We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cafe East

100 Redriff Road | Surrey Quays Leisure Centre, London SE16 7LH, England
+44 20 7252 1212
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good35%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“pho” (88 reviews)
“spring rolls” (28 reviews)
“noodles” (26 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Asian, Vietnamese, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
100 Redriff Road | Surrey Quays Leisure Centre, London SE16 7LH, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pho is nice and the pork Vietnamese roll too.. tried many pho in London but this is the best so far.

Thank LeeKueng
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited this restaurant with friends. The kitchen closes at 10.30 and we started eating around 10. At 10.30 I asked some water before the bill and they answered 'sorry the kitchen is closed', they just gave us the bill. I think this is unacceptable...More

Thank Marco N
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We moved to Rotherhithe earlier this year and have passed the cafe many times. We decided to check it out purely out of curiosity. first impression was nicely presented from the outside. And then the big surprise when we went inside, most of the customers...More

Thank Jon T
Reviewed 9 July 2017

This place was a little hard to find but we were pleased we did (you enter off the parking lot of a strip mall). The food was delicious and well-priced. We found the service quite good and the manager, Mark, was very sweet. One particularly...More

Thank Ilana W
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Food is superb! I traveled to several places in Asia and it´s the most similar thing I´ve seen in the UK. The staff is not the most friendly in the world but they are still alright.

Thank MickLopes
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

The food was great, service was not bad considering it was really busy. Had the rare beef pho and it tasted amazing. Same for my friends. It was disappointing that the banh cuon was sold out when we arrived, but the rest of what we...More

Thank GCKNGAI1
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We love Vietnamese food and regularly eat it at home and abroad. This was good stuff. Loved the taste of the broth of my Pho. The policy around no free tap water is front and centre so not sure what the complaints in other reviews...More

Thank yournamehereCanada
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We dined here once, to our bad luck on a hot day and in order to sell water, the restaurant does not offer tap water (and advertise this at the entrance, rather rudely). It is a cheapish restaurant for London standards but rejecting diners tap...More

1  Thank leolion13
Reviewed 4 June 2017

this place does serve up decent Vietnamese food for london standards and at affordable prices. they have a core items on the menu and they serve what they are good at which is good. pho, ban cuon, pork chop and ice coffee are all at...More

Thank thd007
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

I am pretty sure they forgot my order, as my cold appetizer spring rolls took 35 minutes to come. The waiter was avoiding eye contacts when I tried to notice him my food was not there. We needed to ask the manager where the food...More

Thank Xiaoman Z
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Street Feast Hawker House
96 reviews
.30 km away
The Ship and Whale
65 reviews
.48 km away
Leadbelly's Bar and Kitchen
72 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby Attractions
Millwall Football Club Stadium
89 reviews
1.37 km away
Surrey Docks Farm
70 reviews
.68 km away
Brunel Museum
163 reviews
1.01 km away
Fourpure Brewing Co.
21 reviews
1.21 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Suggul
16 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jon T | Reviewed this property |
Not to the best of my knowledge. The vast amount of people eating are SE Asian so doesn't surprise me.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$10
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 100 Redriff Road | Surrey Quays Leisure Centre, London SE16 7LH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7252 1212
Description
Modern, canteen style restaurant specialising in authentic Vietnamese home cooking.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing