We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Bulls Head Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden Restaurant

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Main Road, Coventry CV7 7NN, England
+44 1676 523798
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 651: English reviews
Iver, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This place is class. The staff, the food, the real ales, all spot on and worth the cab ride from Birmingham centre. £20 per head is also extraordinary value. Well done to everyone and thank you. Our table of 9 loved it all.

Helpful?
Thank GriffterUK
BullsHeadMeriden, Manager at The Bulls Head Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank You for the 5 Star review. We are so pleased that you and your party had a lovely time with us. See you soon. More 

Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have been popping in here for lunches for 20 years and have never been disappointed. This time was no exception. Lovely friendly atmosphere, delightful seating/dining areas, good service, a great and varied menu, and the wines are very good too.

Helpful?
Thank Keith B
BullsHeadMeriden, Manager at The Bulls Head Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5 Star review! We always aim to deliver the best service for you, and really hope that you continue to visit us in the future. More 

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a couple of pints with the lads. Lovely setting with a lovely atmosphere. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Tom F
BullsHeadMeriden, Manager at The Bulls Head Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Hopefully we will see you and 'The Lads' again soon More 

Midlands UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked my son in laws 30th birthday party at the Bulls Head Meriden We were shown to our table but were not offered any drinks until we had been seated for over ten minutes these were then another 10 minutes or so before they arrived Some of the party ordered starters and these arrived piece meal, when these eventually... More 

Helpful?
Thank brownccfc
BullsHeadMeriden, Manager at The Bulls Head Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us, although we are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your visit. I would like to discuss this further with yourself, as a valued guest we would hate for this to put you off coming to us in the future. Please email us directly at enquiry@thebullsheadmeriden.co.uk as I... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

11 of us visited Bulls head for a celebration dinner. We all enjoyed thoroughly, as food was of top quality, all our food was prepared exceptionally well. Service from Alice was fabulous, nothing was a trouble for her and staffs in the bar were busy, but ensured everyone were served quickly and efficiently. Thank you team Bulls Head.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ramkumar G
BullsHeadMeriden, Manager at The Bulls Head Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 Star Review, we're delighted that you enjoyed your visit. See you again soon. More 

Norfolk
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Looked nice from outside. Inside even better. Good choice of draught beer. Food really good - nicely presented and lots of choice on the menu. Good atmosphere even though mid week. Will return.

Helpful?
Thank Savannahgirl88
BullsHeadMeriden, Manager at The Bulls Head Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5 star review, we are delighted that you enjoyed you visit. More 

Birmingham
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have been to the Bull many times and always had a good experience. Unfortunately this wasn't the case this time. Had ordered a table but arrived a few minutes early so went to the bar as there weren't any waiting staff around. Was completely ignored by the 2 bar staff. Didn't even get acknowledged so went in search of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank golidilocks
BullsHeadMeriden, Manager at The Bulls Head Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for you review, although I would like to apologise that your visit was not as we all would expect. We strive to delight every guest by making you feel welcome by providing the best service and it would appear that on this occasion we failed to deliver. I really do hope that you will give us another try. More 

Cowes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have just come back from 2 days in Meriden on business and myself and a colleague were told to book ourselves a table to eat here and we were thrilled with the food - a sticky platter for 2 to start followed by pork belly and southern fried chicken. All of the food was exceptional! We were completely stuffed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LauraSteen
BullsHeadMeriden, Manager at The Bulls Head Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and for bringing this to our attention. Obviously this is not our usual standard and is completely unacceptable behaviour and I will be investigating further with the team member involved. I'm really sorry that you had to witness this and hope that you will not put you off visiting us in the future. More 

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to the bulls head on Monday night, the pub had a great atmosphere the staff greeted us when we arrived and made us feel welcome. Our food was delicious and the girl that looked after us ( Lucy ) was very efficient and friendly. Highly recommend this place for a nice meal or even just a drink 😊

Helpful?
Thank Aboscott
BullsHeadMeriden, Manager at The Bulls Head Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for your five start review. I have passed your comments to Lucy and she was absolutely delighted that you had enjoyed yourselves and that you had mentioned her in your review. See you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a table while exhibiting at the NEC, we were a little late but no problem. Our food was ordered and was delicious, we had the burgers, no complaints there! Service was really slow though, we ordered more drinks when our food came, they arrived when we'd eaten and plates cleared. I asked for the bill when coffees came... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linzi B
BullsHeadMeriden, Manager at The Bulls Head Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star review, although I'm sorry to hear that the service we provided was not up to our usual standard. We do hope that you will visit us again when you are next in the area. More 

Travellers who viewed The Bulls Head Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden Restaurant also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Ansty, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Bulls Head Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Main Road, Coventry CV7 7NN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Coventry
  • Phone Number: +44 1676 523798

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Bulls Head Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden Restaurant and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Bulls Head Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?