We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Guanabana

85 Kentish Town Road | Camden, London NW1 8NY, England
+44 20 7485 1166
Website
Save
All photos (102)
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good22%
  • Average11%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“chicharrones” (4 reviews)
“fajitas” (13 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 23:30All hours
CUISINES
South American, Caribbean, Jamaican, Cuban, Halal, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
85 Kentish Town Road | Camden, London NW1 8NY, England
All Details
Top 3 Reasons to Eat Here
Sponsored by: Guanabana
1. Delicious burgers!
" Their burgers have always been consistent and delicious."
Sofiah
Read review
2. Incredibly delicious!
"The ultimate hangover got rave reviews from my partner"
Tash
Read review
3. Fab find!
"We love the style of food they offer"
fabian82
Read review
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Went for my birthday brunch at around 11/12 with some uni friends. It was at a weird location a few minutes walk from camden market and was empty but inside looks unique and homely with different sorts of seating locations available (indoors, garden, conservatory). The...More

Thank ELStudentReviewer
GuanabanaL, General Manager at Guanabana, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a shout out! I'm delighted you guys had a great experience. Please do come again and try out our other amazing dishes. Thank you again and see you soon. Best wishes Saber

Restaurant's Favourite
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The place was really empty when we arrived at about 12:30 on a Saturday, which made us nervous, but we needn't have been. Started to fill up as we were leaving. Service was a little strange to start, and we had to ask for brunch...More

Thank Tash V
GuanabanaL, General Manager at Guanabana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Tash, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a shout out! I'm delighted you guys had a great experience. It means the world to us. I do hope to see you soon. Best wishes Saber

Reviewed 4 days ago

Only been once and only managed to try their jerk chicken which was very good , soft shelled crab and prawns both were reasonably good. Service was good but we were there around 6pm so was not yet busy but got busier by the time...More

Thank Ebrahim P
GuanabanaL, General Manager at Guanabana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a shout out! I'm delighted you guys had a great experience. Please do come again and try out our other amazing dishes. See you soon. Best wishes Saber

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In general the dishes are good, but the ones we choose were all very spicy, too much in my opinion. The place is comfortable and not formal.

Thank Gabriele C
GuanabanaL, General Manager at Guanabana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a shout out! I'm delighted you guys had a great experience, I do hope to see you soon. Best wishes Saber

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been here a few times, always good food. The jerk prawns are amazing, just wish there were more per portion. My ONLY complaint would be the sauce served with the burrito, I'd rather eat it by hand and dip the burrito than have it smothered...More

Thank Logan J
GuanabanaL, General Manager at Guanabana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a shout out! I'm delighted you guys had a great experience, I do hope to see you soon. Best wishes Saber

Reviewed 4 August 2017

I've been here a few times but I've returned to it after about 1.5 years during Ramadan this year. Their burgers have always been consistent and delicious. Their brioche bun doesn't desintergrate like some other buns, juicy meat and delicious sauce. During Ramadan, they provided...More

Thank Sofiah S
GuanabanaL, General Manager at Guanabana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a shout out! I'm delighted you guys had a great experience, I do hope to see you soon. Best wishes Saber

Reviewed 3 August 2017

I love this Guanabana restaurant in Kentish Town, it is truly the place to eat. The menu is lovely with Caribbean/Latin American themed dishes. The menu choice is amazing so much choice, so tasty and flavoursome. The amazing jerk chicken cooked perfectly on the grill....More

Thank rickyrico
GuanabanaL, General Manager at Guanabana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a shout out! I'm delighted you guys had a great experience, I do hope to see you soon. Best wishes Saber

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Birthday Meal table of 9. On arrival we were seated at a table for 8. When advised the booking was for 9 the lady whom I assume was the manager eventually moved us to a larger table, initially we found her quite abrupt. She promptly...More

Thank Loveaholiday13
GuanabanaL, General Manager at Guanabana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a shout out! Time keeping is essential as lateness can cause upset and delays to other customers. I do apologise if it sounded abrupt. However I'm delighted you guys had a great experience. I...More

Reviewed 13 July 2017

Guanabana catered for our corporate Eid lunch in June, the food was amazing and the quality was spot on. The service was great - the food arrived on time, the team helped set up so the lunch was served piping hot. Saber went over and...More

Thank Nora L
GuanabanaL, General Manager at Guanabana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a shout out! I'm delighted you guys had a great experience, I do hope to see you soon. Best wishes Saber

Reviewed 8 July 2017

Been planning a trip to Guanabana for weeks and ended up there last night. Asked the waiter about steaks and he advised that there was only the rump and sirloin available. This was disappointing as I prefer a Tbone. I then asked if the surf...More

Thank Rashid K
GuanabanaL, General Manager at Guanabana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your last visit. I do hope you have a more enjoyable time on your next visit.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Hawley Arms
319 reviews
.27 km away
Anima e Cuore
122 reviews
.14 km away
Crepes a la Carte
39 reviews
.10 km away
Bintang Restaurant
257 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Camden Market
22,067 reviews
.32 km away
Camden Locks Canalside
236 reviews
.38 km away
Sir John Betjeman Statue
7 reviews
.22 km away
Mission: Breakout - The Escape Game Evolution - London
694 reviews
.18 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Lois I
2 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from GuanabanaL | Property representative |
Parking information without prejudice please always read notice provided by Camden Town Parking Authority. Pay & Display Mon to Friday till 6.30pm after 6.30pm free parking on single yellow line, residential parking bay... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$14 - US$27
Meals
Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible, Cash Only
Good for
Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
16:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
11:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 85 Kentish Town Road | Camden, London NW1 8NY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7485 1166
  • E-mail
Description
Type of Food Caribbean & Latin Cuisine. BYOB. Al Fresco Dinning Garden. Halal.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing