We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sale Pepe

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
115 St. Georges Terrace | Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 2DN, England
+44 191 281 1431
Website
Today
11:00 - 21:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Mon - Wed 11:00 - 21:00
Thu - Sat 11:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived there for a quick happy hour after work. Unable to park due to the area being quite full we arrived and were seated at 6.33, we asked if we could still get the Happy Hour which was until 6.30 and were told no. Fair enough... we were three minutes late. Scanned the menu ( and had a laugh at... More 

Helpful?
Thank KG271986
Lizzy W, Guest Relations Manager at Sale Pepe, responded to this review

Hi KG271986 Thanks for your recent review. In response to the points you've made; Firstly we don't have control over parking outside the restaurant but I'm sorry you struggled to get a space. Regarding Happy Hour, we have to adhere to set timings and unfortunately you were too late to benefit from the deal. We apologise for the fact that... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We came for the ladies that lunch deal with unlimited prosecco and none of us were disappointed. Lovely food, lovely staff, great service. Will be returning 😃

Helpful?
Thank JayneSH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I visited here for an evening meal treat before our second baby arrives in a matter of days. Unfortunately we were seated in a very overcrowded area which made moving in and out of our chairs extremely difficult. Especially for a 40week pregnant lady. I then had to watch as 2 males were seated in a cozy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gemma R
Lizzy W, Guest Relations Manager at Sale Pepe, responded to this review

Hi Gemma Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were sat at a table that wasn't to your liking, it's a shame you didn't shout up as our staff always try their best to accommodate our customers where possible. I hope your new bundle has arrived safe and sound and hope that you will call in again soon Many... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Ordered food from here through Deliveroo. Food was all cold and soggy when it arrived and the wrong steak was delivered with no sauce at all. Contacted the restaurant and was offered a refund for or a delivery of sauce only. Might be better in the restaurant but definitely wouldn't get it delivered again. Very disappointed with food and customer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy G
Lizzy W, Guest Relations Manager at Sale Pepe, responded to this review

Hi Amy Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you've had such a bad experience with Deliveroo and I suggest you take it up with them directly. Many thanks Sale Pepe More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2016

Visited with the family for daughters 21st birthday lunch. The staff were great, location excellent for Jesmond and the food was OK. Generally good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Popsamyjames
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Pluses: the ambience, the service, the wide choice on the menu, the quality of the food, the prices. Good house wines. Always busy in the evenings; very popular with local people.

Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
north east
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2016

Can 100% recommend this offer, I was there on Saturday for two of my close friends birthdays. Our food was absolutely lovely and our glass never empty. The staff never stopped and the restaurant was full. Cant wait to come back.

Helpful?
Thank loucNorthEast
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

It is a small restaurant and not part of a chain - bonus as I am sick of eating the same food just in a different location. The food was beautiful and they were happy to make adjustments if they had the ingredients as everything was made fresh. The staff were attentive and friendly. The prices were very reasonable. Ten... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra668
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We came for the prosecco deal. It was my first time to this restaurant. The restaurant is lovely in decor and we were greeted by a really nice waiter who filled our glasses up straight away. The menu is great - I could have chosen lots. I opted for the chicken risotto with the spring onions. I was not disappointed... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrs_c_1982_13
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

I came from county durham for a work outing , lovely restaurant staff great food amazing i was shocked at the price of the bill too good value for money

Helpful?
Thank Leanned22

Travellers who viewed Sale Pepe also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Sale Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$8 - US$25
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, European, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Monday
11:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 115 St. Georges Terrace | Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 2DN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Tyne and Wear  >  Newcastle upon Tyne
  • Phone Number: +44 191 281 1431
Description
Welcome to Sale Pepe. We are an Italian Restaurant with a bit of a difference, located just off Osborne Road in the heart of Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne. Come and join us and our friendly staff for an affordable night out, in the comfort of luxury, whilst enjoying great quality food!!

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sale Pepe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?