We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
24 Sheep Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6EF, England
+44 1789 293908
Website
Today
09:00 - 17:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 - 16:00
Mon - Sat 09:00 - 17:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,451: English reviews
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed today NEW

My daughter treated me to afternoon tea for my birthday and it was excellent The tea room is forties themed which makes it very interesting .You can choose your sandwiches and the scones with jam & clotted cream and cakes are delicious. Could not manage to eat all of them but they happily box them in a "gas mask box"... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liverbird47
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife & I were taken to the Fouteas as a thank you treat by close friends. The whole experience rates as one of the best afternoon teas we have ever had. From entering the tea-room to leaving, we could not have asked for better customer service,food,ambience & a real sense of fun. Our friends had booked the "sitting room"... More 

Helpful?
Thank bazzy001
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

What a gem of a place. It seems to be thriving after moving from elsewhere in Stratford. We had not booked but only waited a few minutes for a table for four. Three of our party had sandwiches on granary bread. The 6 triangles (without crusts) were fresh and full of ingredients. The fresh leaf teas of our choice were... More 

Helpful?
Thank MWC-UK
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We visited today as a Mothers Day trip and were immediately disappointed. We booked a table for 3 but we're told to arrive 15 minutes early so we arrived at 2:45. The woman on front desk was unbelievably rude - we were met with a "Oh. Your table isn't ready yet. You're not actually meant to be here until 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay P
Rachaelfourteas, Owner at The Fourteas, responded to this review

I am sorry that you felt that we had been rude but there was obviously a misunderstanding. What we tell people is that if they are going to be late that we can only hold the table for 15 minutes, not to arrive 15 minutes early. As you could see we were very busy that day and so we were... More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Really great little tea room, gets really busy, it's made like a World War Two tea room, scones and tea really good.

Helpful?
Thank phillsue
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Fourteas is a cute 40s-themed tea room. I had a fruit scone with jam & cream and a pot of tea. The scone was good, and the tea (the FourTeas blend) was excellent. Good jam, too. The servers were friendly and our scones and tea were served quickly.

Helpful?
Thank Raphaelle M
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a wonderful experience. Greeted by lovely staff with smiles on their faces. Sandwiches and scones were gorgeous. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank D O
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fresh and full sandwiches, a lovely selection of mini cakes and fresh scones. Staff were friendly and nice atmosphere. Music appropriate for the theme. Loose Tea itself was delicious. Nice crockery, made in England. Good location, would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank fayemackey88
Woburn
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

An excellent, detailed and well thought out idea. A 1940s tea shop. And the tea was perfectly refreshing. I had a gluten free scone which was amazing. This is a real gem of a shop.

Helpful?
Thank JohnWoburn
uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came across this Wonderful Tearoom quite by accident really but as soon as we saw it we were drawn to it. We were Not disappointed It was so Popular we didnt book in advance so had to wait to be seated but well worth the wait. I hate a Latte which is refill able my Friend had a Pot of... More 

Helpful?
Thank para001

Travellers who viewed The Fourteas also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Fourteas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$3 - US$23
Cuisine
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 16:00
Monday
09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday
09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday
09:00 - 17:30
Thursday
09:00 - 17:30
Friday
09:00 - 17:30
Saturday
09:00 - 17:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 24 Sheep Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6EF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Stratford-upon-Avon
  • Phone Number: +44 1789 293908
Description
A 1940s themed Tea Room in Stratford-Upon-Avon. Come and join us in the 1940s and experience gorgeous loose leaf teas or a lovely cup of coffee accompanied by sandwiches on locally baked bread or try a cake or scone made daily on the premises by one of our bakers. No packet mixes or frozen products here. We also offer a gluten free cake each day and will do our best to help any other allergies too. The Fourteas is an experience not to be missed. The Fourteas has won the 2012 TouchFM Pride of Stratford Awards Town Outlet of the Year and has been selected by Jamie Oliver for his best 1000 Places To Eat In Britain app. We have recently moved to larger premises, but we are still only operating from one shop with no plans to expand to a chain yet!

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Fourteas and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Fourteas staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?