We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prezzo South Woodford

#11,063 of 17,939 Restaurants in London
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
98-106 High Road, London E18 2QH , England
+44 20 8559 0192
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went there with my wife and two children. From the begining service was outstanding, especially from restaurant manager who looked after us. She fulfilled all our requests. Our risotto was served quickly and was delicious. Kids were also happy with their meal which dosn't happen wery often. I'm looking forward to visit this place again!!!

Helpful?
Thank rawagufi
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Ate here on a Friday evening and was able to get a table at short notice which is always a bonus even though they were busy when we arrived. We were quickly shown to our seat and drinks order taken promptly whilst we perused the standard Prezzo menu. The food when it arrived was tasty and well cooked as always... More 

Helpful?
Thank MWH_62
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came here last week for a quick dinner. The service was excellent, waiters were very attentive, fast and helpful. All our custom wishes were fulfilled without any problems. The food however was very bland and lacked taste. A bit disappointing, as this is such a lovely restaurant and could have become a new favourite. Too bad!

Helpful?
Thank JakeHerp
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing - great service particularly from the delightful Jose and Agnieska!! Really lovely evening. Thanks

Helpful?
Thank Phil H
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having been a patron many times, I was shocked at the service on Mothers Day. The place was over booked and there were insufficient staff to come with demand both serving and chefs. Two meals came up over done and I never received my meal after 1.5 hrs.!!!! It was so bad that after speaking with the manager we walked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Howard m
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo South Woodford, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We can definitely do better and we will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Everything here is consistent. Food is good, menu choice excellent, staff courteous. there are many eateries in the local area and Prezzo fares very favourably.

Helpful?
Thank rootwarnin
Walthamstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

I was at prezzo today for my birthday lunch. I had booked the table on line and when I arrived I had the table ready . The staff Jose was so nice and attentive . There were 8 of us with 3 children and everything was very well organised. We all got our food and drinks and they made it... More 

Helpful?
Thank poshnosh26
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

A party of 12 dined here for lunch. 2 of us ordered chicken Milanese with spaghetti in tomato sauce When this came it was so burnt we couldn't cut it and the spaghetti arrived 5 minutes later ! We sent this back and was offered an alternative so one of us had Italian burger ( which was dripping in oil)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie T
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo South Woodford, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We can definitely do better and we will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Rather too noisy with the low ceiling. Food good but rather too much which accounts for lack in value - prefer smaller meal! Service a little slow.

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo South Woodford, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear that this was your experience of our restaurant. This is by no means what we expect nor is it an example of our best. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back... More 

london
Level Contributor
98 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Just home from dinner at this restaurant. I can't begin to explain how bad this place is. In a nutshell, we finished and paid without receiving our main courses but happy to have escaped. Ignorant staff, indifferent service and an awful experience.

Helpful?
Thank gundersLondon
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo South Woodford, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear that the service you received was so poor you left before eating your mains. This is by no means what we expect, nor is it an example of our best. We will be passing this feedback on to the Area Manager to ensure this experience is a one... More 

Travellers who viewed Prezzo South Woodford also viewed

Woodford, Greater London
Chingford, Waltham Forest
 

Been to Prezzo South Woodford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 98-106 High Road, London E18 2QH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8559 0192
Description
Serving irresistible Italian cuisine in casual, friendly surroundings, Prezzo Barnet uses the finest seasonal ingredients to create their award-winning pizzas, as well as other dishes prepared with produce sourced directly from Italy, all at prices that emphasise great value for money. Situated in prime and appealing settings throughout London and the U.K, Prezzo's chic, contemporary restaurant are often housed within historic buildings or buildings of local interest. Whatever the location though, Prezzo consistently offers an outstanding venue perfect for informal dining, business meetings, parties and other celebrations, aided by the charming and welcoming staff.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo South Woodford staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?