We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spire

1 Church Road, Liverpool L15 9EA, England
+44 151 734 5040
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good13%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“salt marsh lamb” (17 reviews)
“steak” (69 reviews)
“scallops” (36 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
European, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Church Road, Liverpool L15 9EA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Enjoyed another great evening in Spire - food always top class. Staff very attentive and professional. Been going here for a few years now and can honestly say that we always look forward to our visits. Always busy with great clientele. Must try if you...More

Thank GillR84
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From start to finish, customer service, timing of courses, flavour packed into each course and presentation. Excellent! It is three years since we have visited this fabulous little restaurant due to moving out of the area and I can say with assurance that the standard...More

Thank toniboi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited with my mother and sister for the first time this last weekend- we had no previous knowledge of Spire, only what reviews had stated. What a find- very understated restaurant, not at all pretentious. Very friendly welcome from the start. The place was...More

Thank Paula T
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food is excellent and the service is quick, friendly and precise. The food is top notch and the wine selection varied and great value. A must if you visit the Penny Lane area of Liverpool.

Thank Stevie42London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went with friends on Monday early doors, 6/11/17. Not been for a while & it’s still as good as ever , staff , food ambience all excellent. 3 courses for £20 , don’t know how they make a profit !! Wonderful, be back soon

Thank rcbluebob
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Always booked up! Always lovely food and a good atmosphere. Tends to cater for regulars and the fact that it’s always booked up is testament to its popularity. Not pretentious and nice staff.

Thank Ninian60
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We fancied a Monday night together and as we tend not to plan our evenings in advance, it made a pleasant change to get a table, as often it is fully booked when we ring up. We both had the chicken liver parfait with elderflower...More

1  Thank tikusmikus
Reviewed 3 November 2017

I meant to write a review for spire when invisited a while back, but I never got around to it. However my experience here was so good that it really is deserving of a 5 star review, particularly in light of the negative comments I’ve...More

Thank citytripper16
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Have been here a couple of times now and have loved both visits. The last time we went it was early evening I had the Early menu, 3 courses for £20 ( cannot moan at that!) my husband went off the A la Carte menu....More

Thank shellybrookfield
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We (Three of us) booked for a lunch today. The service was slow, nearly 2 hours for main course and desert. The main course was good, but the desert which was Apple Crumble came in a coffee cup. Cold custard with a skim of crumble...More

Thank Smiler69
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Neon Jamon
1,679 reviews
.01 km away
Tiger Rock
176 reviews
.18 km away
Gracias
217 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sefton Park
823 reviews
1.30 km away
Penny Lane Beatles Visitors Centre
59 reviews
.35 km away
The Storybarn
21 reviews
1.48 km away
12 Arnold Grove
8 reviews
1.06 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
joanna c
13 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from chris w | Reviewed this property |
Joanna The prices are very reasonable and you would not be disappointed with the Spire Gastronomy. BW Chris
1
Vote
Karenwin86
20 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from lynmullen01 | Reviewed this property |
Was there last night and two toddlers were tucking in to specially prepared meals. Just ask.
1
Vote
Janet E
11 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Hudson80 | Reviewed this property |
I definitely know it's mon to fri. Your order for the early doors menu needs to be taken before 7pm
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$69 - US$72
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Monday
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Saturday
6:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Church Road, Liverpool L15 9EA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  Liverpool
  • Phone Number: +44 151 734 5040
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing