We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
Situated only five minutes walk to the West End. It was once home to such writers as Virginia Would, George Bernard Shaw and Arthur Rimbaud. Fitzrovia area is probably named after the Fitzroy Tavern, a public house situated on the corner of Charlotte Street and Windmill Street within the district. The name was adopted during the inter-war years initially by, and later in recognition of, the artistic and bohemian community habitually found at the public house. The name Fitzrovia was recorded in print for the first time by Tom Driberg MP in the William Hickey gossip column of the Daily Express in 1940. The pub is all on one level and is wheelchair friendly. Children are welcome when accompanied
PRICE RANGE
US$7 - US$18
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
FEATURES
Reservations, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Seating, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Outdoor Seating, Table Service
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
51
22
10
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
51
22
10
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On holiday in UK , met my brother and his wife who were down from Scotland. We were exploring the city and stopped here for a drink. Viewed the drinks menu, I asked for the Rose from USA. (There were 3 roses in total) barmaid...said in a really rude and blunt tone “what we don’t have a rose from USA! Then said we only have 1! I said I’d take that. My brother ordered a white wine for my sister-in-law and pointed to the wine on the menu. When the drinks were poured the barmaid had poured a red! My brother said it was supposed to be white. She argued and was extremely rude in her manner! She told him he needed to be more specific! Not sure how pointing to the wine and saying glass of white could be any clearer! Then it seemed to be a really big deal to sort it! No apology! Just a “my bad” Pretty disappointing service!More

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Fitzrovia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Shonsmsrym, As per previous response to your Google's review, I am truly sorry you had such a bad experience, during your visit. I can assure you this is not the standard of service we normally operate with. There is no excuse and make no...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely girl served me and my family today , very friendly and well mannered came back and checked on us a few times much appreciated . We left her a tip at the end and she told us her name was ria , well...done ria amazing communication skills and mannersMore

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Fitzrovia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi David, wow , what an amazing review. Thank you ever so much for your visit. Im glad to hear Ria has made us proud and delivered an amazing customer service to you and your family. We look forward to seeing you soon again. In...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

All atmosphere was beautiful, relaxing.... Staff was very nice, respectful, especially Raluca was very kind

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Fitzrovia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, thank you for your visit and your beautiful review. I will make sure to pass your kind words to Raluca. Looking forward to seeing you soon . Luca

Reviewed December 6, 2021

Nice pub, great atmosphere, raluca gave excellent service. Would come again on a future city break to London

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Fitzrovia, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2021

HI Robert, Thank you for your visit and this great review. Will pass your kind words to Raluca Luca

Reviewed November 23, 2021

What an amazing place for footballers addicts! Amazing view, amazing selection of beers and other spirits. Pub made a difference with Ciprian entertaining our table and with his knowledge about football! We will definitely return for more experience! Thank you guys !More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Fitzrovia, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2021

HI there, i would like to thank you for your visit and for taking the time to write this review. I will make sure to pass your kind words to Ciprian. IN the meantime thank you again and we look forward to seeing you very...More

Reviewed November 23, 2021

Lovely pub , nice atmosphere, good staff , specially Ciprian , a guy with amazing attitude and good sense of humour. Would definitely recommend the placeMore

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Fitzrovia, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2021

HI There, i would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review, Here at the Fitzrovia , no one work as hard as Ciprian to make sure our guest enjoy a great atmosphere, while visiting us. I will be sure to...More

Reviewed September 15, 2021

Went for lunch expecting GK beers. IPA was off. Barman said at first it was OK but it was horrible. He then accepted it was off and instead we had Timothy Taylor Landlord even though it was not in very good condition. What we did...notice that the IPA was not taken off so any more customers might have been misled. The food was fine but we would not go back. I was quite put out that GK pub would behave like this.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?1  
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Fitzrovia, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2021

Hi David, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review today. We are really disappointed to hear that you found our IPA to be off when visiting us at the Fitzrovia. Thanks for making us aware of this and we will ensure we...More

Reviewed June 27, 2021

Had a toast dinner here today and it was appalling All frozen veg, meat was disgusting and not fresh. The service was pretty poor too. The girl was rude and we were not asked once how our dinner was. For £16.00 I would have expected...fresh food not aunt bessies frozen potatoes and fatty meat.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?1  
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Fitzrovia, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2021

Dear Malex, I’m the Manager of the Fitzrozia 18 Goodge Street. I strongly believe you have placed this review on a wrong website. There are 4 businesses named Fitzrozia in the area, and unfortunately this happens often. Would you please be so king to call...More

Reviewed June 10, 2021

We came as a couple for lunch, had a good welcome and we felt at home straight away in the very comfortable surroundings. Great service, great food, very highly recommended! We will gladly come again!

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Fitzrovia, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2021

Hi there , Thank you ever so much for such an amazing review. My team and I are looking forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards

Reviewed December 7, 2020 via mobile

We had an absolutely lovely lunch and the service from Danny was wonderful. He was very attentive and super charming. We will definitely come back.

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Fitzrovia, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2020

Hi Y876mvsarahh, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. We look forward to seeing you again soon, take care! Thanks Team Fitzrovia

View more reviews
Best nearby
Fitzrovia
This sophisticated and sociable slice of Central
London is a shopper’s paradise, offering the latest
fashions, gadgets, and souvenirs. Fitzrovia is
conveniently located between the major retail
thoroughfares of Regent Street to the west and
Tottenham Court Road to the east, with a handful of
well connected Tube stations dotted around the area
for easy transport. This neighbourhood is a favorite
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Rathbone Hotel
1,432 reviews
.14 km away
Charlotte Street Hotel
886 reviews
.15 km away
Hub by Premier Inn London Goodge Street
1,435 reviews
.20 km away
My Bloomsbury
1,276 reviews
.22 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Noize
109 reviews
.06 km away
Spaghetti House Goodge Street
489 reviews
.01 km away
OTE(Original Turkish Eatery)
68 reviews
.08 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The Building Centre
12 reviews
.19 km away
Woolff Gallery
11 reviews
.18 km away
Crabtree Fields
6 reviews
.03 km away
Reverend JW Simpson
9 reviews
.05 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jamestE5711UW
February 7, 2020|
Answer
Response from Mike P | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there is CCTV in various areas around Fitzrovia.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fitzrovia

Fitzrovia is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4