoy your experience with us, our celebration package usually goes down a treat. We do aim to ensure all our guest have a fantastic night with us and I'm sorry this... More 

Dungannon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a table and got served by our waitress Adele who catered to our needs, whatever we requested! The manager Shelby the greatest, as Irish men, we asked for beer mats, delivered unexpectedly. Put a smile on all our faces and made us feel welcomed! 5 stars 💪🏻🙌🏻🖤❤️👌🏻

Helpful?
Thank donnelly89
Management response:

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed the experience here... I will ensure all the team are aware as they will be delighted, especially Adele and Shebly. We hope to see you again soon at PANAM. Many thanks K.Lewis More 

Southport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Family of 5. 2 adults 3 children. The service was so slow. Sat with my coat on waiting for a waitress to notice for 15 minutes. Food fantastic though x

Helpful?
Thank Sns P
Management response:

Firstly I'd like to thank you for your feedback about your recent visit with us at Panam. I'm extremely sorry to hear you were at for so long without being notice, I will be sure to bring this matter but with the front of house team at our next training session. I'm glad to here that you enjoyed your meals... More 

Travellers who viewed PANAM Restaurant And Bar also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to PANAM Restaurant And Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$10 - US$80
Cuisine
American, International, European, British
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 00:00
Thursday
11:00 - 00:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 22 Britannia Pavilion Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  Liverpool
  • Phone Number: +44 151 702 5831
Description
PANAM is a contemporary bar and restaurant, located in the Grade 1 listed Britannia Pavilion on the Albert Dock overlooking fabulous views towards Liverpool's Three Graces and has won the coveted Taste of Merseyside Accreditation.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of PANAM Restaurant And Bar and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Padiham, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Lincolnshire
over a year ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from PANAM Restaurant And Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?