We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bottega Prelibato

#4,057 of 17,939 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Neighbourhood:
Shoreditch
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
45 Rivington Street, London EC2A 3QB, England
+44 20 7739 4995
Website
Sunday
Closed
Hours:
Mon - Tue 08:00 - 23:00
Wed 09:00 - 23:00
Thu - Fri 08:00 - 23:00
Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 171: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

One of my favourite Italian restaurants in London. I visited with 2 clients, food was excellent especially the octopus stew and sea bass. The wine list has a good range, we enjoyed the Chianti Classico which was wonderful. My only negative was the service, whilst the staff were generally friendly, we constantly had to get up to look for our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Theallens42
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food is great staff very friendly, atmosphere upstairs is nice. We were a party of 10 which made the service quite slow and disjointed. Staff seemed a bit overwhelmed but cheery nonetheless. Food was delicious, authentic Italian. Appreciated that they brought round a pasta board so we could understand the different kinds. Menu was limited but they encouraged us to... More 

Helpful?
Thank JessicaacisseJ
Brussels
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were 4 for dinner. Quick service . Good food. Excellent wine and grappa. Good atmosphere but music a bit too loud.

Helpful?
Thank Jorke
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Went with a friend who loves this place. Really good meal and advise on the red wine. We shared the scallops. Mmmmm

Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

The food was good although I felt a little overpriced. The service was dreadful, it took 20 minutes for a member of staff to ask me for a drink and even longer to place a food order after that. We had to ask for our starters to be cleared so that we might be in with a chance of getting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Travellley
Gianfilippo M, Manager at Bottega Prelibato, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your review. The birthday guest was happy with her evening, she explained the fact of you being extremely in a rush for having to get to your train on time ... and your late arrival might have pressurised you. However within two hours you have been served starters, main, dessert and hot drinks and that... More 

Asahikawa, Japan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I've been there twice before and was reasonably impressed but this time the music was not background - more like club music and too loud - the food was too salty (we heard other guests complaining too) and unfortunately ruined by cackling squealing Essex girls on the next table.

Helpful?
Thank GeoffCh2015
Gianfilippo M, Manager at Bottega Prelibato, responded to this review

Dear Geof. As per my email to you, we appreciate your feedback and working on it. However we can't ask our happy guests to sit quietly if they're happy and respectful. Best wishes. Mery More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We came here on Friday night for dinner and I was blown away by how good the food was. I had the lumaconi and it was probably one of the best pasta dishes I've had outside of Italy. What I really liked is there was a core menu and a large specials menu and the food wasn't the usual generic... More 

Helpful?
Thank mkh77
Gianfilippo M, Manager at Bottega Prelibato, responded to this review

Thank your for your review. It is brilliant to hear such positive feedback. We are glad it was up to your expectations, apart from having to empty the table after the two hours slot. To Aavoid this in the future, please contact us so we extend it on our system and it will not be reallocated. Looking forward to welcoming... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Visited for a late dinner. Staff were distracted. Food seemed over priced until it arrived...portion sizes were MASSIVE! Too big really. Husband's tagliatelle pasta dish arrived in what I'd call a family sized lasagne dish??? Ingredients were top quality (seafood salad), but overall flavour poor unfortunately.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
Gianfilippo M, Manager at Bottega Prelibato, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for highlighting what our customers expect ... ( big portions, and top quality ingredients). Apologies that isn't to your taste. More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We had dinner at bottega prelibato last night and were really looking forward to it given the fact that we love Italian food and the restaurant had so many good reviews. The place looks lovely with all the Italian goods stashed in between the tables, the raw brick wall, soft lighting and vibrant Italian atmosphere. Service is friendly, they have... More 

Helpful?
Thank SuperSoof
Gianfilippo M, Manager at Bottega Prelibato, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your comment, we pride ourselves for big portions and good quality of food, however we apologies our food was not to your taste. We take your feedback seriously and we'll work on your remarks. Kind regards. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2016

This cosy restaurant caught our attention when we were passing by so we thought we should give it a try. The kitchen was closing at 4pm so we basically had 5 minutes to go through the menu and choose our dishes. They could have just told us when we walked in... We were served in 10-15 minutes and you could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vasso G

Travellers who viewed Bottega Prelibato also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Bottega Prelibato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$32 - US$45
Cuisine
Italian, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic
Open Hours
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 45 Rivington Street, London EC2A 3QB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Shoreditch
  • Neighbourhood: Shoreditch
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7739 4995

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bottega Prelibato and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bottega Prelibato staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in Shoreditch

Neighbourhood Profile
Shoreditch
The western front of the edgy East End, Shoreditch is a perennially trendy haven for anything “street” – be it art, food, or fashion. With its handful of well connected transportation links dotting its perimeter, along with an ever increasing variety of shops, hotels, bars, and restaurants, it's easy to explore this trend-conscious and youth-oriented neighbourhood. There's a lingering post-industrial grit about Shoreditch, but because it shares a border with “The City” financial district, the influence from its upscale neighbour can result in fascinating outcomes.
Explore this neighbourhood