We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Summerhouse

) #1,073 of 18,152 Restaurants in London $$ - $$$ Seafood, European, British
60 Blomfield Road, London W9 2PA, England
+44 20 7286 6752
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good36%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (18 reviews)
“clam chowder” (8 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, European, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
60 Blomfield Road, London W9 2PA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

I was a guest at the Summerhouse last night for a friends birthday eating the set meal. The starter was ok, but nothing special. The main was unacceptable - the steak was chewy, overcooked, and dry and the chips tasted of the oil they were...More

Thank sarahlouiseadmin
Olly E, Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review and providing us with your feedback on your experience. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the evening. We usually receive positive feedback about the quality of our food dishes so it is disappointing that you did...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I love coming here and so do friends and family. Great food, good service and a special location on the canal. Always a treat.

Thank golbornegirl
Olly E, Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

So pleased to hear you love coming back to The Summerhouse with friends and family. We hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 1 week ago

Food and service good ... reservation strongly recommended The side to the canal was completely open giving a feeling of eating outside Music low making conversation easy, toilets very clean, enough space between tables

Thank John O
Olly E, Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience with us and we look forward to your return in the future

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stumbled upon this little gem and couldn't have been happier. The food was fresh and beautifully cooked, the atmosphere was wonderful and service was great. We will 100% be returning here.

Thank nwj222
Olly E, Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable time with us and we are glad you stumbled upon the restaurant. We look forward to you return

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Summerhouse is located on the banks of the canal in Little Venice. On a nice day they can open the sides of the restaurant so you can watch activity on the canal. On a cold day they provide blankets! The food is good but...More

Thank RIchard035
Olly E, Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and feedback on your experience. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed everything. Thank you for your feedback on the prices of the food items. We feel our prices are warranted due to the quality of produce that...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an amazing find! We have been to London many times but never to Little Venice. It is a wonderful experience and not to be expected in London. We randomly found The Summerhouse and just loved everything about it. It is a restaurant right on...More

Thank austinjjc
Olly E, Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review, it sounds like you had great experience up in Little Venice. We hope when you return to London next you come visit us again

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Went with the Mrs to this beautiful little restaurant right on the river! Food was lovely and service great, couldn't fault at all! Only downside is the coupled tables are far too closer making it impossible not to listen in on your neighbours conversations! Eggs...More

Thank Cameronhowarf13
Olly E, Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

We are very pleased that you enjoyed brunch with us. We think it is a really lovely spot to enjoy weekend brunch on the canal watching the boats float by. Thank you for your feedback on the table arrangements, we will take these comments on...More

Reviewed 16 July 2017

I was looking for a place that would mainly serve Fish dishes and I am glad I have found the SummerHouse. The food was excellent and the service was lovely. I would recommend the place. My only suggestion for the restaurant would be to put...More

1  Thank Jonathan Kely K... A
Olly E, Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience and you were happy with the choice of fish items on our menu. We really pride ourselves on delivering high quality fish and seafood dishes to our customers so we are pleased that you...More

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

This was the second visit to the summerhouse in Little Venice and it's now becoming a firm favourite. Great location right on the canal in the heart of Little Venice, Maida Vale. The food is excellent and the service was friendly but not intrusive. A...More

Thank O941ZLbrianw
Olly E, Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for your review and recommendation! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your second visit with us and that your friends loved it too. Looking forward to seeing you again soon

Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

I have been here for three birthdays. Each time it never fails to create a special atmosphere. The staff are very attentive. The location on the canal is beautiful (especially at night time) with the view of the canal and the occasional boat passing. The...More

Thank Cwjs1982
Olly E, Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for your lovely review and we are happy to hear that you return for special celebrations with us. Look forward to seeing you again on the next occasion

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Quince Tree cafe at Clifton Nurseries
151 reviews
.14 km away
da Daniela
68 reviews
.29 km away
The Waterway
447 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Regent's Canal
420 reviews
.20 km away
Little Venice
682 reviews
.23 km away
Paddington Waterside
36 reviews
.65 km away
Rolling Bridge
39 reviews
.84 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ange2629
28 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Olly E | Property representative |
Apologies for the late response. We have single yellow lines outside the restaurant which mean you cannot park between 8.30pm - 6.30pm monday to friday but you can park outside of those times. There are also a number of... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$28 - US$37
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Business meetings, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
10:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 60 Blomfield Road, London W9 2PA, England
  • Public Transportation: Warwick Avenue is the closest underground station and Royal Oak is a 10 minute walk away. Buss routes 6, 414, 187, 36 and 18 are all close by.
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Paddington / Maida Vale
  • Neighbourhood: Paddington / Maida Vale
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7286 6752
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing