We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prezzo - Newmarket

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2 Exeter Road, Newmarket CB8 8LT, England
+44 1638 669676
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 210: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a wonderful evening drink wine and sharing food with a good friend at Prezzo last night. Food was delicious, excellent wine recommendation, and the service from lovely Patrycja was first class!

Helpful?
Thank Joromo1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We decided for an informal visit on mother's day and I was a little disappointed given precious excellent visits in the past. We have eaten a lot in this Prezzo and always have enjoyed both the efficient service and tasty food. Unfortunately on mother's day, both were a disappointment. Despite the booking being for late afternoon and the restaurant not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
Royston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have been here in the past and not had a problem but unfortunately this visit was well below our expectations. The service was possibly the slowest I've ever encounted. It was so slow and without acknowledgement of how poor that it was from any of the staff I'm reluctant of go back. We couldn't even have a desert as our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank goat78
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Newmarket, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off, as we can definitely do better. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we... More 

Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

We came for a birthday dinner with friends. The restaurant wasn't over crowded, it was very clean. The staff were friendly and efficient. When we all ordered mains, the special I had chosen was unavailable due to the cut of pork being out of stock. I was incredibly disappointed as I had my heart set on eating that. After 10... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsKimBonner
newmarket, suffolk
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2017

So went hear on the 1st of march, 4, children 4 adults, The cheese and tomatoe pizza's were great , but my main and starter were awful , my wifes were the same !! PLUS WE WERE THE ONLY 8 IN THE PLACE AT THE TIME!!!!!! as my title says my spaghetti carbonara were awful had better microwaved with more... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank s16ear
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Newmarket, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off, as we can definitely do better. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we... More 

Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2017

If you are looking for a reasonably priced Italian look no further.This is better than the rival in Newmarket,and if you register on the website,you get sent offers which are good value.Food tasty and average priced so you wont brake the bank for a family outing.

Helpful?
Thank reefmaster41
Aljezur, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We've been enjoying the atmosphere here for many years but the standard of cooking has been steadily declining, to such an extent that tonight was our last visit. My choices as someone who is wheat intolerant are inevitably limited in an Italian-style restaurant and all the more so when the gluten free pasta has been microwaved to become like rubber.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank diversue_12
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Newmarket, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off, as we can definitely do better. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely meal this evening...starter, main and drink each for 5...all food was fresh and tasty...chairs comfy (bit nerdy I know but I find seat comfort really varies in restaurant!). There's a lot of independents along the main drag through Newmarket and we had started out intent on exploring a 'non-mainstream' restaurant but ended up in Prezzos which appeared... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise W
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely meal at this restaurant, staff friendly and good service. Would advise to book first as we went on a Friday night and was very busy. Well worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We ate here tonight after booking online. In my booking I had stated I'd bring candles as it was a birthday meal for my son. As it happens I forgot the candles so I said nothing about it when I arrived, I just wrote off any thought of candles. So you can imagine how delighted I was when the desert... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire P

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Newmarket also viewed

Newmarket, Suffolk
Newmarket, Suffolk
 

Been to Prezzo - Newmarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$61 - US$61
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Exeter Road, Newmarket CB8 8LT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Suffolk  >  Newmarket
  • Phone Number: +44 1638 669676

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Newmarket staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?