We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crusting Pipe Wine Bar

#2,614 of 18,467 Restaurants in London
$$ - $$$European, British,
The Piazza | Covent Garden, London WC2E 8RD, England
+44 20 7836 1415
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good43%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
9:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. Hours
CUISINES
European, British, Wine Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Piazza | Covent Garden, London WC2E 8RD, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Met friends there for drinks and food. It was very busy. Entertainment outside in court yard. Food was mediocre and quite expensive but that’s London . Service was good. Staff very friendly.

Thank S M
CrustingPipe, Sales and Events Manager at Crusting Pipe Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear S M, Thank you for your feedback and compliments about Crusting Pipe. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Megan Inglis

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went for dinner before the Opera and my friends and I were nicely surprised in the menu and super service from Anna. She was very helpful in making sure there was gluten free bread (toasted) and really made our stay a very pleasant one....More

Thank joycedano1
CrustingPipe, Sales and Events Manager at Crusting Pipe Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear joycedano1, Thank you for your feedback and compliments about Anna. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon. I will be sure to pass your comments on to Anna - she...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I were here for work and wanted a quick drink. Service is extremely slow, especially as there was only two tables in the whole place!!! We ordered two glasses of red wine which were sat at the bar for ages to the...More

2  Thank Saintlysinner
CrustingPipe, Sales and Events Manager at Crusting Pipe Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Saintlysinner, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Crusting Pipe. I would like to apologise for the service that you received during your visit and clearly there were elements that we have not delivered on. Please could I ask you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service attentive and friendly. No problem in changing the make up of the Full English to take out the eggs. The hash brown was delicious. It wasn't one of those hard crusted, greasy out of the freezer jobs. This was proper potato with a delicately...More

Thank Gordonroof
CrustingPipe, Sales and Events Manager at Crusting Pipe Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gordonroof, Thank you very much for your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast with us at Crusting Pipe and certainly hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Megan Inglis

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not a great start to breakfast as coffee arrived Luke warm. I asked for it to be warmed up, I was served another one which was fine. Waited almost 25 mins for breakfast to arrive, we were the only customers at this point so couldn’t...More

Thank _eveandjez
CrustingPipe, Sales and Events Manager at Crusting Pipe Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear _eveandjez, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Crusting Pipe. I was extremely disappointed to read that your experience with us did not meet our usual standards and I would like to apologise on behalf of the team. Clearly, we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for breakfast with my wife. My breakfast was fine but my wife's coffee was cold and had to be sent back. She ordered the poridge this to came cold and had to be sent back. When it was returned and she was eating it...More

Thank JeremyTennent
CrustingPipe, Sales and Events Manager at Crusting Pipe Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JeremyTennent, Thank you for taking the time to post a review for Crusting Pipe - your feedback is extremely important to us and helps us to improve. I am sorry to read that you had issues regarding the breakfast that you experienced with your...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived just before they changed from breakfast to lunch, so got a table and had a drink while we waited. There were musicians performing in the courtyard, some of which were very entertaining. We ordered some sandwiches when lunch was being served and they...More

Thank Regor4204
CrustingPipe, Sales and Events Manager at Crusting Pipe Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Regor4204, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was very pleased to read your comments about Crusting Pipe and to learn that you enjoyed your visit so much. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back...More

Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

Made reservation easily for our large party of 8 for a busy Friday evening. Did not disappoint. Wine suggested (since out of chosen) was excellent. All meals very well done including one vegan practitioner among us. Very happy with choice and with meal including pacing....More

Thank Scott T
CrustingPipe, Sales and Events Manager at Crusting Pipe Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Dear Scott T, Thank you very much for your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your dinner with us at Crusting Pipe and certainly hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Megan Inglis

Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a spot to have a wine and as we were in Covent garden we found this place and not disappointed. The wine was excellent at reasonable price .will try the menu on our next visit ...

Thank Kailash S
CrustingPipe, Sales and Events Manager at Crusting Pipe Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Kailash S, Thank you very much for your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your visit at Crusting Pipe and certainly hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Megan Inglis

Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Have been using for many years as central meeting place before later dining but having visited twice this week and needing to be indoors may be less likely to consider! Service at tables is now non existant and on two occasions at the bar when...More

Thank londonHands
CrustingPipe, Sales and Events Manager at Crusting Pipe Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Dear londonHands, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Crusting Pipe. I was extremely disappointed to read that your experience with us did not meet our usual standards and I would like to apologise on behalf of the team. Clearly, we...More

Nearby
Covent Garden
Whether you're headed here to check out the multitude
of shops, theaters, cafes, pubs, and restaurants, or
simply to be among the multitude of people who pass
through this pretty part of town, you'll love soaking
up the festive and historic atmosphere in and around
Covent Garden. Even if you don't have tickets to the
opera or a show at one of the many famous theaters
here, don't be surprised if find yourself captivated
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,081 hotels in London
Strand Palace Hotel
11,003 reviews
.14 km away
The Henrietta Hotel
143 reviews
.16 km away
One Aldwych
2,314 reviews
.21 km away
The Savoy
5,158 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Ben's Cookies
305 reviews
.02 km away
Prima Sapori d' Italia
295 reviews
.05 km away
Venchi
196 reviews
.03 km away
The Ivy Market Grill
2,516 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Covent Garden
18,957 reviews
.05 km away
The London Film Museum - Covent Garden
996 reviews
.06 km away
London Transport Museum
2,166 reviews
.04 km away
St. Paul's Church (The Actors' Church)
119 reviews
.11 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Julie B
January 15, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from codfish53 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don't know.
0
Votes
Frances Margare... K
December 23, 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from ElderberryKombucha | Reviewed this property |
Always when I was there.
0
Votes
Crochetqueen164
October 18, 2016|
AnswerShow all 15 answers
Response from travelingfool33 | Reviewed this property |
no, there is also seating inside!! so it took me a while to get back to you!!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$22 - US$34
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Private Dining, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Monday
10:00 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Tuesday
9:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Wednesday
9:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Thursday
9:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Friday
9:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Saturday
9:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Piazza | Covent Garden, London WC2E 8RD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Covent Garden
  • Neighbourhood: Covent Garden
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7836 1415
  • E-mail
Description
The Crusting Pipe sits in a plum position at the heart of London's famous Covent Garden Market and just minutes away from Charing Cross, Embankment, Covent Garden and Leicester Square Underground stations. Customers seated in the outdoor terrace can often enjoy impromptu performances from local musicians and actors, while the indoor spaces with vaulted ceilings and lots of nooks and crannies, provide an atmospheric setting in which to enjoy the seasonal British classics on offer. Look out for the popular afternoon tea options, pre/post theatre menus and interesting range of wines.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing