We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
10 Milsom Place, Bath BA1 1BZ, England
+44 1225 432340
Website
Today
12:00 - 22:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:30 - 22:30
Mon - Thu 12:00 - 22:30
Fri 12:00 - 23:00
Sat 11:30 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

2,571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,493: English reviews
Level Contributor
214 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Lovely comfortable welcoming place for all the family. High chair offered to baby, great selection of drinks and lunch menu.

Helpful?
Thank Shameem A
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

After a day of wandering the sites of Bath, we decided to give Jamie's a go. We both had pasta dishes which were fresh tasting and cooked as Al would like; dente. There's a wide selection of beverage options and the place has a good atmosphere about it. Staff were pleasant and cheerful.

Helpful?
Thank SSThunder
Jamie's Italian R, Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your lovely review, we are really happy to see that you had a good time with us and enjoyed your food. Chef will also be happy to see that you agree with the pasta being Al dente! Hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Louis More 

Dorchester
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

After visiting on a lunch time during Easter holidays, we were a table of 2 and told there was a 15min wait for tables. We ordered a beer from the bar and chilled. We later found out there was a whole empty level of the restaurant so was unsure on the wait but later discovered it was due to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hayley E
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Went to Jamie's Italian in Bath for my mums 70th birthday a few weekends ago. Louie and the rest of the staff were so helpful. I contacted them to tell them it was mums birthday and they let me take a cake and even put a bottle of prosecco on the table for us. We had a great time and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ClaireKS49
Jamie's Italian R, Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hi Claire, Thanks for your great review, we're very happy to read that you were well looked after and had an enjoyable lunch! We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We have eaten here several times as we are Jamie's Gold Club members and have been pleased with service and food. However we visited here last week for a lunch. The service was very slow and at the time we were in the restaurant was only about 1/3rd full. We shall be trying another establishment for our next visit to... More 

Helpful?
Thank pandpd
Jamie's Italian R, Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hi there, It is disappointing to read that your visit was an underwhelming one. I would like to discuss this further with you, if you would email me at louis.oshaughnessy@jamiesitalian.com and quote your Tripadvisor name I would appreciate it. Kind Regards, Louis More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having eaten at this restaurant in the past I was expecting the usual Jamie's Italian standard. My partners crab pasta did not live up to expectations....it was gloopy and gelatinous....Not very pleasant. My penne arabiatta was fiery hot.....a bit too much so for me. I later found out it was made with Scotch bonnet chillies. The pizza that we then... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlistairR186258
Jamie's Italian R, Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hi there, I am sorry to read that your recent experience with us at Jamie's Italian Bath was an underwhelming one. I would like to discuss your meal further with you, if you could contact me directly at louis.oshaughnessy@jamiesitalian.com and quote your Tripadvisor name I would appreciate it. Kind Regards, Louis More 

Saarburg, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a set lunch. They cook fresh and the stuff is tasty, plus the service is nice. But although it was not busy (we were there at 4 pm) our table was less than clean, plus the salad could have been better.

Helpful?
Thank tiffi1112
Jamie's Italian R, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you had a nice meal, I will be passing on your feedback regarding your table to the rest of the management team as there is no excuse for a dirty table. For that I am sorry. We do still hope to see you again in the future. Kind... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very busy restaurant but the standard of the food is excellent. The chicken butterfly was excellent ...recommended. I also like the idea of the 2 different size potions of pasta dishes . Worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank Kailash S
Jamie's Italian R, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for your fantastic review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your chicken. We try to keep our dishes as close to the Italian way of doing things with a Jamie's twist - Hence why we have the 2 different sizes of pasta. I hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards More 

Devizes
Level Contributor
394 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worst food, worst staff. I will never eat here again. The meal was awful. Sorry but won't be returning. I think Jamie has taken his eye if the ball here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mohawk1946
Sheffield
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My mum and I were having a girlie day and so we had pre booked for lunch. We were seated at the window, which was perfect for people watching! We both had prosecco and two of the specials. The food was excellent and the service from Marco was attentive, informative and friendly. Overall a great experience from a chain.

Helpful?
Thank LeeJoMaldives
Jamie's Italian R, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hi There, Thanks for your review. It is amazing to hear you had such a great visit. Our chefs put in so much effort into creating fantastic specials, I will let the head chef know you were happy with your food as he will be very happy to hear it. Marco is a fantastic server and I will be sure... More 

Travellers who viewed Jamie's Italian also viewed

 

Been to Jamie's Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$6 - US$26
Cuisine
Italian, European, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:30
Thursday
12:00 - 22:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10 Milsom Place, Bath BA1 1BZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Somerset  >  Bath
  • Phone Number: +44 1225 432340
Description
JAMIE'S ITALIAN BATH A partnership between Jamie Oliver and his Italian mentor, chef Gennaro Contaldo, Jamie's Italian has won thousands of fans for its delicious and affordable food since launching their first restaurant in Oxford in May 2008. The Jamie's Italian menu is based on dishes you'd find people eating all over Italy, made with care but delivered without fuss. The family-friendly restaurants are all about serving up rustic, Italian food made using the best possible ingredients, plus fresh pasta that's made on-site every day, and an award-winning children's menu, too. Set in a gorgeous Georgian conversion in Milsom Place, right in the heart of the town, Jamie's Italian Bath is a great spot for midweek lunches, weekend dinners and everything in between. It also has a chic rooftop terrace boasting some amazing views - the ideal spot for al fresco dining on a sunny day. If you're looking to host a private event or a meeting you can also exclusively hire the Georgian room for up to 28 people, or the bright and spacious upstairs area accommodates up to 70 guests.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jamie's Italian staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?