We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Narrow

$$ - $$$
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
44, Narrow St, London E14 8DP, England
+44 20 7592 7950
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 23:30
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,036 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 917: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The nicest Sunday roast I have had in London. Staff so friendly and made us feel welcome. Great for families and couples. Will definitely return to taste more of the delicious menu.

Helpful?
Thank Ann B
GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at The Narrow, responded to this review

Dear Ann, Many thanks for your 5 star review. We are pleased you are keen to return and we most certainly look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Sabrina More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I spent a lovely Sunday afternoon here with friends, the venue is beautiful with amazing views of the river and city. The Sunday roast was incredible and such good value for money... we enjoyed ourselves so much we stayed for longer than we should, but the wine and Bellini's maybe had something to do with that., I found the service... More 

Helpful?
Thank skeeg
GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at The Narrow, responded to this review

Hello, What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for your positive comments. We are so delighted to hear you had the best Sunday Roast in London do far. It is very important to us to hear about experiences like yours, as it really boosts pride in our team. We're absolutely delighted that we're able to deliver exceptional experience whilst... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Three of us visited The Narrows after watching the Lord Mayors show. The location is excellent and the restaurant well set out. The waiting staff were polite and efficient. The time taken for the food to come was one hour. The staff admitted it was too long. The food when it came was very unimaginative , poor quality , and... More 

Helpful?
Thank jo561
GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at The Narrow, responded to this review

Dear Jo, We are sorry we didn't manage to meet your expectations on this occasion. Please may I ask you to contact a member of our team via guestrelations@gordonramsay.com, where we would be delighted to assist you further. May I take this opportunity to thank you for your review and we look forward to hearing from you at your earliest... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We went here with family for the Sunday lunch.. Location is excellent with great views of the river and the food and service was excellent also. Pricewise all was very reasonable also. We have been to a few of Gordan's places now but if looking for a more unique dining experience I think this place stands out.

Helpful?
Thank Darren H
GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at The Narrow, responded to this review

Dear Darren, Thank you so much for taking some time and writing such an amazing review. We're so happy to hear you had such a great time and enjoyed your Sunday Roast with us. We look forward welcoming you back on another Sunday afternoon! Best Wishes, Aleksandra More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was in the narrow for Sunday lunch with my family,staff were excellent nice selection of wines,we had a couple of starters (goats cheese and beetroot was the best!)mains were all really well presented and delicious proper roast dinner!will definitely be returning again

Helpful?
Thank sean h
GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at The Narrow, responded to this review

Dear Sean, So delighted to read you enjoyed your Sunday Roast with us. Pleased to know you find our wine selection to be excellent. We're absolutely delighted that we're able to deliver exceptional dining experience on this occasion and we hope many more ahead. We look forward welcoming you back soon! Best Wishes, Aleksandra More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wonderful lunch at this great restaurant. Food and service were brilliant. Ate in the conservatory which was lovely, able to watch the boats coming and going. Atmosphere was great, a good mixture of families and couples. Cannot recommend enough.

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at The Narrow, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking some time and writing a review. We are happy to read we were able to meet your expectations and create unforgettable memories. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future! Best Wishes, Aleksandra More 

Europe
Level Contributor
454 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I've eaten at The Narrow several times, but it's been a few years since I've dined. My friend and I are both slender ladies who are always cold. Even though there was room in the main restaurant, we were seated in the conservatory. Service was excellent. Food was good but about 25% more than I paid for any other meal... More 

Helpful?
Thank intlwanderlust
GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at The Narrow, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking some time and writing a review. So sorry to hear that it was not a very relaxing dining experience on this occasion. We would have really appreciated if you had informed the management team if there were too cold for you, so they could see what they can do in order for us to make... More 

California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were Americans in London for Thanksgiving weekend. The Narrow had advertised an American-style dinner so we booked about a month in advance and specifically requested the Thanksgiving dinner for our group of 10 adults and kids. We arrived at 7:15, nearly the first occupied table in the restaurant for dinner, to be told they were sold out of turkey.... More 

Helpful?
Thank GMS97
GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at The Narrow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review in regards to your recent dining experience at The Narrow. I would like to express my sincere disappointment to hear of your unsatisfactory experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us in order to improve the quality and service we provide, therefore may I ask to please contact a member of... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a real hidden gem! I understand why Mr Ramsay has kept this place soo long.... the location of this place is beautiful and has amazing views. Guests can park their car complementary which is a bonus as not many restaurants and pubs centrally located offers this. The pub is very relaxed and offers good beers/ales and wines..... More 

Helpful?
Thank Seb C
GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at The Narrow, responded to this review

Dear Seb C, We are so happy to hear how much you have continuously enjoyed your experience with us. We are so looking forward to your return and make sure to bring a friend. Kind Regards S.Hyatt More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time visiting here very warm welcome we booked a window seat so had to wait until the seat was available, not a problem as we sat in the conservatory on the sofas which tbf needed updating. The meal itself was beautiful no complaints but when I got the bill it seemed expensive they had added just under £10 for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Timberlar42
GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at The Narrow, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you taking some time and writing a review. We're delighted to hear you had a beautiful meal with us. In regards to the the charity donation, all our guests are presented with information about the charity donation at the same time as being presented with their final bill. Our till systems automatically add £1.00 to the final bill.... More 

Travellers who viewed The Narrow also viewed

 

Been to The Narrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$32 - US$45
Cuisine
Bar, European, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, View
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 44, Narrow St, London E14 8DP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
  • Neighbourhood: Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7592 7950

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Narrow and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Narrow staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?