We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bea’s Of Bloomsbury

83 Watling Street | Watling Street, London EC4M 9BX, England
+44 20 7989 4099
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good24%
  • Average21%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“brownie” (38 reviews)
“meringues” (8 reviews)
Open Now
07:30 - 19:00All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
83 Watling Street | Watling Street, London EC4M 9BX, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Order the sudden. It is a cross between a donut and muffin. My wife had the cream tea, scones and tea. They were excellent. Service was good, especially for breakfast time.

Thank picturetakingone
BeasofBloomsbury1, Public Relations Manager at Bea’s Of Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

At Bea's we work really hard to offer a great customer experience, as well as great food, and, of course scrummy cakes. Thanks for the great feedback, it is really appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best from Bea's

Reviewed 5 days ago

We fell in love with proper scones in Scotland and were delighted to have them here at Bea's. Great staff, nice selection of pastries, near several places one would go as a tourist. We went when there weren't that many people, so there was no...More

Thank pitufo00
BeasofBloomsbury1, Public Relations Manager at Bea’s Of Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for the great social feedback. At Bea's we work really hard to offer great food with a great customer experience. Come and visit us again soon. All the best from all at Bea's

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stumbled upon this lovely cafe by accident but the afternoon tea for two was a very pleasant surprise! Me and my partner were treated to a varied of brownies, sandwiches, macaroons and cupcakes which were all delicious! Also, there was unlimited tea and coffee....More

Thank MattandLaurie
BeasofBloomsbury1, Public Relations Manager at Bea’s Of Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bea's send the love straight back to you! Thanks for the great feedback and we are grateful to you for taking the time to let us know about your Bea's experience. We really care about our customer experience, as well as our lovely food. Come...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Best scones ever. We truly loved their scones. Very nice ambiance and service. The cakes were delicious too

Thank Moreno_chicago
BeasofBloomsbury1, Public Relations Manager at Bea’s Of Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

At Bea's we work really hard to offer a great customer experience, as well as great food, and of course scrummy cakes. Thanks for the great feedback, it is truly appreciated. We look forward to serving you again soon. All the best from Bea's

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I usually come here for my fix of cupcakes, often ordered as a takeaway to be shared and savoured with loved ones. The scones are really good, giving those at Fortnum & Mason (Piccadilly) a run for their money. However, the place seems under-staffed and...More

1  Thank Eunice C
BeasofBloomsbury1, Public Relations Manager at Bea’s Of Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

We are extremely sorry to hear that you and your loved ones had an unfortunate experience at St Paul's. We really wish that everyone that visits Bea's has a satisfying experience. The uncovered items were really an unusual occurrence and we have flagged this matter...More

Reviewed 25 July 2017

Went here for afternoon tea for three. Very small area. We were seated right inside the door by the counter. People coming in for takeaways bumping into us. Chairs uncomfortable. Cutlery looked dirty and we were told it was streaks from the dishwasher. Very disappointed...More

3  Thank Maggie123531
BeasofBloomsbury1, Public Relations Manager at Bea’s Of Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

We are very sorry for the disappointing visit you have had to our cafe. At Bea's, we strive to offer the best customer and food experience, and we would love for you to try us again, as we are sure we can provide a better...More

Reviewed 18 July 2017

My mom and I had lunch here this afternoon and it was an overall bad experience. Everything was in a very confused state. No one working there had any understanding of their own menu and what was on offer. The meals we were received were...More

1  Thank JoyfulWandering
BeasofBloomsbury1, Public Relations Manager at Bea’s Of Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

We are really sorry for the unhappy experience you had at lunch with your Mother, especially as you have pleasant memories of previous visits to our other cafes. We truly believe that this was a rare occurrence, and would love you to visit us again,...More

Reviewed 10 June 2017

Four of us had a very lovely and delicious afternoon tea here. Everything on the tray was fresh and flavorful, the sandwiches (on mini brioche buns) were creative and very savory, the scones fresh, and assorted cupcakes were inventive and totally yummy. One of our...More

Thank plafield
BeasofBloomsbury1, Public Relations Manager at Bea’s Of Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Bea's send the love straight back to you! Thanks for the great feedback and we are grateful to you for taking the time to engage with us. We really care about our customer experience, as well as our lovely food! Come back soon! Thanks from...More

Reviewed 26 May 2017

We went to Bea´s to have an afternoon tea experience. He book in their web page at 5pm (why not?) and they received us in a valid way. the service take a little because they don´t have all the thing jet and this is for...More

Thank Daira A
BeasofBloomsbury1, Public Relations Manager at Bea’s Of Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Happy, happy, happy!!!! As you can guess we are happy for your great feedback. Thank you so much for engaging with us. We would love you to visit again soon. Sending the love, from all at Bea's

Reviewed 22 May 2017

We filmed in the City recently and Bea's were able to not only provide a selection of beautiful looking cakes etc, but also to open early and keep our crew nourished through the shoot. Ana in particular effectively became part of our crew, constantly helpful...More

1  Thank FatMatLeTis
BeasofBloomsbury1, Public Relations Manager at Bea’s Of Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Love your amazing feedback! It's great you had such a good time at Bea's. We love good times, yummy cakes, and lovely customers. We look forward to serving you again shortly. Thanks so much, from all at Bea's

Nearby
City of London
From its ancient past as a Roman trading outpost to
its 21st century status as the wealthiest square mile
in the world, the financial district known simply as
“The City” is one of London's most historic and
fascinating neighbourhoods. Here high rise office
towers such as Norman Foster’s Gherkin mingle with
Roman ruins and architectural marvels from virtually
every era in between, including Christopher Wren's
...More
Nearby Restaurants
Burger and Lobster - City
994 reviews
.07 km away
Bread Street Kitchen
2,017 reviews
.02 km away
Madison
1,193 reviews
.05 km away
Barbecoa
3,240 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
St. Paul's Cathedral
12,064 reviews
.28 km away
Millennium Bridge
1,816 reviews
.21 km away
One New Change
192 reviews
.05 km away
Paternoster Square
79 reviews
.29 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bea’s Of Bloomsbury staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 19:00
Monday
07:30 - 19:00
Tuesday
07:30 - 19:00
Wednesday
07:30 - 19:00
Thursday
07:30 - 19:00
Friday
07:30 - 19:00
Saturday
10:00 - 19:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 83 Watling Street | Watling Street, London EC4M 9BX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > City of London
  • Neighbourhood: City of London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7989 4099
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing