We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harlequin Restaurant

#3,484 of 17,958 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Neighbourhood:
Covent Garden
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
66 Great Queen Street | 66 Great Queen Street, London WC2B 5BX, England
+44 20 7309 9499
Website
Today
07:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 269: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked the Harlequin restaurant for afternoon tea as wanted somewhere near Covent Garden. Really close to Holborn underground so easy to get to. Food selection nice, and staff attentive but had to order another coffee for my wife because the first one was cold. We ordered the sparkling version, and you're not fixed to one glass either! Was upset at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob J
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would not come here again! The quality of the food was very poor and the service wasn't great either. No apologies or pre-warning us that the only had half the ingredients! The menu said we would have 4 different sandwiches but when they arrived, there was only 3 and one wasn't even what was on the menu. Plus the bread... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ami C
Reyaz S, Manager at Harlequin Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Ami C, I have read your review and concerned about the level of food and service you have received. I am aware that we did not receive our supply on the day which caused inconvenience to our guest . I am extremely sorry and would like to re invite you for an Afternoon tea experience. please email me at... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For breakfast you can't really go wrong since is included with your room price...but for dinner is nothing like you expect and i feel bad saying it. They had a nice lady who was my waiter ,the poor lady she didn't have any idea of restaurant business. Not only had to wait about 30 min to get the drinks but... More 

Helpful?
Thank mario-vegas
Reyaz S, Manager at Harlequin Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear mario-vegas, Thank you very much for your feedback , i have share your comment with my team members. We shall endeavour to make sure our staff are trained to require standard. I personally apologise on the standard of food and service you received . My action plan involve taking corrective decision and retrain the staff to require standard .... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Went here before the late show at the Aldwych theatre Food was excellent and well presented Service was slow but we had been pre warned so allowed plenty of time before the theatre Waiting staff were very pleasant and helpful It's not cheap but as we had two taste cards in our party the bill was very reasonable A good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurence S
Reyaz S, Manager at Harlequin Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Laurence S Thank you very much for visiting us for Afternoon tea and such positive feedback. I shall share your feedback with my team members. We look forward to welcome you back. Reyaz Siddique Food & Beverage Manage More 

1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Went there with my friend for an Afternoon Tea. Good Ambience, welcoming staffs and finally good Afternoon tea for a good price. Keep up the good work.

Helpful?
Thank Farya S
Reyaz S, Manager at Harlequin Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Farya S Thank you very much for visiting us for Afternoon tea and such positive feedback. I shall share your feedback with my team members. We look forward to welcome you back. Reyaz Siddique Food & Beverage Manage More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We ate here before going to a show and had a lovely meal. The staff were very friendly and pleasant and it is located very near to Covent Garden.

Helpful?
Thank REW1212
Reyaz S, Manager at Harlequin Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear REW1212, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback . I shall pass your comment with my team . We look forward to welcome you again in near future . Reyaz Siddique Food & Beverage Manager More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Great food, service, ambiance. Loved it, good value for a special occasion. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Jerusha58
Reyaz S, Manager at Harlequin Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Jerusha58, Great and excited to read your comment . I shall share your lovely feedback with our team members . We look forward top welcome you soon . Regards Reyaz Siddique More 

Selby,yorkshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Have visited this restaurant many times and it is always great,friendly service and excellent food.The owner is extremely welcoming.

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary F
Reyaz S, Manager at Harlequin Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Rosemary F , Thank you very much for your lovely feedback , We look forward to serve you again. Reyaz Siddique Food & Beverage Manager More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
365 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Only visited for breakfast as a part of a stay on Kingsway Hall Hotel. The breakfast was large a varied and a good start on the day. It is, however, not the cheapest way to get breakfast in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Morten R
Reyaz S, Manager at Harlequin Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear R Morten, Thank you very much for your feedback and sharing your concern for the price . Apart from serving buffet breakfast we also serve varied variety of Alacarte selection during breakfast service . We hope to offer you varied selection with good value for money when you visit next. Reyaz Siddique Food & Beverage Manager More 

Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

The food here is of a good standard even if the service was a little bit and miss at times. I described it a few times as organized chaos. Not sure whether it was a lack of staff over the festive period, still didn't detract from our eating pleasure

Helpful?
Thank baghdadpilgrim
Reyaz S, Manager at Harlequin Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Baghdadpilgrim, Thank you very much sending us response, I shall brief my team on your response and look forward to serve you in more organised way . Please accept my apology on your experience . Reyaz Siddique Food & Beverage Manager More 

Travellers who viewed Harlequin Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Harlequin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
British, International, European, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 22:00
Monday
07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 22:00
Thursday
07:00 - 22:00
Friday
07:00 - 22:00
Saturday
07:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 66 Great Queen Street | 66 Great Queen Street, London WC2B 5BX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Covent Garden
  • Neighbourhood: Covent Garden
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7309 9499
Description
Bringing the best produce to the beautiful setting of Kingsway Hall, the Harlequin Restaurant offers diners fine seasonal British dishes in relaxed, bright and welcoming surroundings. The Harlequin Restaurant offers a fabulous buffet breakfast selection, Express Lunch, Elegant Afternoon Tea through to the Chef's Dinner Menu. Harlequin Restaurant is also available for daily private hire, an ideal option for large groups, birthday celebrations, hen parties and other special occasions.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Harlequin Restaurant and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Kingsbridge
over a year ago
Hampshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Harlequin Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in Covent Garden

Neighbourhood Profile
Covent Garden
Whether you're headed here to check out the multitude of shops, theaters, cafes, pubs, and restaurants, or simply to be among the multitude of people who pass through this pretty part of town, you'll love soaking up the festive and historic atmosphere in and around Covent Garden. Even if you don't have tickets to the opera or a show at one of the many famous theaters here, don't be surprised if find yourself captivated by some impromptu act of a street performer wowing the crowds in Covent Garden's Piazza. If you do have tickets, you'll be pleased to note that many of the local eateries accommodate theatergoers with prix fixe menus, early dinners, and later than usual opening hours. 


Explore this neighbourhood